Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5252 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 526 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5251 reviews
  • Reviewed by betsy from st. paul, mn on Saturday, April 11, 2009
    goretex can't be beat!
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KD from Santa Barbara, CA on Saturday, April 11, 2009
    Right from the box to the trail, it feels like walking on a cloud. I was a little worried that with so much soft feeling they might not give enough support, but they were great on the hike. They ride a little high on the ankle, but it is not uncomfortable. I could wear these all day.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Raptor Jen from Avon, Indiana on Friday, April 10, 2009
    These would be a little tight with bulky socks on. Suggest ordering half size up if you wear thick socks!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sports shoe fantatic from Marin, CA on Friday, April 10, 2009
    I loved the shoe when I got it but when I tried to wear it the plastic lace support on the sides really hurt my toes! And I by no means have a wide foot, in fact, my foot is somewhat narrow. The shoe was perfect if only Salomon didn't use plastic for the laces...
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute, Stylish
  • Reviewed by cold weather Mom from Rochester NY on Friday, April 10, 2009
    THese are just as cute in person, and appear to be well made and true to size, but they are not for where winter is cold. The only part of your foot that will be warm is your ankle where the wool ribbing is. They are not lined at all. My mistake in buying winter boots when the tempurature they are good for is not even listed. Will return for one of the truly warm winter boots carried by STP.
    • Best Uses: Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit
  • Reviewed by Pablo Picasso from KY on Friday, April 10, 2009
    Great for mountain running and even hiking. They even hold up to abuse as an approach shoe.
    • Best Uses: Trail running
    • Pros: Durable and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woodstraveler from Baxter, Maine on Friday, April 10, 2009
    Never been disappointed with a Salomon shoe or boot. Great fit, workmanship, and features.
    • Best Uses: After Sport, Around The House, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoor Enthusiast
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Warm, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowflake from Frederick, Co on Friday, April 10, 2009
    They give the foot and ankle good support. I did not have to break them in they were comfortable the first time I wore them.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Durable, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
  • Reviewed by teancum from Rexburg, ID on Friday, April 10, 2009
    Great shoe for the price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sassy from Denver, CO on Thursday, April 09, 2009
    These are great for everyday wear and do good on day hikes. The only con is breaking them in...but once you do that they are great!
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 526 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5251 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;