San York Alpaca Cable Sweater (For Women)

Closeouts. An easy-fitting pullover in luscious colors, this San York alpaca sweater is designed with a simple cable stitch that makes an elegant descent from the pretty multi-stitch collar.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpokaneRose from Spokane on Thursday, July 10, 2014
    XL fit my ample size 16 nicely. Definitely tunic length, it hit just below the top of my thighs. Wonderful deep piney olive green color. I washed it in cool water and a bit of Tide free, wrung it out on the medium spin dry cycle of my washing machine, and hung in over my stair rail to dry with no evidence of shrinkage. It is very cozy but lightweight which I would expect from alpaca, but it is also a bit scratchy which I did not expect from alpaca. I will have to wear this witha turtle or mock neck to keep it from scratching my neck. Fortunately the collar stands away from the body. This will keep me warm at my desk this winter without feeling like I am wearing a ton.
  • Reviewed by Cyber Terrapin from DelMarVa Peninsula on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    This sweater is not too bulky and has good length. The red color is stunning. The rolled neck is very becoming.
  • Reviewed by Y-Laeken Runner from Lenoir, NC on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    This sweater is well made, a beautiful shade of red and a very comfortable fit. I love alpaca fiber so this was a real treat seeing it listed in an extra 45% off the already sale price. Got to love STP!. Fast delivery - great customer service.
  • Reviewed by shopoholic from Castle Rock WA on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Luv the red color and the style is definitely me. Unfortunately I returned this item. The cable stitching in the front seemed off center--course it coulda' been me.
  • Reviewed by Carolyn is always cold from NewYork on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopoholic from Castle Rock WA on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    STP sends stuff quickly. It's neatly packed better than if I went to a store to buy it.
    This sweater is lightweight, yet nicely detailed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by OR winters from Eugene, OR on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    this is super comfy, nice enought to wear to work but as comfy as your favority old sweathshirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Boyne City, MI on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Loved the slightly longer fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I love the bright red that I received. The sweater had no odor that I could detect - I recall that other reviewers had noticed a distinct fragrance, but I burrowed my nose in it and had a good sniff to no effect. The sleeves and body are long enough for this tall girl (5'10"), and my only reason for not 5 stars is that it feels just a bit lightweight. I didn't notice any particular scratchiness or itchy feel, either. Overall, I'm quite pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJR from Northern Illinois on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I bought one of these in purple and loved it. I bought two more in other colors, but was disappointed in the craftsmanship. There were seams that were not sewn shut. I sewed them myself, as opposed to sending it back. The sweaters are very snuggly and warm. I do enjoy wearing them.
    • Best Uses: Cold weather
    • Cons: Iffy quality
    • Pros: Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.