San York Alpaca Cardigan Sweater - Snap Front (For Women)

Closeouts. A luxuriously soft, pretty topper to your layered look, San York's alpaca cardigan sweater features a wide, ribbed neckline and placket and single-snap front for a flowy, draped effect.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth from New York on Saturday, March 16, 2013
    I received this sweater as a gift for Christmas. It is so warm and comfortable, not to mention it looks great. I work as a teacher, and I find the classrooms to be really cold in the winter. When I wear this I don't worry at all about being chilled. The only downside is that it is very itchy on its own, but I wear it with a turtleneck and the problem is solved. I highly recommend this sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al in Co from Colorado on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    great, classy sweater. I like the unique snap closure and the shawl collar that continues down the front.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunshine from Portland, OR on Monday, February 11, 2013
    This is a nicely finished sweater. Not thin and flimsy, but not heavy either. Suitable for office or casual. It is warm but not heavy and long enough to cover my bottom. The wool is a little scratchy - for alpaca, but this is OK since it is not next to your skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KarenBNow from Jefferson City, MO on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I do have very sensitive skin, but the description said the alpaca fabric was soft. As soon as I took it out of the package, though, I could tell that the yarn was not smooth. I tried it on, and knew I couldn't wear it -- even over a shirt, because the collar was touching my skin. I liked the style, but had to return it. (I ordered it in Ivory.)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilbat from Tidioute, PA on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    This sweater says quality, style and warmth! All at a great price!
  • Reviewed by Herblady from DFW Metroplex - Texas on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    I was attracted to the unique style - a great idea, but some improvements need to be made. I am only 5'2", and this sweater did not appear as long on me, as it did in the picture - making it just downright bulky in the front. Also, perhaps I just don't know what I am doing, but there was a snap on the tab, but rather than there being another snap on the sweater to hold the tab, mine had a button hole. That just doesn't make since to me! The camel color was very nice though. Unfortunately I must return it.
  • Reviewed by vbnurse from Illinois on Friday, January 4, 2013
    Nice material, good color (blue). But it was not as long as pictured (unless it is for petites). the material is heavy enough that it bunches up way too much in front.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barginshopper from Great Falls, MT on Monday, December 31, 2012
    Purchased for my mother who wanted a simple sweater but hates the old lady cardigan look. This sweater was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gussy Love from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, December 4, 2012
    I bought this sweater to wear to work...layered over a T-shirt. I agree with previous reviews: too scratchy against my neck and sleeves too long. (And I have VERY long arms). The overall fit is very large. The blue color was the only thing I really liked about this sweater. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Colorado on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I own a number of San York alpaca pieces that I love and this one looked nice in the pics. I purchased it in three colors: charcoal, brown, and black. All fit exactly the same. I am a trim but curvy petite gal and these sweaters fit me well in the upper portion above the waist and through the sleeves, but the lower portion below the gathered/snapped part stands out all full and puffy-like, making me look as if I am sporting maternity wear. Additionally, the length is rather short and not the nearly-tunic fit shown in the pics, which definitely would have been more flattering than the stumpy-looking, bulky-in-the-middle pieces I received. I should have checked the length measurement before purchasing rather than relying on photos for that information. Sadly, I only wore these each one time before realizing that there is no hope of ever looking good in them and they've sat folded in my closet ever since.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.