The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 572 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5715 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Mom w/ 2 dogs from Monument, CO on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    I hike 5 miles of trails with some steep rocky terrain every morning- this shoe was so comfy right out of the box. Lots of foliage beside single-track trail makes for wet conditions just after dawn. These are the only running shoe that keeps me dry.

    I purposely stepped into puddles of water and even into Jenny Lake in the Tetons and my sock stayed dry! These were my only shoes on a 8 day trip to GTNP and YNP and I'd do it again. Warm in the cold mornings, but didn't make my feet hot during warmer parts of day (paired with smartwool sock).

    The quick release lacing system is great. So fast and easy to get in and out of, especially when trying to put shoes on when feet are out of the tent but the rest of you is in the tent going slightly downhill!

    This shoe is perfect for hiking, trail running and puddle jumping!!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duffer from VA on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    Great, good looking golf shoes. Ideal for walking the course and providing good traction and balance. I ordered a second pair.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Truck Driver from Columbia, MO on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    I wear this product every day. Please continue to carry this style.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oak from ny on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    i use these for work in a kitchen, great support, very comfortable
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady Hiker from Carmel, IN on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    I really loved this shoe, but it didn't have the comfort I was looking for as a travel shoe. I have a trip coming up to California and thought it would serve the purpose. I found the insole was not comfortable for general surface walking and it began to irritate my feet after just a little bit of walking - with or without socks. It might do very well for what it was made for, but as a general shoe, it didn't do well for me. I was really sorry to have to return it since it was such a nice looking shoe and a great color.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational User
    • Pros: Easy On and Off, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Feet from Denver, CO on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    On the day I pulled these out of the box, I took them on an 8 mile trail run. The shoes were extremely comfortable and needed no breaking in. I usually buy my running shoes a 1/2 size larger than my other shoes, but these feel larger than most trail runners and I'm loving them in my actual shoe size.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Trail running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susanhu from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    I did return them ONLY because they were very heavy for me. I love Saloman shoes though!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by island bound from northwest Idaho on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    I purchased these shoes for my vacation to Hawaii this summer. I wanted something I could wear to the beach. These are perfect for that. I would not wear them for any heavy walking as the lining inside did begin to irritate my foot after a few hours of walking around town. The shoes are well made and look like they will wear well. Nice colors too. I ordered the yellow orange color and I really like it, very summery.
    • Best Uses: Wading
    • Describe Yourself: Novice User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Great Fit, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SuzyQ from Scottsdale, Az. on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    So comfy and sturdy -- I was impressed. It's hard to find a comfortable fit in a hiking shoe without all the "bulk." This is the one! :-)
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hictchiker from north mn on Tuesday, July 21, 2009
    great
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday wear, Pavement, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Comfortable, Durable, Flexible, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 572 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5715 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;