The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon, along with his wife and son. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow. In the early 1990s, the brand took the winter sport market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots are famed for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes, and Salomon snowboards appeal to both free ... Learn more about Salomonride and freestyle riders alike. Today, the company remains an industry leader and innovator, with products that include skis and snowboards, boots, trail running shoes, technical outerwear and apparel. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 200 »
  • 1-30 of 5976 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by linnysue from Arizona on Saturday, August 01, 2015
    I have never been disappointed with Sierra Trading Post. Delivery is always QUICK, returns are easy , and products are first class.
  • Reviewed by Mad Mike from BC on Friday, July 31, 2015
    Hence the reason why I purchased.
    To stay dry and warm.
    Went a size above my normal fighting weight.
    Besides the sleeves, all fits well. Surprised. Yes.
    Should have gone with the red one but bought gray one to match many different pants.
    Got it for under one...hundred...thirty...with all the coupons and deals.
    Love it. Recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian ONeil from Colorado on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    High quality well fitting and attractive shoes. Excellent STP price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nelse from North County San Diego on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    Finally a shoe fit for running on western mountains. This shoe is great for running on trails with the dirt, rocks, and sand. The soul is thick and hard. The toebox is stiff at the end, and the lugs on the souls are deep and grip the trail when needed. . Those flimsy super lite shoes don't work for me, and I feel every rock on the trail. These shoes do the trick and protect my feet. I did a twice my normal length run on the second run in the shoes with no problems. I will probably buy two pairs of them. I have been searching for some solid shoes to handle 100% hilly trail running since Montrail and Vasque changed the way they make shoes. True to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sugarbabe from OHIO on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    I have not received this item, I have called and was told it was being shipped from somewhere upper OHIO and I live in Ohio, but where is it?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from Denver on Wednesday, July 29, 2015
    Great running shoe. Fits a little large for size so size down. Very comfortable and supports in all the right places
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from San Diego, Ca on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I have a normal width size 11 foot and these shoes were too tight on the sides. I even left the lasses fully loose and they were too tight. Good looking shoe with a great sole for trail running, but too tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juli from Los Angeles on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I have only worn these shoes a couple of times since they arrived, they are my weekend walkers. I use them mainly for walking on pavement. I do some hiking but haven't yet worn these on the trail. So far, they are a good support for my feet and ankles (due to the stronger support around the heel). I'm having some trouble figuring out the quick tie or release and the little picture that came with the shoe was not much help. It is some consolation that if I get too frustrated with it, I can just buy some laces.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juli from Los Angeles on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I purchased these shoes on a recommendation from a walking partner of mine. They replaced a pair that were 13 years old and had 1000s of miles on them. It was like giving up on an old friend. My feet sure are glad that I did. Even though I use them mainly for walking on pavement, they support my old feet like they should. I walk 7-10 miles a day, and my feet are no worse for wear. I did read reviews online and decided to go for a half size larger. It was a perfect fit!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karlarockangel from Puerto Rico on Monday, July 27, 2015
    They got here fast. Very beautiful and comfortable shoes. Can't wait to break them in on my next obstacle race.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Longboard1998 from SoCal on Monday, July 27, 2015
    Have had many Salomon Trail Runners over the years. Solid shoe, comfortable out of the box and true to size
    Simple, easy and quick transaction as always through STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zhongni from Hong Kong on Sunday, July 26, 2015
    The plastic used for the bottom of the shoes is not good in the bad weather and I feel little bit unbalanced when I wear the shoes in the rainy day.
    The band for tightening the shoes is good so that I do not need to tie or untie the shoelace everytime.
    The design and colour of the shoes are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Off Road from AZ on Sunday, July 26, 2015
    Great Light weight shoe Salomon is Top notch
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Eureka, CA on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    Love these shoes. Soles are plenty stiff for rocking trails with a pack, and then they feel like a lightweight camp shoe in camp after a hard day of hiking. No more boots for me except when I have to slog through snow.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Denver, Colorado on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I wish I had read the reviews on this shoe before I purchased them. They are NOT anything like the laceless Synapse shoes that I previously owned (and lost). They feel like they offer slightly less support than the laceless variety, and the soles are not as industrious and grippy either. It's not a BAD shoe... it's just that it doesn't stack up to the laceless version and I feel that labeling it as so is very misleading to the consumer..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Go Pack Go from NW Wisconsin on Saturday, July 25, 2015
    I was a little concerned about the quick lace system, but after watching a UTube video, my concerns were immediately put to rest, and I was able to focus on the quality, comfort, and style of these shoes. Salomon it it out of the park!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daryl from Missoula, Montana on Friday, July 24, 2015
    These shoes felt great as soon as I tried 'em on. And they're light as a feather. I've climbed a steep mountain trail close to home twice since I got them and I couldn't be happier with the way they fit – nice and snug but not pinching – and the way they seemed to grip the rocky tread of the trail. Now, if they prove to be durable, I'll be totally satisfied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy from San Diego, California on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    These shoes are well made, they are everything and more of what you expected. They are light, very good support and lots of space for your toes. The shoes are sturdy and comfortable. I bought these shoes for my husband and he was impress with the shoes. He always had New Balance before because of his double EE width. Now, He love the Salomon better than the New Balance. Everybody Thank You for your reviews, it is very helpful. For the shoe size, you need a half size bigger. For my husband, normally his size is 12 and I got him size 12.5 and it is a perfect fit.
  • Reviewed by Section Hiker from Virginia on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    My foot is slightly narrow. Most of my trail runners allow my heels to slide forward, eventually crushing my toes on steep declines. These do not. They are also very light, they lace up quickly, and they dry quickly. If they are good for 400+ miles, I'll be very happy that I bought more than one pair. I usually wear a size 10, and a 10 of this shoe fits me perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S J from Ca, usa on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S J from Ca, usa on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ham Runner from Washington on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    These are my first Salomons and I'm now a convert (from Brooks Cascadia). Love the grips. I chose the Fellraiser because they have great treads but aren't as super-duty as other Salomons. For fit, I think they run a little big. Next time I think I'll order a half size down from my normal running shoe size.
  • Reviewed by cj the perfectionist from nwMT on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    hardier then the first pair of comps i bought, i still love my old ones! these prevent foot from rocking . (short wide foot with high instep) way less wable when standing on one foot!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy Runner from South Carolina on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    I love this shoe, very light and great traction. I also normally wear an 8.5 but ordered an 8 and they fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Adirondacks on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    lumpy sole. footbed didn't feel right. returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lazak from az on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    These sneakers might be totally awesome for someone with a differently shaped foot, but they absolutely didn't work for me. My feet are about as average as they come--size 8.5, regular width--and these sneakers were at least a full size too big (I ordered my regular shoe size after reading other reviews). The toe box was also immense. I'm super grateful for STP's easy and convenient return policy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbi from Virginia on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    Well made shoes! Lightweight, arch support is awesome, and I receive many compliments when I'm out. I also let them know where I got them and how much I paid for them.
  • Reviewed by bkspahr from North Carolina on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I haven't used this for hiking yet, just as a water vessel for overnight kayak camp trip. Holds a good amount of water. The top was was to open to pour water. Can't beat the awesome price. I may buy more if still available.
  • Reviewed by Aspenbooboo41 from PA on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    I own a pair of the Salomon Crossmax 2 and LOVE them....super comfortable, great traction, and great looking shoes. I ordered these as a gift for a friend who is new to hiking and normally wears a 9.5. Based on other reviews stating a small fit I ordered a size 10, but even that ended up being too small (toe was pushing up against the front). I would absolutely recommend these shoes, but order ONE FULL SIZE up for a proper fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mathwoman from San Diego on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I bought these for my son who has man sized feet. He loves them and says they are super comfortable. They look very well made, and we are expecting to get a lot of life out of these shoes.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 200 »
  • 1-30 of 5976 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;