Customer Reviews Of:
San York Alpaca Crochet Flower Shawl (For Women)

Closeouts. Wrap yourself in the luxurious softness, lightweight warmth and delicate beauty of the handmade San York alpaca crochet flower shawl.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.052631 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gypsy from Florida on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    This shawl consists of a crocheted yarn floral pattern on the ends, and a binding stitch along the length of the merino wool. It is beautiful. But, beware! It sheds some, as merino wool does. I bought several as gifts for friends.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annabelle from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Red best color, brightest of shawls offered on your site.
    Would be good for coverage on airline flights, other travel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Matching from LA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I am returning the shawl because, between the shedding (pilling) and its being too narrow, it doesn't keep enough of me warm and won't last long enough. It's also a darker, less vibrant red than I wanted/than was pictured.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Not wide enough, Sheds, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Not Wide Enough, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shiopper from Manassas va on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    This is a very versatile product. Very fashionable dressy and casual
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queen of Brooklyn from Brighton Beach, Brooklyn on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Love them. Got compliments on the streets of Manhattan. Enough said!!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilac from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Nicely made but itchy and looks like it could pill over time. Sent it back
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Opera lover from Aiken, SC on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I bought it in red, and it's just a gorgeous shade of red. Plus it's lightweight, folds up small, should be very warm, and looks fabulous. I plan on wearing it all winter for extra warmth and because it just feels so good to touch.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by foxy great-grandma from Boston, MA on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I use the shawl when I go outside in the cold weather and in the house when it's too cool. I love the heft of the fabric and its softness. This is a high quality product.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from Cleveland, OH on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I wore this shawl with my formal long gown at my son's wedding (outside) It is soft and warm and I was very glad I had it.

    It looks a little heavy for a formal occasion but performed just as I had hoped
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ct. Girl from Connecticut- Milford on Monday, October 8, 2012
    I use it as a cool weather covering- or in addition to my coat... love it's warmth, style and look.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out, Perfect In Car, Perfect To Wrap Yourself
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Sophisticated, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2