San York Alpaca Fleece Scarf

Overstock. ML Kessler's alpaca fleece scarf is extremely fine and soft as cashmere -- highly desired as one of the most luxurious fibers… lustrous, warm and lovely to nuzzle your nose in.

  • Size: 65x8-½" (includes 4-½" fringe)
  • Fabric: 70% alpaca, 30% acrylic
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in Peru.

Average Rating based on 132 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 14 »
  • 11-20 of 132 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cerulean from chicago on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Turquoise color is really nice and bright - closer to the peacock than aqua.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island Girl from Honolulu on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Soft and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof4greatkids from NE Ohio on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I thought the scarf looked great so I bought four for gifts, and one for myself also. THe darker colors make it a good choice for a man. Mine is the light blue color and I wore it with black yoga-style pants and the shedding was very noticeable, though I don't think the shedding would be as apparent with jeans. It also feels itchy against my neck. It is very warm, but being that it is itchy and sheds, probably will not be the first scarf I grab to guard against the NE Ohio winter chill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoadsINco from Denver, CO on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    Gave four of these as gifts on Christmas to the women in my family. All four of them loved the scarf. Everyone of them commented on its softness and how beautiful the red was. They then each proceeded in wearing the scarf out that afternoon while having fun out in the snow. Great price for a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ulster from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    Nice scarf but a little it itchier than most alpaca scarves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruhf from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I have bought similar products and have loved them all for their soft feel and warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by north from toronto,ontario on Monday, November 5, 2012
    This is the best scarf that I have! It is very soft and keeps out the drafts. Top notch from STP once again!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Mom from N.J. on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    Love dealing with Sierra
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Colorado on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    I initially purchased only one of these scarves as I hadn't tried any San York alpaca items at that point, and I have to say, I have come back for more. I have since bought the same scarf in additional colors, as well as other items of apparel from this brand -- all are of fabulous quality. This scarf is so versatile; it goes with jeans and a sweater or with slacks and an overcoat. It also looks equally good with men's or women's clothing; anyone in the house can grab one of these scarves on the way out the door. I don't think it's too itchy, and the length is just right for multiple wraps.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lekfx from Culver City on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Alpaca is a VERY soft wool from a Llama relative. My previous experience with it has been great, but this is different. It is not as soft s I had hoped. It feels like a regular wool, with a bit of angora added. It is slightly scratchy and not silky like the alpaca I know. I ordered the olive color. Black olive would have been a closer description because it is very dark. In fact, a black scarf was sent to me first (Sierra's mistake, nicely corrected) probably because the eye has difficulty seeing the difference in all but bright lighting. It's a good value, but not as soft as it should be.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 14 »
  • 11-20 of 132 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #