The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
Average Rating based on 5499 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 184 »
  • 1-30 of 5497 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kyle from Utah on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Overall the construction is what you expect from Salomon...bomber! I've had several pairs of shoes for years and these feel like the same quality. The quick lace system works perfectly as advertised. The only issue I have with these shoes is that they are a little narrow for my feet and they seem to have a high arch support. I'm sure they will work just fine for my feet so I'm holding onto them. Not a bad deal at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from madison on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Salomon shoes are comfortable, supportive and the colors are so fun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from madison on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Salomon shoes are comfortable, supportive and the colors are so fun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from madison on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Salomon shoes are comfortable, supportive and the colors are so fun!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ryan from az on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I have used many shoes for running trails in Arizona. These are to date my favorite purchased. I cannot comment on their waterproof abilities though. These shoes are well made.
  • Reviewed by carve enthusiast from East Coast on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Have owned a 164 regulate for several seasons. I have several boards, and bought this as a powder board for floating through epic days out west. Floats effortlessly through deep pow, but versatile enough to ride all over the mountain every day. Super fast, holds an edge on anything, and is responsive enough to pull tight lines through trees. Not the board for pipe slayers and tricksters, but if you're looking for a hard core all mountain free-ride machine, this will carry you a long way. As always, built by Salomon to last many seasons. Enjoy.
  • Reviewed by Perla from Ca. on Monday, January 26, 2015
    I have had a few opportunities to try these shoes out and so far so good. The shoes are very comfortable, nice design and good quality all around. My feet are warm and most importantly dry. I size up by half a size, and it was a good decision for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Living the Dream from Colorado on Monday, January 26, 2015
    look very sharp in green. normally wear a 10.5 street shoe and the 10.5 in this was snug. also ordered the 11 which fits better and provides toe room for running downhill. the quick lace is a nice feature as is the mesh shield over the tongue. recommend this shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sconnie Joe from Mid Michigan on Monday, January 26, 2015
    Wife loves this mid layer. Don't hit the slopes but michigan winters make everyday wear out of most winter sport clothing. Inspect clothing though. Didn't notice stain spots on the back until it was worn. Never been an issue before with STP so I'll give you a pass this time.
  • Reviewed by Chillaxin' Chinchilla from Oregon on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    The XR Crossmax 2 have Salomon's "OS Tendon" which makes these shoes absolutely rigid from heel to ball of the foot. By not allowing my foot to flex in this region I cured my plantar fasciitis, which I had been suffering from for over 2 years and nothing else seemed to help, including trying many different kinds of shoes, physical therapy, and receiving two steroid injections into my heel. They are as comfortable as any running shoe I have ever worn, and would be great for anyone, whether they suffer from this specific running ailment or not. I am now afraid to run in anything else, because I do not want the fasciitis to return. It feels great to be able to run again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lock and Load from Austin, TX on Saturday, January 24, 2015
    This is my second pair of the Salomon XR Mission Trail Running Shoes, and I am so sold on the comfort and orthodics in this shoe that I do not even look at any others. I feel no flaws in the design of this shoe and Salamon makes bucu color options so you can find what color suits your fancy. I highly suggest these shoes for anyone looking for a stable trail running shoe. I am hoping to purchase another pair here soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dsantis from MA on Friday, January 23, 2015
    great price and beautiful shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by debbiker54 from Concord, ca on Friday, January 23, 2015
    If you can get them with the deal flyer, it is a good price. I paid about $55. The shoes are light weight and supportive. I have another pair of Salomons I also like, but they fit slightly different. Both are lightweight, well made and supportive shoes. This one is a little narrower in the toe box that my other ones. These have the speed laces, which take a bit getting used too. Overall good supportive shoe and worth the money. I have foot issues, heel pain, so I have to buy good supportive shoes with little flexion in the heel area and these fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timex from Northern Arizona on Friday, January 23, 2015
    Wide toe box, great traction. First run was in snow, ice, and mud. Short stretch on pavement. Very impressed. Inserts slipped right in. From an older, slower, slightly heavier runner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zoie H from Fort Collins, CO on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Comfortable, quick and easy to get on/off, and of course the wow factor. I was a bit skeptical about the lacing system, but now I cant imagine why every shoe is not built this way. These are very comfortable and I get comments all the time. I will be buying another pair of these!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Newbie skier from Maryland on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Fleece liner is warm. Outer shell is ok. Hood is a little bit small for helmet.
  • Reviewed by working mom from missouri on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    I don't know what happened with the pair of shoes I received, but I'm glad it wasn't my first Salomon experience or I would never tried another pair. The shoes were so narrow, I couldn't push my foot into the shoe. For that matter, my 7 year old son, who thought it would be funny to put on mom's new shoes, couldn't get his foot in the shoe either. I'm wearing a pair of very similar Salomon's now, and they are awesome. But I recommend bypassing this shoe, or, making sure you are buying it in time to return them before you absolutely need them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John Doe from Indiana on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    This is my second pair of the same model. They are lightweight and I wear them nearly everyday. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KSobo from Oregon on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I have another pair of Salomons that have lived their life and which I'm trying to replace. These seemed like a good deal, but they run a little larger. Both pairs are 9.5, which is my regular running shoe size, but I may return these for a 9. Really liked the last ones--did a lot of day hiking and dog walking in them and the Climashield barrier is good for rainy NW days. Lacing system is nice for quick on/offs and holds shoe snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhlyPhisher from Utah on Monday, January 19, 2015
    Very comfortable, great design and colors. I would recommend order at least 1/2 size larger I went a whole size and they fit perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dc from sf bay area on Monday, January 19, 2015
    We are returning these as they run narrow relative to most Salmons, and I have had several pairs. These are the first to go back based on fit. Narrower tow box than I have seen from any others I have had from Salomon. I'm sure otherwise they are terrific, but wish the fit was consistent.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AZ Kerry from Phoenix AZ on Monday, January 19, 2015
    This is my third order for the Salomon Synapse. I am a fairly big man at 6'2" and 250 lbs. These shoes are very comfortable and breathe well. Summer hiking in Arizona demands breath-ability and durability and these shoes deliver both. These performed well on my Havasupai backpack trip of 22 miles with an extra day hike of 6 miles which included 8 wet stream crossings. Even wet the shoes performed great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny dog from Blue Ridge mountains, Va. on Friday, January 16, 2015
    Great shoe. Fits and feels like my road running shoes but with the extra strength and support I need for trail running. Lightweight, but not so much that I feel barefoot.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anilx from Turkey on Thursday, January 15, 2015
    Comfortable and stylish boots with great price! True to size and fit well. I have some suspicions about waterproofness. I felt humid when i wore it on heavy rain. Anyway i recommen you to buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fabio riaño from Miami on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Excellent codition, fast shipping.
  • Reviewed by Rangerman from NC on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Bad fit...weird cut
  • Reviewed by aep4776 from Albany, NY on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    All the reviews here seem to talk about how great these are for hiking - probably the case. I haven't tried hiking in them. However, they are advertised as a running shoe, and they are horrible for that. Very, very stiff. Very, very heavy. And the rear is very high - hits right in the middle of the Achilles, for an all-but-guaranteed blister if one was to run in them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tamara from Alaska on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Love Salomon and these do not disappoint. I have owned several pairs over the years and continue to appreciate the no-laces and sturdy feeling of this shoe. I use these for hiking and general use and love all the funky colors. I have a hard time finding shoes to fit as I need a wide toe box and narrow heel. These come close to perfect for that type of foot. I got my usual size 8 and these fit true to size with a medium thickness sock.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Malinda from Endless Mtns, PA on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Fits pretty true to size as I wear a 7 and these have just a tad of extra room but that's great as I can fit heavier socks. Getting used to the quick lace and you can lace them fairly tight if you wear a lighter sock. The shoes are extremely comfortable I have a higher arch, nicely padded foot bed, and padding around the heal. I live in the mountains so all the running is dirt or trail and ran in them right out of the box with no discomfort or blisters. I also have done some interval training and lifting, so far awesome shoe couldn't be more happy with the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deborah Lewis from Park City, UT on Monday, January 12, 2015
    I'm still getting use to this shoe, but it serves the purpose for which I bought the pair -- winter trail running. It's a heavier shoe and is very stiff. I've had to try different pairs of socks and different levels of tightness with the laces to come up with something that is supportive without digging into parts of my foot. It really is perfect for winter trail running because with a sock that is labeled lightweight (not ultra light) smart wool-ype sock, my feet are both dry and warm. The only thing I would change to make it a perfect trail shoe for me is a wider platform for additional stability. But that would add weight. So, I think I just need to adapt. This looks to be a well-made shoe. We'll see how it holds up over time.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 184 »
  • 1-30 of 5497 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;