Customer Reviews Of:
Samuel Dong Portrait Collar Shirt - Peplum (For Women)

Closeout. Light up the day or night in this silver-striped shirt from Samuel Dong -- a classy topper that frames your confident fashion sense with its portrait collar and pleated, bias-cut peplum.

  • A well-known designer seen on the runways of Montreal, Paris and Hong Kong, Samuel Dong is inspired by all things feminine
  • Samuel Dong fashions appeal to boutique shoppers who prefer unique, one-of-a-kind looks
  • Fabric is silky-light and features stripes of multi-stitched silver threads
  • Four-button front
  • Princess seams
  • Pleated peplum
  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 22" (based on medium)
  • Fabric: 53% polyester, 47% nylon; fully lined
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I wore this over a simple long black dress, and it gave it a little oomph. It is sized a little generous - I usually wear a L, and bought this in the M after having that experience with another Samuel Dong jacket. I am tall, and the waist *almost* hits me a the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Buffalo NY on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    very pretty material well made, love the peplum at hem; cut of neckline looks great with camisole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Northern New Jersey on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
    This is a garment you won't see every day. Very unique and classic at the same time. I have to wear a tee or cami underneath.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Day to night
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Tres chic, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie Pannie from Upstate NY on Monday, April 23, 2012
    I have a mature figure but am still slender through the midriff, I thought this would be great. Unfortunately it was a little longer-waisted than I am so I had to send it back, with regret.
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by small Town from Michigan on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I would of worn this jacket as a dress jacket. It ran small had to sent back. I have found in the past that clothes that cost more money ran larger but not with this jacket. I had to send back.
    • Best Uses: Special night out
    • Pros: Nice Material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fashion & cost conscious from midwest on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I absolutely love this jacket! It is very sophisticated, stylish...not your run-of-the-mill jacket. The fit is very figure-flattering, especially for someone like me who has a small waist with slightly broader hips. The pleated flare leaves room for the hips while slimming the waist.
    • Best Uses: evening wear, Office
    • Pros: Figure-flattering design, High-quality fabric, Well-made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim Zinger from League City, TX on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    I wear it with black dress slacks to work. I wasn't sure about the stripes and material but it is very comfortable and looks nice. Lays nice on the body as well. Not to restricting in the sleeves so you can work comfortably.
    • Best Uses: Work or social event
    • Pros: Nice fit, Not stiff, Very soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fishgal from new england on Friday, November 18, 2011
    Samuel Dong creates wonderful jackets. This is my 3rd jacket from his line and it is always my choice for the holidays and special occasions. Expect compliments wearing his clothing as the jackets are not run of the mill.
    • Best Uses: evening wear
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Beautiful jacket
  • Sort by: