The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 191 »
  • 1-30 of 5717 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner/hiker Bernadette from California on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    I have two other pair of Salomon trail running shoes that I love, but these ones, not so much. Where the tongue attaches to the shoe was very lumpy -- so lumpy, in fact, that I ended up with a painful bruise on the top of my foot after one rigorous trail run. I ended up sending them back. Maybe just a defective pair?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner/hiker Bernadette from California on Sunday, May 3, 2015
    Lots of room in the toe box. I think they run a bit big, but I'd rather they be big than small. I run 6 trail miles at a time and these shoes were great right out of the box. Good traction, very comfortable, decent support. I ordered a second pair.
  • Reviewed by GoVertical from NY on Friday, May 1, 2015
    Bought these for a 100 mile hike challenge, been training in them, long miles on varying terrain and not 1 blister. (my partner isn't as lucky with his more-expensive NF trail runners. So far very satisfied - especially for the the price. I would say they are true to size, maybe on the narrow side, but not bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny Jogger from Minneapolis on Friday, May 1, 2015
    The shoes are lightweight, comfortable, and have some extra room in the toe area. I have never worn Salomon shoes before, but I am sold. I tried on a ton of running shoes and just could not find the right fit. I have high arches and none of the shoes I tried had any arch support. The arch in the Salomon is subtle, but effective. I am very pleased with my purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jean from Colorado on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    I love these shoes! Great fit. Great support. Easy on and off. And no velcro! And as usual super fast shipping and top notch customer service from Sierra Trading Post.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountain - runner from appalatcha mountains on Saturday, April 25, 2015
    Has good stability and support. I sized a half a size up and fit perfect. Love the draw string idea I wish all my running shoes had them. My only 2 complaints are 1. I wish they were waterproof 2. The foot bed takes some getting used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonnie - Love for my Husky & American Bulldog from Ohio on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Comfortable with great side and insole support, roomy toe room right out of the box. No need to break in. Love the orange & pink colors for summer. Excellent grip on gravel/dirt trails for my daily dog walks. Haven't tackled water with them, though I'm sure they will drain & dry fast. They have a little more side support then my Saucony trail shoes. The only thing I have never cared for; 'elastic shoe laces.' So I replaced them with colorful shoe laces. Wonderful fun summer everyday shoe, in which I have received many complements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shannonthehero from South Carolina on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    Oh I really wanted to like these shorts. They were just too tight around my butt and thighs. Granted, I have a fairly muscular frame and do not do a lot of running for my workouts. When I tried to perform a squat in these shorts, it was just not happening. These would be a great fit for someone with thinner thighs and for just running/walking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Owner of a few shoes from Vermont on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I have only worn these shoes around the house, but they were instantly comfortable. A great fit for a hiking shoe and true to size. Good looking as well. Definitely would recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desert_herb from Colorado on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I bought these for desert hiking. The CS "waterproof" feature isn't an issue except that it means also "sand-proof". So many trail runners are mesh and fill up with sand -- or worse, collect sand between various layers, accumulating into thick lumps. The fit is wide toe and reasonable snug mid-foot which I like. They seem ideal for my intended use, though a trifle stiffer sole would have been nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dc1 from sf bay area on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    I love Salomon gear, but this one is going back. Fit and finish look good as all their gear does, but I wasn't expecting the outer shell of the jacket to be made out of the material it was. Not stretchy, and doesn't look very breathable. Probably good for certain uses, but I'll have to try again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mandyb from Indiana on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    These shoes are great! I have lots of foot issues; wide feet, Mormons neuroma, high arch, and working on a couple bunyons??I bought my usual running shoe size 9 (my foot is really a wide size 8) and the fit is perfect even with my arch support inserts. I have worn them for 12 hours on my feet at work and ran 4 miles 3 days last week! No foot pain or cramping.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annee from Adirondacks on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Always buy a pair of salomon's for work...As a nurse I am running all day....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pixellated from Livermore, CA on Monday, April 20, 2015
    Very comfortable slip on shoes. I recently had some knee surgery which made it very had to put on walking shoes or sneakers or other lace up footwear.
    These were made just for this situation. I can easily put them on and they stay on because of the Mary Jane strap which gives because of its elastic fastener. There is just the right amount of arch support and foot cushioning. The toe area is roomy and the soles grippy enough to be sure footed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ckshusker from MO on Monday, April 20, 2015
    I have been buying Salomon trail shoes for several years now. For me, there is nothing better. Sturdy but still lightweight and the Quicklace closure is the best!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TinaBL from Wisconsin on Monday, April 20, 2015
    We buy Salomon shoes for the whole family. My husband has problems with his feet and Salomon is one of the few brands I can trust to provide him the support he needs. As far as my two boys ages 7 and 9, not only does Salomon provide them great support, but I Salomon shoes actually hold up through two kids something I can say for many other high price brands I've tried.

    As far as these Sense Mantra Trail running shoes, they are great but ran a half size too big.
  • Reviewed by Usually a Solomon fan from CO on Sunday, April 19, 2015
    I usually love Solomon's but this pair has a wide tongue that gave me a "fat foot" look - as if I had pedal edema. The two sides of the shoe don't meet underneath the tongue of the shoe but rather use the wide tongue to bridge the gap. They ended up looking like sneakers my overweight father in law wears.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newell from Utah on Saturday, April 18, 2015
    Great shoes, the size is right on for me. I bought them to try for working in. I'm up on my feet all day long. They are amazing, my feet aren't sore at the end of the day. And with the great deals and prices on stp I bought 2 more pair!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STU from Tulsa, OK on Friday, April 17, 2015
    Really comfortable. Love the drawstring laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by non-runner dave from Chicago, IL on Friday, April 17, 2015
    This is a quality shoe and you can tell from the second you put it on. It fits great everywhere. Speed laces are a nice touch too.
  • Reviewed by kdb5716 from Roanoke, VA on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I think these could be a good shoe if you order a big enough size. I read the reviews and it says they run about 1/2 size small. Comparing with Salomon XR Mission trail shoes in size 11 1/2 that fit nicely, that's probably an understatement. I'd say they are at least a full size small, and also narrow. I ordered a size 12 in these and could barely fit my foot in. When I did get them on, they were much too tight across the width of my foo in addition to the lengtht. Since they don't have a wider width or a larger size these will have to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KatO from California on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    That says it all! These shoes are fantastic for trail & street running. Great arch & ankle support and a fantastic price. I now will not buy anything but Salomon for my athletic shoe needs. Have my daughter & husband wearing them too, and they love them just as much! I order my shoes in 1/2 size larger for the toe space, and they fit great! Don't buy these anywhere else than Sierra Trading Post, or you will be paying too much! STP has a great selection of colors & sizes! LOVE STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florence from Washington on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I bought these shoes for working out in the yard and they're fine for that purpose. I would not want them to be my trail running shoes, however. The quality of the materials seems middling, as does the traction on the soles. For the price, and for my intended use, they seem ok.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoeNH from NH on Thursday, April 16, 2015
    I usually order 9.5 but went to a 10 and had to return. shoes fit true to size. Nice shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa A. from PA on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I bought a pair of these to help work through a hard case of plantar faciitis when no other shoes would do. They were so great, comfortable and helpful that I ended up buying a second pair close to a year later. The arch is really good, the heel cups extremely well padded and the overall shoe provides very stable cushioning and footing. Great shoes over all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stacyart01 from Jersey Shore on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Nice looking boot and light weight but unless you have feet like toothpicks pass them by. I ordered my usual size 12 and could not even get my foot inside it, pity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TDub from Illinois on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I am a Salomon guy and these shows are the best that I have ever had! I have probably been the proud owner of over 10 pairs of Salomon's and I would recommend these shoes to anyone - comfortable, great fit and control over rough terrain, but also great on my urban hikes with my wife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC runner in training from Washington on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    Comfortable shoe with good tread for running in the hills. Comfortable for a few hours of running. Good fit. Sizing is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ghenway from Anchorage, Alaska on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I had seen reviews that said these were narrow, but they were like an A width. I tried loosening the laces as much as I could but still too tight across the instep, plus, the tongue did not even cover area between the two sides where you lace up. Needless to say, I returned them and the customer service there was stellar, thank you for turning the situation around.

    However, I could not recommend this shoe to anyone. Really too bad, as I like the way they look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by esul from los angeles on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    this is not trail shoes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 191 »
  • 1-30 of 5717 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;