Salomon is a true pioneer in the ski industry. Their innovative technologies - like the first self-releasing ski binding in 1966 - gave an edge to Salomon's product line that enabled them to dominate the market over the last fifty years. Riding the momentum of their huge snow sport success, Salomon diversified into action sport equipment, apparel and footwear - outfitting outdoor enthusiasts of all persuasions and passions with products to enhance their lifestyles... whether they're mountaineering, adventure racing or river running. Signature ... Learn more about Salomoninnovations like QuickFit® lacing and Contagrip® outsoles stomped their way into Salomon's world-class trekking and adventure running footwear, with performance apparel following closely behind. Always true to their vision, Salomon strives to create authentic, progressive gear that could easily qualify for best in class - whatever the season, whatever the sport. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4857 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 162 »
  • 1-30 of 4855 reviews
  • Reviewed by Liz the Hiker from Thousand Oaks on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    A great boot. Very light and comfortable right out of the box. The ankle support was great. The toe box is roomy and there was no slipping forward on the downhill and no heel lift going up the hills. My orthotics fit well, as well. These do seem to run a bit large. I usually wear a 9 in hiking boots and I went down to an 8 1/2. The traction was also very good on a steep trail with loose rocks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrsBigg from Illinois on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    I was looking for a pair of comfy wakling/hiking shoes. My sister let me borrow her pair for a hiking trip to AZ last year. They were great for the mountain hiking with lots of supprt, and roomy toe box. I have a wide foot and normally wear a 10, but got these in a 9.5, and they fit great....right out of the box...been wearing a week and have already put 11 miles on them! No sore feet, no blisters!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meadow from Midwest on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    Very well made shoes, but ran narrow for me. I have bunions and the was hoping from the picture these would fit so my bunion would have just the mesh on it but that did not happen. I also had a problem with the way the sole seemed to force heel to toe movement in an almost rocker motion, with too much of a drop for when my big toe landed, very hard to describe. The toe box seemed too narrow but high, hence the big toe drop without support. The picture did not indicate this. I usually wear a 7.5 to 8 in an athletic shoe. I get the 8 for the width. These fit more like 7.5. Cute, cushioned, just not for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by morty from washington on Monday, April 21, 2014
    They are really comfy and have a great arch. Very light weight and really are water proof. Love the width in the toe area they fit securely and have a give in the fabric. They are true to size.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack the Runner from Canada on Monday, April 21, 2014
    I purchased the Papaya color and it is very nice. I am size 4 and I ordered the small. I could have ordered the XS, but with the small I can wear another shirt underneath. Great for an extra layer for running or just casual use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by em from CO on Monday, April 21, 2014
    First, I want to say that Sierra Trading Post's return and exchange service is great! I was using an already existing online return credit to purchase these shoes, and they arrived very quickly with free shipping. Unfortunately, I had to exchange for a different size, and my exchange pair arrived, seriously, the next day - before even that I had a chance to send the previous pair back - also, with free shipping! This is really the best service!

    Now, about the shoes. They are VERY comfortable. I haven't had a chance to actually go hiking in them yet, but I think they'll be great. They are very light, but feel quite sturdy with good support all over. For the size, I think they run big. I have 2 pairs of Salomon trail running shoes that I use for light hiking and just around town - both in size 7. Following the sizing instructions for these shoes and according to the measurements of my feet and the note that they are true to size, I really needed 8.5. I went with 8, as my feet are pretty narrow - 8 was too big, but I exchanged for 7.5 and it was perfect.

    The lacing system seems to work a little better than on my current Salomon shoes - looks like one can actually tighten them enough and more uniformly around the whole foot.

    I'll try to add an update after I hike in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sn from Nebraska on Monday, April 21, 2014
    After trying on and returning a few pairs of shoes, I found these Salomons. They offer good support and footing that is not-too-heavy. They lace-up in a snap and the padded tongue keeps the rip-cord style laces from irritating mthe top of my foot as I had feared. They run true to size. So far, I've worn them with a light to medium running sock and they feel great for everyday walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tee Hernandez from Northern CA on Monday, April 21, 2014
    The Salomon XR Mission CS shoes are phenomenal! I have really bad feet, bunions, spurs, and fallen arches. Usually, I have a very hard time finding shoes especially track shoes that work for me. The minute I put these shoes on, I didn't want to take them off right away. They are comfortable and light. They are supportive without feeling binding. They are very light and they breathe. I wore them all day and I had no problems. I love the fact that they had plenty of room in the toe box. I read some of the other reviews and they mentioned buying a half size larger, I did and I was very happy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Ketchikan Alaska on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    Haven't used it yet but I like it out of the box!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jude from New Mexico on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    These are tough girl shoes with great style. Comfortable right out of the box. I plan to walk, hike, travel many miles in these babies.
  • Reviewed by happy traveler from Minnesota on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Was hoping these were typical of Solomon footwear with good support for long walks. Unfortunately, these are nothing more than a nice looking pack boot - no support at all - am sending them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LyonsLeo from Colorado on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Salomon's XT Wings 3 Trail Runners are equally suited to hiking as they are running. As an exclusive trail running shoe, one might consider something a bit less burly. I wear them daily when dress code permits. They are very well built and Salomon should be the standard for shoe sizing. The lacing system is brilliant. They offer good traction and protection without the bulk of hiking shoes. STP's price during sales cannot be beat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neldon from Idaho on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Traded from the Mission and now perfectly happy. Fit true to size for me. Thought they were a little big at first but after a few break in days they started to cup around my heel better while leaving good room in the toes. Not as wide in the toes as the Mission, or Crossmax, but still very comfortable. Also seemed a little narrow in the beginning but they flattened out after a few days as well. I'm not a runner any more so can't speak to that. I've had back surgery and a knee replacement in recent years so having comfortable walking, hiking, and everyday shoe is important to me. Didn't want a waterproof shoe....too hot in the summer. These seem to breath well. Been wearing Salomon shoes for many years and these live up to what I expect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Villy from Verona NJ on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    This is easily one of the best jackets one can purchase, and certainly the best one at STP's price. The material treads somewhere between soft and hard shell, truly technical. Design is clean yet unique and very appealing to the eye, fully waterproof. The length is a tad longer than regular ski jacket, but not as long as snowboard or freestyle, and it is not baggy at all. I love it, if you consider purchasing it go for it, won't regret it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by popmonca from CA on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I use this as a trail hiker every day and so far they are very comfortable and seem well built. Very easy to tighten up where you want with the laces
    and uses eyelets instead of material loops which I fined are more durable and easy to chich.

    They also have good breath-ability and the material is a tight weave so the foxtails don't get in if your walking through the fields.

    True to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Portland on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I LOVE THESE SHOES. I have been fan of Salomon shoes for a long time. I love the pull lace for slip on ease. Living in Portland OR, a nice easy to slip on pair of waterproof shoes is a key wardrobe piece, the shoes fit the bil. I also use them for spring hikes in the rain out on the foot hill of Mt Hood, and neighborhood walk with the pooch. Simply put these shoes do not disappoint. If the colors were a little more muted I would not be unhappy with that. But for the price, I for one was willing to flash these bad boys!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by truman from Michigan on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Very appropriate for morning outings in spring and autumn. Not for wet areas since they are not waterproof and even with the water protecting spray they get wet and cold. The shoes have a very good grip on the ground but you risk to bring indoors the mud that is embedded in the ridges of the sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper from park city on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    these are well designed and comfortable out of the box. I like the light weight yet stable footbed. Perfect for trail running. My only complaint is the plastic tie. It seems flimsy although it hasn't broken or even been difficult to use it feels flimsy and I worry that it could break. So I will only rate this product a 4 but I do love the shoe!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toogee from South Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Love these pants, but like said in another review they run small. With a 32/33 waist I got a medium which was listed to fit 31/35 waists but they fit snugly on me and would never fit a 35 waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CF from Richfield Springs, NY on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    I got this coat at the end of the season, so I haven't had a chance to try it out. The coat appears to be well made and has the features I was looking for in a ski coat, especially the pocket on the sleeve for the electronic lift ticket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by uncle pete from Colorado on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Fit like my previous pairs of Salomon's. My foot is best described as low volume but wide, which seems to agree well with Salomons. Sole feels a bit stiffer than the last pair I had (XR Neutral) but overall good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrissy from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I'm so sad to have to return these. I don't know in what universe I am a "small" but the Medium FELL off of me just trying them on - with the waist tightened. These were one of my favorite pants I've tried on too. Cut is great - not too low but very flattering. What do women buy who are actually XS (XXXXS?). I wish the vanity sizing would quit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dad of a 9 year old boy from Iowa on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    I bought this shoe as a back up for our son's primary school schools. When they arrived he liked them better. Unknown to an adult, bright green is actually must faster than blue! My 9 year old loves them and they fit great. They tie with a cinch cord that tucks into a special flap on the tongue so it stays out of the way. My goal was to get something that would not tear out the front toe on day two. This has a front toe protector that works like magic. Shoes look great 3 weeks plus of daily spring wear. We are looking to stock up as everyone loves them, Mom,Dad, and Son!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MB Ski Mom from Colorado on Monday, April 14, 2014
    These are great hiking shoes, my son loves the bright black/neon green colors and size seems true. Only worry is they seem a teensy bit stiff right out of the box, hoping they soften up and don't rub while hiking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neldon from Idaho on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I bought these because of the wide toe box. They seemed true to size and would be comfortable in every way except for a weird cut in the arch which hurt from the moment I put them on. The hourglass design is a little too hourglass in the middle for me. I returned them for Salomon Synapse and have kept them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JC from Knoxville, TN on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I ran just over 5 miles in these on my first outing. I have to say upfront that I'm not an avid trail runner, but I desire to be. I ran at Haw Ridge Park, between the cities of Knoxville and Oak Ridge in East Tennessee. This is arguably the most popular place for mountain biking and trail running in the area and these shoes did a great job. They are super LIGHT and very breathable. I really like the neoprene sleeve that hugs your foot on the inside and helps with stability. I have glass ankles and am very prone to rolling them on the trails (hence, why I'm not an avid runner yet!), so I wore a pair of Lorpen trail running socks and ankle compression sleeves. While I didn't have any problems with stability, the only complaint I have is that there were a few times when I felt a rock or two when I stepped on them, which is something I don't feel in my Salomon Fellcross. While the Fellcross isn't in the exact same category as these, I felt more comfortable in the Ultra's since they are designed for very long distances and feel like they will be my go-to pair for regular runs, and revert to the Fellcross during days of inclement weather. The Ultra's were a little slick on some surfaces, but nothing too noticeable. All in all, probably the best pair I've tried before in terms of weight and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no nick name from CA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    those salomon shoes are great and good looking just like nike and 12 other brand out here my friend love them too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Squad from Ohio on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    My husband has this model boot from salomon and he really likes it. They have held up pretty well for him for 2 years now with hard daily use outdoors. He says they are very waterproof until just recently. I normally like keens because of the wide toe box but they dont really hold up for more than a year. (i am also very hard on my boots with daily outdoor work) I normally wear size 7 in keens but had to size down to a 6.5 in this boot. So far they are very comfortable and wide enough for my toes. I wouldn't consider my feet to be wide however, i find a wide toe box is best for crouching and keeling down a lot. The Salomons seem to be well built and sturdy and I expect them to last a bit longer than the keens. ill give them 4 stars for now until i put them to the real test! :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Guy you met Fishing from ADKs on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    I have had good luck in the past with Salomon footwear in terms of their fit and durability. However, recently it seems that most of their hiking/trail shoes use a new drawstring cord system which I personally do not care as much for. These shoes though do have a traditional lace and seem to hug your feet while not feeling too tight or restrictive. I would recommend that you buy one size up as I have always found Salomon shoes and boots to run a little small. I take a 12 but buy a 13 and the length for me is perfect. They also make my feet look smaller due to the appearance of a shorter more rounded toe box. Great shoe for the money but I haven't had them long enough to comment on there durability yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Idaho skier from Idaho on Sunday, April 13, 2014
    Nice looking jacket with great features for skiing, but not long enough. I am 5'9" and prefer a jacket that covers more of my hips. I have sent the jacket back and hope to find a brand that runs longer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 162 »
  • 1-30 of 4855 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;