The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 604 »
  • 4201-4210 of 6033 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pro street walker from vic bc on Thursday, September 03, 2009
    great product for light hikes in wet weather
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo Downunder from Adelaide Australia on Thursday, September 03, 2009
    These are great ski pants. Just enough pockets, nothing fancy in the fashion stakes but still stylish. Nice warm lining. No wet seat on the chailift. I orginally ordered a 34" but returned for a 32". I would say these are more a 33 or 34 size-wise. If you are ordering go one size smaller than your normal size.....otherwise all good.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Cons: Poor Sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Reviewed by Cold Feet from Macedonia, South Europe on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    I love these boots. Granted, it's August and I haven't had snow to try them in, but they are extremely comfy and I like the look too. The insole is like a tennis shoe and even up the ankle, the padding feels good. And of course, it's hard to beat Salomon's reputation. I expect these to be warm and have great traction. I'm hoping to buy another pair. Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the hiker from Bloomington, IN on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    There is plenty of room for your toes--a must for avid hikers.Good heel space too. However, the European sizing doesn't match up with American sizes--so I suggest ordering 1/2 to 1 size smaller.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Wide toe path
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoefetisher from Birmingham AL on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    This shoe is so comfortable I now have both colors. Only minor negative is both colors look a bit different from the picture. Tan has a slight greenish cast and brown has a slight reddish/purplish tint. Otherwise a great shoe. Now I need one in leather for winter/wet.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shore bird from Sturgeon Bay, WI on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    I'm a guy and got these not knowing if they would be to girly looking and they are fine. I got the red color. But that was not why I got them. I love the lacing system on them and they really feel great to have on when hitting the trail or road. I have put over 45 mils on them with out a break in and have no blisters to report. I would get them again in a second.

    Happy Trails!
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Muddy Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wolfman from buffalo NY on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    Tried on boots, they appear well made and are light and fit well. I'll have to wait till winter to evaluate performance as to warmth and watertightness.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tricia from Syracuse, ny on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    I use these sneaks everyday. They r super cool looking & functional. They r great for walking around town & for trail running. I bought them for husband full price & he recommended that I try them. When I saw this awesome deal I couldn't resist. They were soooooo worth it! I will definately b buying another pair in the future! Thanks for a great product at such a super awesome price!!!
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-dog from Los Angeles, Ca on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    Light weight and laces that easily tighten to countours my feet give me control and make trail running easy. I don't worry about my narrow feet tunning inside the shoes and twisting an ankle or knee. That's important when you are in your sixties.
    • Best Uses: Trail running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, Stable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Olyander from Redwood City, CA. on Wednesday, September 02, 2009
    Good reliable shoe, quick lace system can stick sometimes.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Pavement, Walking
    • Cons: Quick lace system can be
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Absorbs Shock, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flexible, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 604 »
  • 4201-4210 of 6033 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;