San York Alpaca Cardigan Sweater - Cable (For Women)

Closeouts. Wrap yourself in the silky warmth of San York's luxurious alpaca sweater, an extra-long cardigan with a striking zigzag cable stitch in front.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Piemaker from Central MA on Friday, September 6, 2013
    Always good to have a lovely sweater when going out for an appointment. Needed to return original shipment for it was too large. Just received the next size down and it is terrific.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MayKay from NYC, NY on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    The fabric: a beautiful Alpaca knit. But the photo made it look like a pretty raspberry and it is really a burgundy.

    The fit was way to big in the shoulders and sleeves - for me it was unwearable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beckster from Memphis, TN on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I bought one of these in every color that came in my size after receiving the first one. I love alpaca sweaters, even if they are hairy! They are soft, comfortable, warm, and light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karyl from Seattle on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I ordered a Small based on others' comments, and it fits nicely. With alpaca yarn, it's very soft. The burgundy color is a good shade. I expect to get wear it frequently, although it's not my warmest sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by leepar from NH on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    I ordered the dark brown and the color is absolutely beautiful. It is possible that dyes were not used to attain this shade, as there are naturally brown alpaca animals.
    Nevertheless, in crafting this lovely wool, sweater, the operator loosely knit the fabric therefore, it has multiple see-through pockets; and due to the poor knitting technique, not a go-to cardigan for winter months.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: loose weave, Poor Craftmanship, Retrain Knitting Operator
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog lover from Madison, WI on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I love this sweater!! I wear it whenever I am cold, very comfortable and the fit is big which I like. I got the dark green, it is a lovely color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from New York on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Too bulky for comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momie, the beautiful. from Hamden, CT. on Saturday, June 2, 2012
    Because it's summer, have not worn it yet. But it fits well, either on slacks or skirt, or over a dress. It's classy, I will wear it to special meetings, for going out, like a Jacket, or a sweater. Shows good taste, and yet with the right accessories, could be sporty also. Nice sweater.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Too good for schoolwork
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Looks High-priced, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindyspring from Omaha, NE on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    This is a great sweater. Alpaca is warm but light so it doesn't feel too bulky. I got two of these sweaters - one in brown and the other in camel. The camel color is really cool. I like that they are longer and I can wear them with leggings or just comfortable with jeans. They are more on the casual side but that's how I dress. They could be dressed up with nicer pants or skirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bwillia1 from san jose ca on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    great warm sweater...alpaca is the warmest of all!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.