Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5091 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 170 »
  • 1-30 of 5089 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from San Rafael on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I have owned other Solomon trail shoes and loved them but this pair ran small so I had to return. They were a size 10 but tight on my feet when worn with socks. Oh well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Trails from Colorado on Wednesday, July 09, 2014
    I already own a pair of these boots and was excited to find them on Sierra. I realized after receiving them in the mail that there was somethings about them I would like to improve upon. The mid height is sufficient for all seasons as I wore them through the snow season with no issues. The problem arises in the summer as the low height tends to gape around my ankle and collect rocks sticks and dirt etc. I need to wear summer gators with them. The next model up would solve the problem with the extra height and eyelet though my size was not available. The other concern I have is also related to the height in that I can't seem to secure my heal into this boot well enough on the descent. Lacing techniques have helped but 3 toenails later I am realizing that a minor concern becomes huge, even if it only becomes a problem after about 15 miles. Hikes and snow snowshoe adventures with gators don't seem to cause any concern with my feet up until about 12 miles. I will pursue the model with the higher ankle. Happy trails!
  • Reviewed by BillyTrailGuy from Montana on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Great traction, stability and comfort.
  • Reviewed by BillyTrailGuy from Montana on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Great traction, stability and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George from NY on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    Comfortable, rugged, well cushioned yet stable and not overly mushy, this is a great shoe but it's more of a very light hiker than a trail runner in terms of its bulkiness. As a result, breathability suffers just a bit, although it's by no means sweaty. I'm a 10.5 but I bought 11s based on reviewers recommendations that they ran a half size small. I don't think that's true at all and unfortunately I had to return the 11s and spend twice as much on some other website to purchase the 10.5s, which STP did not have in stock. As far as I'm concerned these run true to size unless you have wide feet. Since the shoe is intended for fast hikes on rugged terrain they do tend to be form fitting, esp. with the speed lace system, which works quite nicely. So why aren't these perfect? Aside from the fact that nothing's perfect, breathability is slightly reduced and they're a bit bulkier than I'd prefer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by japerf1 from PA on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    It's kinda hard to get feed back from a 7yr old girl about shoe fitment but she loves the color and they feel good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by avid walker from Michigan on Thursday, July 03, 2014
    Have found these shoes to be just perfect. I walk in wet grass and my feet are dry when I get home. Wasn't sure about the color but they are cute. They are also very supportive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Seattle on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    Wore these hiking and loved them. The quick laces are awesome and convenient and they look great! Why aren't all shoes using this lace system? I went running with them finally and rolled both ankles, one worse than the other. I think the thickness in the sole and the tread make this shoe prone to rolling over a bit, but after I tightened them up they were much better. I could also blame it on the windy trail covered in rocks and tree roots. They have some really solid traction though, so overall I would say they are a great pair of shoes. Can't wait to run some more and really get used to them!
  • Reviewed by flagstafferin from flagstaff, az on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    I love these trial running shoes, so comfy, great traction and tread, and they keep my feet comfy!!! Which is important when you are running on Back country trails - already bought another pair so when these wear out I am all set!! Would recommend to everyone!!!

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outside gal from north carolina on Wednesday, July 02, 2014
    My friends call these my happy shoes because of the colors and I actually have a little style on my feet versus the neutral colors I generally wear. This is my second pair of Salomon running shoes and this pair fit me right out of the box in terms of comfort and arch support. They have a wide toe base, yet tie up tight enough for a narrow heel. They fit true to size.
  • Reviewed by Melissa the Hiker from Northern NH on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    Bought these for my vegan daughter (doesn't wear leather) who wears wide shoes. She tried these on with thin socks and they squeezed her feet. Had to return them. Seemed like good quality if your feet are not too wide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J.J from PA on Tuesday, July 01, 2014
    I ordered the one with the orange and yellow which fit snug and had very soft inserts, send it back for a bigger size which they did not have. I got the Bordeaux/grey/papay which has no padding, I can feel every step, very disappointed. I have to order insoles...
  • Reviewed by kendrumsfast from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I love the feel and fit, the stretch and they have elastic in the waistband. Lightweight, wick away moisture, buying another pair in a different color. They might be a tad tight in your normal size, so you might want to consider next size up if you're bordeline in your regular size like me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by karlos from idaho on Monday, June 30, 2014
    this is the second pair of salomon trail shoes i've gotten for my son. he absolutely loves them and you can barely get him to wear anything else. well made shoes at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret from Belgium on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Both of my children (ages 7 and 9) loved these right away for comfort and appearance. Great running and all purpose shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from GA on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Another awesome product by Salomon. I have 3 different pair of Salomon's which I use for various athletic activities. This particular sneaker I use for running and the shoe is lightweight but tough and keeps a grip to the surface I run on. The shoe is tight in the entrance so the need for opening the lace system is a must but once tightened it doesn't feel as if your foot is in a chinese death grip. Happy with my purchase from Sierra as usual. Good buy and great shoe.
  • Reviewed by Carolyn from California on Friday, June 27, 2014
    I got them in 10, which is usually too large for me; I'm usually an 8 (for what that's worth). But in this pant, it is Absolutely Perfect in waist, hips, leg length. They are slim-cut, so I can see why reviewers say they run smallish. Articulated knees will be great for scrambling and climbing. Stretchy, light-but-not-too-light fabric looks tough and breathable. Way to go, Salomon! But I think these have been discontinued for women -- tough luck for me, unless they have been resurrected under another name.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Duman from Maryland on Friday, June 27, 2014
    This a very good pair of shoes. Light and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CO Annie from Glenwood Springs on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Comfortable right out of the box, true to size and really fun colors!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Garrett from Wyo on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Good fit and another great shoe from salomon and fast shipping from the post. First place I look for salomon shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Maryland on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These shoes are very nice! I have another pair of outdoor all-weather shoes made by this company, and they have served me well for many years. THat is one of the reasons I went for this shoe over other trail runners. These shoes are fun to wear! The colors are bright but not obnoxiously so. The fit is fine-true to my size, the toe box is roomy, and they accommodated my orthodics. I have been wearing them for walking/hiking, and just running around town. The aqua is predominant, and I have many tshirts that match them. I am not sure that I would like them so much if they weren't a nice color scheme!
    The mesh is not overly hot for summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Mom from Wyoming on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    My daughter absolutely LOVES these shoes. Getting her to take them off was difficult. Fantastic hiking shoes with plenty of comfort and stability for uneven terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria G. from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    It is one of the best shoes I ever had!
    Price to quality and comfort is unmatched. Very light and flexible is easy to wear and i love to have happy feet.
    Thanks for the effort to do such a quality product...
  • Reviewed by Hkngal from Montana on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    New addition to my Solomon shoe collection. Have their hiking boots and 2 pairs of cross trainers. Love them. Great fit and wear. First time with a water shoe and so far so good. Shoe definitely runs large, at least a half size large, especially without socks.
  • Reviewed by Hkngal from Montana on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    New addition to my Solomon shoe collection. Have their hiking boots and 2 pairs of cross trainers. Love them. Great fit and wear. First time with a water shoe and so far so good. Shoe definitely runs large, at least a half size large, especially without socks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peninsula Girl from Pacific NW on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    Of course, a perfect fit as always.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocky the Raccoon from Florida on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    The sizing is slightly off; I recommend ordering 1/2 size BIGGER in length. The Salomon size 12's that have always fit me came up too short in this model.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pokey from salt lake city on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    bad thing is the hood has a weird stitched elastic in the back of it. I am going to remove that, I want my hood to be loose and hang over my head, not be tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary the outdoorsman from Susanville California on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    e my forth pair of Salomon shoes
    I appreciate the support and the comfort!
    I really like the the shoe lace system on that
    Salomon has designed!
    It is part of the reason that I now have four pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gary the outdoorsman from Susanville California on Wednesday, June 25, 2014
    These are my forth pair of Salomon shoes
    I appreciate the support and the comfort!
    I really like the the shoe lace system on that
    Salomon has designed!
    It is part of the reason that I now have four pair.
    I will probably buy a couple more pairs.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 170 »
  • 1-30 of 5089 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;