Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5127 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 513 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5125 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by msvelmalyn from michigan center, michigan on Saturday, March 07, 2009
    The shoe is very cool for my oldest son but is not true to size. We like everything about it except he won't be able to wear it for a long time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terri in Colo from Colorado on Saturday, March 07, 2009
    Gorgeous boots, but they made my feet cramp almost immediately! Very odd because they didn't pinch or seem too narrow.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HipsterChick from Oakland, CA on Friday, March 06, 2009
    This was my first pair of boots that I purchased myself. Previously, I was using rentals. I went snowboarding for six days, 8am to 4pm each day. During that time, I mostly did blue trails, with only a couple blacks. I also did a lot of falling. :)

    I found that my shoes held my ankles really well. After 6 days, the front of my shins were slightly sore from my stance. On the final day of snowboarding, I noticed that the insides of my toes were slightly wet. It was wet from underneath the lining. Yet it didn't feel cold. So that is a downside.

    However, the construction of the shoe is both snug and comfortable, tight in the right place, and warm. So even though water eventually seeped through (granted, there were feet and feet of powdery snow!), i would buy this boot again!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill
    • Cons: Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Look Cool, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort & Quality Minded from Winston-Salem NC on Thursday, March 05, 2009
    Former Merrell wearer for my flat feet prone to plantar fascitis, I'm now hooked on Solomon Symbio. First pair size 8.5 felt 1/2 size too large with light/midweight sock but perfect with heavyweight wool sock. Bought second pair size 8 fits perfect with everyday thickness socks. I cinch up laces loosely so I can slip my foot in/out without fooling & wear from shopping to hiking- look decent-- love em!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marty from Missoula, Montana on Tuesday, March 03, 2009
    I bought the shoes for water aerobics. They dry very fast and are light weight.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Casual Wear, Kayaking, Rafting, Sailing, Wading, Walking/Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy On and Off, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blanche on the Ranch from Lansing, IA on Tuesday, March 03, 2009
    Things I love about these shoes: they have great arch support, they let my feet breathe, they are so durable, and the quick-lacing system rocks! My feet get hot/sweaty easily in most shoes, but they stay cool & fresh in these. I have washed my current pair over 10 times (in past 2 years) in the washing machine & they come out looking like new each time, standing up to the washing & my constant wear. I've had my eyes peeled to your catalog for 2 years, watching for these shoes to become available again. I was recently in luck & bought 2 pairs this time. My great comments are endless about these Salomon shoes! I'd buy 20 of them!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Kayaking, Walking/Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BWN from Connecticut on Tuesday, March 03, 2009
    Great Bindings.
    • Best Uses: Freeriding
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Release, Good Interface, Great Construction, Installs Easily, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peetee from Chiloquin, OR on Tuesday, March 03, 2009
    I ordered these hiking shoes because we takea hike everyday to get our mail and to exercise our dog. This time of year the gravel road can be wet and or icy. These shoes felt good from the start and I wear them everywhere. There is an odd cinching device that I thought might be uncomfortable, but it isn't. I love these shoes.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Great Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from Michigan on Monday, March 02, 2009
    Love these shoes. No break in period. I walk a lot and get great comfort. Plus, they are very stylish!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by deana from california on Monday, March 02, 2009
    Great boots - heel does not lift which is awesome! Very comfortable!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Look Cool, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 513 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5125 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;