The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5601 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 187 »
  • 1-30 of 5599 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outbackman from P.C. , Utah . on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    There very nice , & comfortable .
    I think they are the best pair of shoes i have ever had .
    I am on my feet all day long and i havn't had any problems at all .
    I think its the Ortholite soles that make them so comfortable .
    Ithink they will last much longer than a regular tena shoe .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ginch15 from Arizona on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    Purchased these using a wonderful coupon (thanks STP!!) and I am VERY happy with the purchase. Saw other reviews saying these are stiff, but I have not had that problem. I find these shoes to be very comfortable. Perfect amount of stability without being stiff, plenty of room without being boxy. Great shoes!
  • Reviewed by Maryshka from Marlborough, MA on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I wanted a warm jacket for winter. Ordered a few different brands. I normally wear a medium. The overall sizeing seemed a little small compared to the other brands. The sleeves on this were super skinny. I did have a fleece on, but even with just a long sleeve t-shirt, it was still tight. Not sure if ordering one size up would help with the sleeves or not. I doubt it would help. Unfortunately, I will be sending this back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gil from Colorado on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    These shoes are comfortable, look great, and I expect them to meet my needs and expectations for a long time! Bottom line I'm very happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from New York on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    Great jacket, comfortable in cool temps and have worn down to 10 degrees. Very light weight, yet warm. Only downside-if you use for downhill skiing and fall it slides very well on hardpack.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon Ross from Tennessee on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    6'2" 225 pound athletic build. I was barely able to zip the XL to the chest. Color is exact.

    Pros: Very lightweight and compressible.

    Cons: zipper seemed a little cheap (Maybe because the jacket was tight). Arms are tight as well, 18" for reference.

    Order at least a size up, maybe two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Illinois on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    This is my 2nd pair of XR mission trail shoes. I wear a size 10 in a running shoe, but 10 1/2 is a must in this shoe. This pair did need to be broke in before they felt comfortable. They have great support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoppingmary from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    I need a reasonably good arch support for my flat feet and this fits the bill. They do run a bit large, but with the heel adjustment and ties, they work well. Can't beat the price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katlady from pa on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    This is a great shoe for people with severe heel pain. I have to wear expensive inserts in most of my shoes..NOT WITH THESE. They provide excellent support and cushioning. Great value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ???? from China on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    ???????,????????,?10??????????????????????,????,??Skin3?????
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ???? from China on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    ????????????,??????????????!
  • Reviewed by Biker50 from Rumford, Maine on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    This is a wonderful jacket. I am 6'1" 180, and the large was a snug, athletic fit. The material is wind resistant, and it is incredibly comfortable. The sleeves have long arms, so no need for thumbholes. I am very happy with the quality and fit. A very nice jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom4boys from mass on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    Jacket is super quality but does not fit a women's body at the hips. Does not allow enough room to zip properly!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr Mo-Jangles from Oregon on Monday, March 02, 2015
    This is by far one of the best jacket purchases I've made. The warmth to weight ratio is pretty hard to beat. I'm also a big fan of the athletic or active cut it features as I don't like bulky or baggy jackets. This bad boy can be worn casually in the city or on the longest backcountry tours in the mountains. Go get it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Popehill from Western New York State on Monday, March 02, 2015
    I have fairly narrow feet and tend to under pronate when I walk or run. These sneaks felt perfect from the first moment I slid them on my feet. They have good arch support and excellent traction on icy pavement, too. I've only had them a week but they may be the best trail walkers/runners I have ever owned. I have always purchased New Balance before but was not happy with my last pair at all. I may be covering to Salomon for good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lieve from grand rapids, michigan on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    My wife so liked the pair she ordered a few months ago that she ordered another to leave at our Florida place to use next fall, the good Lord willing. This is a most comfortable product, remarkably, for her arthritic feet. That plus good looking, waterproof, holds up well. What else is there? She LOVES the quick and easy and effective way to "tie" and "untie" her laces. We have shopped with STP almost since its inception, which almost certainly is longer ago than the age of anyone who may read this review. The same great service during all of those years has continued thus far, in our experience, under the TJMaxx corporate ownership--although, sadly, we now have to pay sales taxes. Quality products for the most part (read ALL the reviews that impart useful information; too many are wastes of time), terrific prices (keep track of ALL your STP emails), and floor-to-ceiling honesty. I promise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kar from MD on Friday, February 27, 2015
    The size 6 is good for my usual 6 1/2 foot. I plan to wear fairly light socks and wear these in the spring for stream crossings. But, don't know yet how waterproof they'll be.
  • Reviewed by artismo from san clemente on Friday, February 27, 2015
    very nice piece for the money, simple and clean lines. the sizing is accurate only if you're not going to wear anything more than a base layer under it. very shallow arm holes and not a lot of room in the chest. length is good, so is the fit with the hood. will try next size up and hopefully sleeves won't be too long.
    I normally wear a small (34-36) but this fits like an extra small.
  • Reviewed by Olga from rochester on Friday, February 27, 2015
    these are probably awesome but I didn't get a chance to try them out in the snow because they run so small I had to return them and they don't have my size in stock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kurt from Wake Forest, NC on Friday, February 27, 2015
    Some insulated jackets seem to be built sort of boxy. This jacket seems to fit my build better than others. It's quite warm without feeling oversized or puffy. The fit is accurate. I'm 5'10", 150 lb and a small does the job for me. I really appreciate the cuffs as most insulated jackets like to pull back when you extend your arms. I would recommend to anyone looking for a warm, comfortable insulated jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Pennsylvania on Friday, February 27, 2015
    When I think of 'fleece', I think of the thicker, 'fluffy' material. This jacket is NOT that. I really like this jacket - it is like a SUPER-LIGHT-weight soft shell. Smooth and stretchy. It is definitely thinner than a regular soft shell. I am 5'5", a size 12, but I got the XL because I do not like my outer layer to be form-fitting. Ample sleeve and garment length (and I have somewhat longer arms). If it ever warms up here in the east, I plan to wear this biking, hiking, and walking the dog. I got the coral color for doing that in the evening. It does not feel like it would be as warm as a cotton or cotton-poly blend sweatshirt - and not as bulky, either. Also seems like it'd be great at the beach on a cool evening. Can also see using it for backpacking. Hood doesn't have a drawstring but because it's not a warm layer, that's no big deal. The hood does fit my head nicely - not too big or small. Just the right weight layer for when a t-shirt is not enough by itself.
  • Reviewed by Deojosazules from New Jersey on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These are lovely, very stylish, well-crafted insulated pants. Unfortunately, the sizing is a bit off (even when compared to the size chart on Salomon's website). I have another pair of Salomon ski pants (Snowtrip) and comfortably wear a medium in them. (I would note that those pants are made in Indonesia; these in Cambodia, so that might explain the difference).
    Ordered a medium here and, while they fit and I can move freely, they are a little tighter than I would like. I have a 29" W/ 39" H.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Massachusetts on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Very comfortable trail runner. Size is accurate. Lightweight, comfortable shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shasta from Mount Shasta CA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Im 6' and 170lbs, I ordered the medium, fit great, athletic fit, long arms. Seems like jacket will last awhile if taken care of, I have worn it around the freezing mark and it kept me warm. More down placed in chest and shoulder region. Comes with stuff sack. This jacket will be great for backcountry skiing and is the reason I purchased it. Price was good thru STP, but would not pay the retail of $250!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annette B from Leicester, MA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These shoes are the best I have ever bought and they by far surpass NB in quality, sizing and comfort. The sole is very sturdy and the insoles are very comfortable. The arch support is great and I do not need to wear my orthotics which is unusual. The shoes did not need any break-in time and I wore them the entire day that I put them on. They have the rubber around the edges and up over the front of the shoe which is great is you're walking on a taril or on slushy or wet roads taking your dog out for a walk. And they are water resistant. The width of the Medium is more like a C-D which is perfect for me as a Medium with is just a bit too snug. I am totally satisfied with these shoes and HIGHLY recommend them for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Big Bird from North Carolina on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    These are nice looking shoes. They run true to size, not great for people with wide toes. One eyelet where the lace attaches broke after a few weeks use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shellski from PA on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Absolutely in love with this jacket!! My only complaint is the hood is not removable. Great quality, amazing price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from arizona on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    The sizing on these shoes run a half size big. Other than that they feel great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yul from New England on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    Breathable, water resistant, slim fit, though they are quite stretchy. Run small. If your jean size is 28-29 buy medium. The pockets are very deep.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from NY on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I am the biggest freeze baby. My wife makes fun of me all the time. I bought this coat a few weeks ago. I wen't on a 3 hr. hike on the beach with 20 degree weather and some wind. This coat was amazing and I couldn't stop talking about it. We went back the 2nd day for another hike and the weather was a little warmer and less windy. I only wore a long sleeve t-shirt underneath and it kept me warm. I'm 6'2'' 190 lbs. 34 in. arm length and it fits pretty comfortably. Not too baggy but not too snug. The one thing that isn't so great is that the pockets aren't very deep. My oversized gloves kept falling out and my poland springs water bottle kept falling out. Pockets have zippers and are fine for keys, phone etc. I like that it has draw strings on hood, and there is one on the top/back of the head that really makes it windproof. There is also a draw string around the inside waistline. Very happy with my purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 187 »
  • 1-30 of 5599 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;