Designer Samuel Dong has made an esteemed name for himself on the runways of Montreal, New York, Paris and Hong Kong, creating elegantly sophisticated shirts, pants, jackets and suits from top-of-the-line imported fabrics. Based in the garment district of New York, since 2000 Samuel Dong clothing has appealed to boutique shoppers who like their wardrobes to be endlessly unique and unfailingly beautiful. Samuel Dong shirts are inspired by all things feminine and feature lavish details like cascading collars and artistic ruching. Known for fine ... Learn more about Samuel Dongcraftsmanship and classic styling, Samuel Dong shirts, suits, pants and jackets will last through many launderings and capricious shifts of fashion. For a look that’s fresh, cosmopolitan and fit for a woman, you can’t go wrong with Samuel Dong. ... Less
Average Rating based on 117 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 117 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NVH from TI Area of northern NY on Friday, May 9, 2014
    Cuter on than in picture. Works perfectly with black skirt or pants for more formal casual dress dinner. Sizing is accurate. Fabric has a bit of a sheen which give it a bit of a dresser look.
  • Reviewed by Deb in DC from Wash, DC on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Beautiful color, unique style. It is short, I think mine is actually a petite. I wore it as shown with black shirt underneath. Something special at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Cha Cha from Indiana on Tuesday, July 2, 2013
    Beautiful unique jacket that I cannot wait to wear. I am at an age where I rarely go sleeveless any more but I have a LBD to wear this over to keep the chill off my arms
  • Reviewed by Love to bike! from Iowa on Sunday, June 2, 2013
    I love the styling of this beautiful jacket. The length is just right for my figure, shorter than most jackets. But it's the design that really sets it apart from anything else I own. The fold-down collar neckline is very flattering & unique, as well as the pleated sleeves. The iridescent fabric brings out an elegant richness to the entire look. It's an eye-stopper!
  • Reviewed by mary from Illinois on Thursday, March 28, 2013

    Not true to size. I ordered a small and it was tight across the back.
    Had to reorder a mdium.
  • Reviewed by Pat the Fashiionista from New York on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Samuel Dong uses the best of the best in fabric. His garments run a size small but has stretch. I own several and have a hard time cutting the cord.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland OR on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    I wore this over a simple long black dress, and it gave it a little oomph. It is sized a little generous - I usually wear a L, and bought this in the M after having that experience with another Samuel Dong jacket. I am tall, and the waist *almost* hits me a the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimi from Buffalo NY on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    very pretty material well made, love the peplum at hem; cut of neckline looks great with camisole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Chagrin Falls, OH on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I got so many compliments on this jacket that I ordered it in two additional colors.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Bethlehem, PA on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    I have had my eye on this jacket for a while. I certainly consider it a dress up piece and not suited for exercising as it is taffeta. I have a number of jackets from this manufacturer and wish Sierra Traders would get some more as they are well made and somewhat whimsical.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Interesting Style, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 117 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;