The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 197 »
  • 1-30 of 5893 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average Joe from Michigan on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Very Comfortable trail running shoes. I've owned several Salomon's from the ever popular speedcross to the XT3 and so far have been satisfied with all of them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by roma2010 from Virginia on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    I am not a trail runner , but was looking for comfortable walking shoes to wear everyday. I have osteoarthritis in one knee and was wearing Dansko clogs a lot, but my knee would hurt. With the Salomon shoes, I have no knee issues and enjoy walking a lot more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JIm Cocaina from Chicago on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    These are quite a bit different than your typical trail running shoe. They are lighter, but still seem to have the integrity to hold up to a rocky trail. They have less cushion than I'm used to in a trail running shoe, but they fit nicely and like the no laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runswithdogs from Northern Indiana on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    After reading the reviews, I bought 3 pair to make sure I got the right size. I am an 8.5 in Asics and found an 8 fit well if wearing hiking socks of medium weigh,; if you like thin socks, you might go a full size smaller. But I suspect most will be wearing these in cool, wet weather. They are perfectly waterproof--I tested-- and easy to tighten with the pull system. The treads are good as I had no slipping while running in the rain They weigh a little bit more than regular trail running shoes, but it is nice to have warm, dry feet while running my dogs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cookin from Los Angeles on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Haven't taken these out for a strenuous hike yet, so I can't speak to their efficacy, but my first reaction upon opening the box was "wow." These look great. Love the colors. We'll see how they look with mud all splattered on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New hiker from Wa on Monday, June 29, 2015
    I normally wear a 7.5 but was told these run large so I ordered a half size smaller. Bad idea. They were too small. My parents swear by this brand and the women's have always been a half size smaller for my mom. I had my foot measured at a large outdoor rec equipment store and the 7 in this year's model of this shoe fit. Other than the fit on this particular shoe, the quality is top notch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rose from Eastern mts. on Monday, June 29, 2015
    I bought this trail running shoe to replace heavier Merrell hiking shoes. Now I will probably wear them for even more than hiking and walking trails. They are very light. The toe box is wide but there is great arch support and they can be worn with the lace cinched snugly or a little loose. I normally wear a 7 in street shoes but 7.5-8 in running shoes. I bought 7 and it fits perfectly with a thin sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alin from Florida on Monday, June 29, 2015
    Shoe was too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob Cook from Cody, Wyoming on Monday, June 29, 2015
    I shoot competitive action pistol and have used these Salomon's in several matches with various footing material. Loose gravel, dusty dirt, grass. All provided excellent traction for our sharp aggressive and explosive movements. Very pleased. I love the special lace system too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Molly Weasley from Indiana on Saturday, June 27, 2015
    These seem built well and fit true to size. We ordered them for the coming school year, so I can speak to how well they are hold up. We have a similar pair of Salomons that have held up well for my 8 year old son.
  • Reviewed by Kim from Ohio on Friday, June 26, 2015
    Runs half size too large (had to drop from 7.5 to 7), slippery tread on wet rocks until broken in after a few hikes, quick secure lacing system works great, no blisters. Would buy again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtamy from Montana on Friday, June 26, 2015
    These shoes are definitely lightweight, and the quicklace system does a good job of keeping a snug shoe without flopping laces. I'm still struggling with the midfoot strike, but this shoe lets me know when I have it right. I think for my next pair I'll look for one with a little more cushioning, but these aren't bad for short runs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mathmom from Illinois on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I have high arches and these shoes are comfortable all day in all terrrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Tennessee on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I work as a residential house painter and needed new shoes. My pair from Eddie Bauer worked great but the support was gone so it was time for some new ones. I saw these on the website a few weeks before but was still shopping around. I visited Mast General store downtown Knoxville and saw similar trail running shoes by Solomon for over $100. I passed, came home, and saw these were still available. I ordered them and have been loving them since they arrived. They broke in quickly (after the first day). I hadn't had a lacing system like this before but operating it was very simple. Sometimes I need to remove my shoes when entering a customers home and it's a breeze with these! Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Western Coloardo on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    These shoes where made for me. The have everything I wish for in a walking shoe. This model has no stitching on the front side of the uppers resulting no rubbing on my foot or the stitch seams digging in to the skin. It has a reasonable light weight which results in a quick and smooth stride. It has a nicely padded tongue. The quick tie lacing system is perfect, you can quickly get into the shoes and snug them down. The neatest thing about the quick tie is that you can loosen the lacing slightly quickly by pulling on the grip which is great if you are driving for a long period of time or walking in a increasing heat environment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dolphin from California on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    Salomons are great shoes. I have been happy with these so far. Gone on quite a few walks and they feel like we've been together a long time.

    I do not like the lacing system they came with, so I had to switch it out. I was disappointed that they had plastic loops so I could not use regular laces and had to get thinner dress shoe laces. But they work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike L. from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    This is my first pair of salomon shoes and I can see what all the hypes about. I've had Asolo, keen, and Merrell but I think these are my favorite. They're super light but still offer great support. The waterproofing doesn't compromise comfort or weight at all! I may buy another pair just to have in reserve!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Massachusetts on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    I purchased the XR Crossmax 2 right before running my first Spartan Super, and I was more than pleased. These shoes are built extremely well and are durable with a great deal of support, and extremely comfortable on top of all that. Water drained well, leading to comfort for the duration of my race. At the conclusion of the race they were easily cleaned and look and feel as good as new. I would definitely recommend these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SnoBob from SoCal on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    description is accurate, it is light weight best thought of as a full zip mid layer. very stretchy, very comfortable, fits snug, if you are not a fairly trim/athletic build it might not be a great fit. NB: only one pocket (no side pockets). nice alternative to fleece if you want a "hard face" material that will slide easily underneath jackets that might have a fleece lining. I'm 5'10" 155 lbs and the medium fits perfectly (room for a baselayer underneath, but not much more). Not really sized to wear as a jacket over a long sleeve shirt due to snug fit. With a coupon it is a great price and hard to pass.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MIke from California on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    Everything was received in great condition. The soles of the shoes were larger than I was expecting. Still a good deal for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Colorado on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I love this shoe and will order two more pairs for my kids!
  • Reviewed by Doggy lovin' fool from Northern California on Tuesday, June 23, 2015
    I have a medium-wide forefoot, a narrow heel and a high instep. My usual size is a great fit. My heel actually stays in place and my toes have plenty of room. Compared to my other shoes, Inov-8, these give me room to wear a thicker sock in cold weather. I took off a star because the tongue slips down eventually -- no matter how I lace them. But adjusting them once during a run is a small price to pay.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shorebird8 from Connecticut on Monday, June 22, 2015
    First time out, total comfort. Second time a little less. The toggle laces are not as easy or quick to adjust on the fly as one would imagine. (Used to Timberlands with a speed dial at the heel) Getting them off is another chapter in a continuing saga! The locking mechanism is very challenging and difficult to disengage. Looked online to see what I was doing wrong, but apparently nothing. I hope the laces hold up to the extreme tugging that is required to release them. Kind of a pain in the neck and no easier than old fashioned ties. Bummer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy shopper from north shore on Sunday, June 21, 2015
    These shoes were ready to go right out of the box. Not just comfortable but attractive enough to draw compliments. Perfect for my feet. I dropped a star because, though unique and ultimately foolproof, the lacing system is a bit tricky for for my fingers. (See Youtube for lacing system instructions.) These are my go to walking shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chaka from Seattle, WA on Friday, June 19, 2015
    I was super excited to get a pair of these shoes. The shoes arrived and I found them to be a little small, almost a half size too small. I wear a solid size 9 or 43 shoe. These shoes would have been an 8 3/4 if there were such a thing. I had to send them back for a refund.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jerry from georgia on Friday, June 19, 2015
    great shoe easy on off. lite weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AK momma from Alaska on Friday, June 19, 2015
    My daughter loves her new hikers. They fit her feet well and work on rugged Alaskan terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from california on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    very nice and great shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Texas on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    These are great shoes, but, I should have read past reviews. They run 1/2 size too small. Not Sierra's fault, the manufacture"s. And mine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climbtoski from climbtoski on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    My daughter is rough on shoes.These stand up to alot of serious abuse.I just bought her another pair.She will outgrow them before they wear out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 197 »
  • 1-30 of 5893 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;