The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5428 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 181 »
  • 1-30 of 5426 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chalis from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    comfortable, sturdy, styling but not too loud.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mikery from Phoenix AZ on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    The shoes look like good quality construction. They give good support. This is the first shoe I've tried with this pull-up, non-lacing system, and it works great. Easy on, easy off, and no laces to come undone, as sometimes happens with my other sport shoes. So far I've had these about two weeks, wearing every day with jeans as I go about my business, and i consider it money well spent.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I love this jacket for cold morning runs. It's very soft on the inside and is lightweight. I like the color (I got the blue), and the fit. I also ordered the pink as a gift for someone else, and I like the color of that one, too. The hood doesn't cinch, but it is fitted nicely so that it stays in place and also doesn't obstruct my peripheral vision at all. The zippered pockets are nice for carrying my keys or phone. I am 5'4" 120 lbs and the XS fits me very well. It still leaves me enough room to wear 2 long-sleeved base layers underneath.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago reviewer from Chicago on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    This is my third pair, so they must be doing something right. Extremely comfortable and perfect for variable outdoor terrain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChrisRT from Ohio on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I was looking for a good pair of waterproof boots that were not too bulky and these were perfect. They look just like high basketball shoes, but are rugged and waterproof boots. These were well an excellent purchase, especially at the discounted Sierra Trading price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DP from Vancouver,BC on Monday, December 15, 2014
    Good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cecilia from ohio on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    Bought this for my husband as a gift.... he loves it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anita C from VB, VA on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    They are well cushioned. First hike was no problem.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Portland on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    Bought these for someone 9-9.5, but both those sizes were too small (narrow). I'm going to order larger sizes, because the color is what I was looking for, and they seemed well made. But I'm worried that the 10 or 10.5 will be too long in the size that is wide enough.
  • Reviewed by S from Charlotte, NC on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    These did great in mid 30sF and high wind, bright sun. Great fit, easy to move in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by violet from utah on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    super cute, super functional, just the right fabric weight. So flattering that I bought two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PaulP from Issaquah, WA on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Little use so far, but they seem very comfortable...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Billy Bob from Ohio on Friday, December 12, 2014
    The only thing is they seem to be more for a guy with a narrower foot, there rather snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Training For Life from California on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Had to wear fresh out of the box for an all day event, could not have been happier with comfort and function of this shoe. Grip and performance in mud and steep trails surpasses any other shoe I've competed in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by allison from ohio on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    These are so comfortable, but they run very large. I usually wear a 6.5 in Salomon hikers and 7 in Salomon trail runners. I ordered these in a 7 to err on the side of comfort and to compensate for wearing thick socks in tthe winter. Even with bulky socks, these were incredibly loose. Unfortunately, there were no other sizes left when I returned this pair, otherwise, I would have traded them in for a 6.5. (And ultimately, I may have needed a 6 in this one!)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom-Runner from NC on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    One of the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned, and a great price at Derailed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by King Eddey from New York City on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Outstanding shoe!!! I own several pair of Salomon shoes and this is the best so far, and the others are perfect too. I would consider ordering a half size larger than normal however.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ferd burffle from South Carolina on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    I got a pair of these a year ago (well, the predecessor to these) because I was developing foot problems and I was going to Europe and knew I was going to bew walking a lot. My feet were very happy! This is my second pair and they are just as good as the first.
  • Reviewed by JP from Indiana on Monday, December 08, 2014
    Overall it fits perfectly and feels comfortable. However, the color is not what I expected but that's not a big deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZHiker from Flagstaff on Monday, December 08, 2014
    I recently bought a pair of the blue ones. They fit okay and performed well enough, but after a few months the outsoles started to delaminate. What a bummer! So, thanks to STP's great return policy, I ordered a replacement pair of the gray/white ones, hoping that it was a production run issue, etc. So far, these ones fit better (haven't got the tendency for the cuff to flex open so much, thus allowing debris to enter shoe), and are performing just as well as the originals. Hope this pair survives better than the last ones though. Thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Maryland on Sunday, December 07, 2014
    These shoes fit fine and felt good/true to size - BUT they are not tie shoes - they have an elastic string closure - I am using these for a trip out of the country and did not want to risk having a pair of shoes that may not fasten when needed (and can't replace laces) - Maybe the thin elastic string lacing system works - but didn't want to take the chance. Disappointed because I thought they were regular tie shoes - and the tread area is too tiny to use other options.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charles from Dallas on Friday, December 05, 2014
    Daughter loves the shoes. Looks like a good quality shoe that is a comfortable fix.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by thunderchiken from louisiana on Friday, December 05, 2014
    true to size and comfortable shoe. love the lace system, so much better than traditional tie laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by snowboarder from Michigan on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    A very nice Gore-Tex product. These pants are super warm but not too heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gingerkite from Northern Virginia on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    These were marketed as wide, however nothing on the shoe stated "wide" except a "W" on the box. I compared to another salomon's box, I think that just means "Women's." I do use a C width, and these did not have the fit nor the look I wanted. The sides that hold the laces were in a wide "V" across my instep, instead of parallel. Length and cushioning good. Probably great for rocky trails with the rubber toe, but didn't work for me. I saw some other reviews that mentioned the lack of width. It seems deceptive of STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buddy R from Alabama on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    these waterproof hikers have been put to the test, they are waterproof and the insulation is good but not great. with insulated socks to go with them they are a 5 star.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Colorado on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I ordered this shoe because of the price, couldn't beat it. Man, is it a steal! I wear a size 10 and I ordered a size 10 although a lot of the reviews were saying that it fits small. Right out of the box they fit perfectly. I like to wear bike socks when I run and these work great with this shoe. I went out and ran 2 miles literally the first time I wore them and they felt great...no hot spots or rubbing anywhere. The mid foot grips the foot great and the wide toe box gives your toes some breathing room while adding some width to the platform for added stability. Your heel kind of sits in a c-shaped disc instead of sitting on top of cushion, feels like your heel is being cradled while running. My hind foot and ankle feel very secure in this shoe. I never run on the road, hate it. I only run trails. I live in rural Colorado so don't think I consider a dirt road to be trail running. I have miles and miles of singletrack out my back door of varying elevation. The treads grip great, no slippage. The heel has added width to it also which helps with stability while running downhill. Overall a great, great shoe for middle distance running. If you're running trail marathons and anything in the ultra-distances I would probably go with something else. I don't think the cushioning would hold up to that much abuse.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redroxx from Moab on Monday, December 01, 2014
    I have been doing some trail running so decided to invest in a pair of trail shoes. Prior to this, I have been a dedicated Brooks fan and worried that these shoes wouldn't work for me. Boy was I wrong. Although I haven't done much trail running since I bought them, I have done several road runs in wet and slushy conditions as well as some hiking. The traction is amazing and the shoes are really comfortable. It took me a minute to figure out the lacing system but LOVE the fact that I don't have to worry about laces coming loose during my runs. Also, I went up a half size and the fit is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Salo...man? from New Hampshire on Monday, December 01, 2014
    These shoes are great for anything from October through May, and great for most things the rest of the time. I use these for trail running in colder temps, some light duty day hikes, and general around town errands. They're quite warm, and generally are too hot for summer weather trail running or hiking, but that also means i can pop them on to take my dog out in the winter time and my toes don't get cold.

    The sole is very flexible and soft, which is great for running, but you can feel sharp rocks sometimes on hiking descents. Just pick your footing wisely and you'll be fine. Also, i'm a card-carrying member of the 'I love the Salomon closure system' club. I'm up to 3 pairs of Salomons. Just can't argue with how quickly you can lace these up or remove them. Plus, now that you can buy replacement closure systems on the Salomon website, you don't even have to junk the shoes if they break.

    Regarding fitment, I hesitate to say they run small.. I would call them running 'snug'. Lots of Salomons are flagged as 'runs a half size small' on STP and these are kinda like that, but not quite as much. I previously wore a size 12's in these (and in almost everything) but this time STP had a 12.5 which I bought an they're even more comfortable. I now wish the other two pairs of Salomon's i have were 12.5's. Oh well.. The 12's are fine, just more.. snug.

    And lastly, a 'no duh' warning.. you will massacre these soles if you run on the street with them. It's not what they're designed for, and that's evident by how quickly they will wear on pavement. I only ran a 5k in these when i was between road running shoes and it must have taken 1/8" off the sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by woolybully from TX on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    Runs small, the next 1/2 size not available - had to return - very disappointing
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 181 »
  • 1-30 of 5426 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;