Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4847 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 485 »
  • 4201-4210 of 4845 reviews
  • Reviewed by Dstrimike from Vernon, Ct on Friday, December 5, 2008
    These boots fit perfect straight out of the box. Hesitant on purchasing a size 14 knowing that I'm a 15 but boots run a little large. Perfect for my sleds. Salomon I've found has inferior quality issues but they get this model dead on. There comfortable, supportive without being constrictive, and are built like a brick !$&@ house! My only gripe is the plastic eyelets as these could be an issue of failure. Also boots feel a little clunky which could lead to fatigue, although I'm used to a tighter fitting boot that Asolo tends to make. I've yet to take them on an extreme hike but feel there more than adequate for weekend jaunts.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday, Harsh Terrain, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: A bit clunky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer, Casual/Recreational, Outdoor Enthusiest
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Flexible, Great Traction, Solid Construction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boohoo from Connecticut on Friday, December 5, 2008
    I love the fit of these boots. I can wear expedition weight socks without sacrificing fit in length or width. I wear a size 7.r in the Salomon hiking boots, so I went to a size 8 for these. Additionally, foot warmth is key for me because I intend to wear these boots with snowshoes. These boots have 400grams of thinsulate--most boots only have 200grams.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, December 4, 2008
    These are warm and cute, a good pair of shoes for when snow boots are too much but regular loafers aren't tough enough. They will be going with my on our next ski trip!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kerry from Portland, OR on Thursday, December 4, 2008
    I wear these shoes all day long. They are very durable thus far. I feel I have made a great choice. My only complaint (and it is minor) is that the inside foot bed could be a bit more soft and padded. I will probably buy inserts.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Cons: Needs extra padding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by battle from West Lafayette,IN on Thursday, December 4, 2008
    difficult entry
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The outdoorsy one from San Diego, Ca on Thursday, December 4, 2008
    This is my 2nd pair of Solomons of this model. I got my first pair via a friend who used to be a representative for Solomon. I wore it for about 2 years for all kinds of outings: jogging on paved roads, dirt trails, mountain hiking and loved every minute of it! Very lightweight, breathable, great shock absorbency, they make you spring as a bunny! And I just love the easy lacing. I had hard time giving up that first pair even after 2 years (!) of wear, and it would still be good if I didn't tend to walk on the inside of my left foot, so the sole of that shoe is worn out on one side and I also must have sliced the rubber edge on a rock, so it's kind of split in two. So now I'm very happy with my new pair of the same Solomons and the (even more) cool color combination. Minimal break-in is required.
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Shock-Absorbent
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HLR from New Berlin, WI on Wednesday, December 3, 2008
    Great shoes for inclement weather. I needed something for winter walking and these fit the bill to a "t".
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Woods from Alabama on Wednesday, December 3, 2008
    I'd recommend
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Stabilizes Foot, True fit
  • Reviewed by Lola from South Bend, IN on Wednesday, December 3, 2008
    some concerns about the durability of the shoelaces
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes
    • Cons: None yet
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Great Traction, No break in period, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Climbing Catherine from Michigan on Tuesday, December 2, 2008
    I was looking for somthing I could wear to and from work when the weather is cold and sloppy. These felt good but were too casual for my needs. I don't know that they would have done well in wet or heavy snow conditions.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 485 »
  • 4201-4210 of 4845 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;