The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 591 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5903 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle red from Niagara, WI on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Good fit wicth wise but a lot of heel friction, couldn't get the heel snug. I ended up returning the shoes. To bad as otherwise, very nice shoe.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Hot Weather
    • Cons: Couldn't get the heel snu
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good venting, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teaser696933 from Burbank, Ohio on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    I love these shoes and bought more and told my friends about them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday/Practical Use, Wading
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy On/Off, Great color, Great Traction, Lightweight, Multi-Use, Secure Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PC from Cranberry Township, PA on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Use for sailing, boating, beach.
    • Best Uses: Boating, Casual Wear, Sailing, Walking/Hiking
    • Cons: Dries Slowly
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Great Fit, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bigfoot from sc on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Fine shoe, but too small - had to return.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker In Hawaii from Honolulu, Hawaii on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Salomon shoes are the only brand that I buy for hiking. These shoes are like all the others that I've bought - great fit, light weight, very comfortable for day hikes.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary in Maine from NC, ME on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    These shoes needed no breaking in...they were incredibly comfortable right from the start. While they're not waterproof, they are water-resistant and hold up very well over unstable, soggy ground. I think I might end up wearing these every day. :)
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jez from Astoria, OR. on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    Good looking shoe and seems to be waterproof, although I have not used them in heavy rain. Relatively comfortable with the exception of a rather cumbersome lacing system, that I do not like. Somehow you're supposed to tuck the "fast lace" up into the top of the tongue, but in doing so it becomes fat and uncomfortable sticking out from the shoe. Felt slightly wide, kinda lame lacing... but cool enough otherwise
    • Best Uses: Cold weather, Day hikes, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Bulky lacing system, Stiff, Uncomfortable tongue
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Arkansas Stump Jumper from Illinois on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    After much review reading for water shoes I ordered these & wore them to wade the creek & fish. Every year we buy the cheap water shoes at the store and they tear up and you have a pound of gravel in them within minutes. The very small pebbles & sand still get through (why I made them only a 4 star) but they were very comfortable and easy on & off. Also nice traction & very durable..you couldn't feel it much when you stubbed your toe on bigger rocks like with the cheap [$] water shoes. Also read reviews that these run big but I still ordered my size 8, the shoe was a little big but I don't think I would have likead a 1/2 size smaller..i just tightened the back heel strap & it worked well. LOVE THESE SHOES!
    • Best Uses: Boating, Casual Wear, Kayaking, Rafting, Sailing, Wading, Walking/Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy On and Off, Good Traction, Great Fit, Lightweight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AmyK from Longview, wa on Thursday, August 13, 2009
    These shoes are perfect to put on right out of the box with no break in time. I like the easy lace up design. Used them on gravel trail and they are so supportive. They are very comfortable, lightweight trail running shoes...unbeatable!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Arch Support, Breathable, Comfortable/No Break-In, Dries Quickly, Durable, Great Traction, Shock-Absorbent, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne in Virginia from Dutton, VA on Wednesday, August 12, 2009
    I bought these for an upcoming trip. Bought a half size smaller as recommended. I think they will fit fine but if you wear heavy socks, stick to normal size
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 421 ... 591 »
  • 4201-4210 of 5903 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;