The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 193 »
  • 1-30 of 5778 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimberleebob from Oregon on Friday, May 29, 2015
    I love these shoes. They are lightweight and comfortable. For water shoes, they have a bit more arch support than others I've tried. I ordered a size 8 since other reviews said the shoes ran large. I generally wear a size 8 or 8.5. I wish I would have ordered 7.5 as I have a finger space at the top of my toes. However, I love the color and they don't currently have the smaller size, so I am going to keep them for summer walking. A steal at $35.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynn Marie from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    After adding an arch support, the shoe was comfortable enough to wear. It is a beautiful shoe, however, for those who are used to a more supportive arch, they may find it a bit "flat" fitting.
    It hugs the foot and gives a side stability.
  • Reviewed by Jayg from az on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    I have many, many salomon trail shoes in my repertoire. I have been happy with all their products, and feel they are a great company and put the effort into making great outdoor trail running gear. I especially like the 2012 or 2013 xR Mission Trail. I was hoping this would be similar, and out of the box it looks pretty good shoe. What a price as well. But I put it on and walked the house for five minutes, and noticed it was the most uncomfortable foot bed I had had under my feet in a long time. The upper was okay but it was too uncomfortable to even walk for more than 5 minutes. You get what you pay for. Solomon must of had many leftovers as repeat customers did not come back to this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caddyjane from Iowa on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Salomon is my new favorite brand of shoes for hiking, weekend wear, and running. I have a somewhat narrow foot, have had problems with my heels, and have some pronation. These shoes keep my feet stable, are narrow enough, have a nice toebox, and good arch support. I love them. I would compare them to Asics Gel Kayano in terms of stability. Also, the lacing system is nice because I have a puppy who insists on pulling on the ends of shoestrings. She can't find these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from Michigan from Michigan on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    Good quality shoe. My son struggles with tieing his shoes and these have been a lifesaver. They still look "cool" and they are easy to put on and take off all by himself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowchick from Montana on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    These shoes are LOUD. And they don't come with a muffler, either. They are very comfortable with lots of support. They're a little more stiff than what I'm accustomed to wearing, but they are trail running shoes.
    Personally, I find the slide lacing a nuisance. It takes longer to stow the excess lace in the little pocket than it ever would to tie a shoe. But it doesn't untie itself, either. The sizing is just a smidgeon too short, but Big Foot sizes don't come in half sizes!
    Overall, I like 'em.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj the perfectionist from nw MT on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    husband super fussy about shoes, mad that i ordered him a pair. changed his tune to OH YEAH! after wearing them once! he approves!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj the perfectionist from nw MT on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    just got 2nd pair, this style changed slightly hoping they perform as good as my first pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GM from Colorado on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    Seem to be supportive and waterproof. Best part is how easy they are to get off especially if you get them muddy, no need to get your hands dirty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from Bristol, TN on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    This is my first pair of Salomon shoes. I was a little hesitant about getting them because I've always ran in Brooks or Asics. BUT I'm glad I did. I love them. Now they are definitely only for trail. I've only ran in them 3 times but so far they have been great. They are very narrow. So if you have wide feet you may have issues.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad H. from Idaho on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    The most comfortable pair of shoes I've owned. Great for trail running and hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BRR50 from NY on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    Good, cushion, nice fit, true to size. I don't like the length of the lace after tightening up. Trip hazard if a stick catches a loop, if not tucked under laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susannah the Slow from France on Tuesday, May 26, 2015
    Based on all the positive reviews on this shoe, I decided to give this brand a try. I've only gone running in them a handful of times and am overall satisfied with their performance. They're light and yet sturdy enough for trail running. There's also plenty of room in the toe box for my feet as they tend to swell a bit when I run. However, I was a bit disappointed that one of the bindings that holds the shoe strings has already broken. I'm sure that it's a defect that doesn't happen often but nonetheless it's worth mentioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by R-dub from Texas on Monday, May 25, 2015
    So far these are great. Haven't had them on the trail yet, but have been wearing around for everyday during a rainy period of weather. Size and fit are just right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chris from maine on Monday, May 25, 2015
    wasnt that comfortable, caused some rubbing, and little pocket isn't big enough for a smart phone. Plus running with a water bottle is really annoying with the constant sloshing. be good for hiking or walking, not probably better options for running.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PJ from Mississippi on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    This is my first purchase of the Salomon brand and I was very pleased. They are comfortable right out of the box. No break in needed. Very supportive and just enough wiggle room for my toes. I found them to be stable and light weight for hikers. They fit true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juan P. Gayoso from Lima, Peru. on Saturday, May 23, 2015
    Exactly size, Good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ihikewaor from Vacouver, WA on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I've tried numerous boots and shoes with Gore-tex with very disappointing results overall. I primarily trail run on single track trails with loose to compact debris, dirt and the occasional slippery large rock. It is steep in places with semi-compact soil. Shoes always get wet hense the need for a waterproof barrier. I purchased 3 pairs of waterproof trail running shoes - the Salomons (Climashield), Adidas and Brooks (both Gore-tex). The Adidas and the Brooks did a decent job but after a 3 mile run they both had some leakage along the top of the toes and higher up in the tongue area. The next day, with the same WA soggy weather, I took the Salomons out. While there was still a little dampness around the toe area, they did a significanty better job at keeping my feet dry. I've purchased Salomon Gore-tex hiking shoes in the past (3 pairs since I liked them so much) and whatever Salomon does differently in their process that keeps your feet drier, it's still working.
    As far as performance, while they are a little sturdier and slightly heavier than many other trail shoes (it's still much lighter than a typical hiking shoe), I prefer protection and a more stable base even though the result is a heavier shoe and less "feel" for the trail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jh hiker from Jackson ,Wy on Friday, May 22, 2015
    These shoes fit to size, are extremely comfortable and perfect for long hikes of six to ten miles.
    The tread ha s a very good bite...however take heed on wet surfaces...the soles are super slick when moist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Colorado on Friday, May 22, 2015
    Love these shoes. I walk over 2 miles to work and these are comfortable even the first day I wear them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TC from OK on Friday, May 22, 2015
    Another good product from Salomon. Order up 1/2 size. Toe box is good. Very comfortable for walking also.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WarminRichmond from Richmond, VA on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I had thought these shoes might have a more aggressive sole, but I quickly forgot about that after wearing them a few times. They hare very light and extremely comfortable. The fit is great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eugene from California on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I liked the shoe but it was narrow for my foot which surprised me. I'm a 9.5, medium width and have rarely ever had an issue with a shoe being too narrow. This was one of those rare times I did. The lack of regular shoe laces also limited my ability to try and adjust them to try and make them work. I'm discovering I'm not a fan of the new, quick lacing system. Regular laces seem to allow me a wider range of adjustment. No complaint about STP though as they always work to accommodate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MisanthropicMike from Idaho on Friday, May 22, 2015
    Great traction and the best lacing system.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW kid from Missouri on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    The Fellraiser has been a great shoe so far. I've used them as my main trail running shoe and have really enjoyed the level of traction I get when it's sloppy out. The support is better then my speed cross 3 I have and also love.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah from Connecticut on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    I have purchased quite a few pairs of Salomon trail running shoes throughout the years and these ones are, as usual, great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from FL on Thursday, May 21, 2015
    I loved the way Solomon shoes fit me before I bought these. I bought these for work and my feet don't hurt at the end of the day,even after a 12 hr day!!!
  • Reviewed by 13.1 from Idaho on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    After communications with Salomon they have helped me figure out the problem. I wasn't getting aggressive enough with the spout and did not pull it out to it's full extension. It actually has two positions. It works wonderfully now. Thank you Salomon. 5 STARS!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Okie from Oklahoma on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Haven't worn out the first pair but I didn't want to miss out on such a great deal so I snatched up a second pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PG from Virginia on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This pant is excellent for slim women who do not have big hips. It's like the fit and comfort of a yoga pant combined with windproof material to make it a comfortable hiking pant. I don't know why Salomon didn't use the windproof material to cover more area, however. The pant only has the windproof material on the front and sides, not the rear, hence only four stars.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 193 »
  • 1-30 of 5778 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;