San York Alpaca Fleece Scarf

Overstock. ML Kessler's alpaca fleece scarf is extremely fine and soft as cashmere -- highly desired as one of the most luxurious fibers… lustrous, warm and lovely to nuzzle your nose in.

  • Size: 65x8-½" (includes 4-½" fringe)
  • Fabric: 70% alpaca, 30% acrylic
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in Peru.

Average Rating based on 132 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 132 reviews
  • Reviewed by DR from AR on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    This scarf is thin but very warm and soft. Love alpaca.
  • Reviewed by Vaca Mac from San Francisco on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Color and texture are less desirable than I had hoped. Keeping the scarf but would not order again.
  • Reviewed by Flagstaff Fashionista from Flagstaff, Arizona on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    The scarf is not as soft as I would expect from an alpaca and acrylic blend. Also, one side is long and doesn't lay flat in spots. It looks like it will pill after it is worn. I got the lavender and it's a beautiful color. Too bad the quality doesn't match. I decided to keep it because of the color but I wouldn't recommend it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mitch from East Coast on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Great Product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, February 02, 2013
    It's the right length to double up around my neck, and very warm. On the downside, all of my jacket and shirt collars are now slightly red. Also, it gets a bit itchy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 'tis I from la canada ca on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    They are so pretty I ordered 3. But they are a bit scratchy, which I cannot abide. If you are going to have a turtlneck under it, might be okay.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TommysLass from Chester County PA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Lovely. Thick enough to be cozy, thin enough to fold in half, wrap around the neck and pull through the loop. A lovely pale warm grey that can be classic or trendy. Gorgeously soft, and very warm. A bargain. Thrilled.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by missfacts from Austin, TX on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I do not like drafts on my neck, so always carry a scarf with me. This one is long and warm and will be festive around the holidays next year.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cypress Cowboy from Cypress, TX on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Disappointing that it was too itch for my lady to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lawyer's Kid from Speedway, IN on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    Fantastic scarf! Perfect length and weight. The red is true red, neither orange nor blue, just red. Lightweight enough to wear on a cool day when extra splash of colour is wanted but warm enough for Indiana January nights. Beautiful scarf. Ordered it in denim for my husband - to go with the Woolrich Corduroy Jacket and his eyes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cerulean from chicago on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Turquoise color is really nice and bright - closer to the peacock than aqua.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Island Girl from Honolulu on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    Soft and cozy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momof4greatkids from NE Ohio on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I thought the scarf looked great so I bought four for gifts, and one for myself also. THe darker colors make it a good choice for a man. Mine is the light blue color and I wore it with black yoga-style pants and the shedding was very noticeable, though I don't think the shedding would be as apparent with jeans. It also feels itchy against my neck. It is very warm, but being that it is itchy and sheds, probably will not be the first scarf I grab to guard against the NE Ohio winter chill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoadsINco from Denver, CO on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Gave four of these as gifts on Christmas to the women in my family. All four of them loved the scarf. Everyone of them commented on its softness and how beautiful the red was. They then each proceeded in wearing the scarf out that afternoon while having fun out in the snow. Great price for a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ulster from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Nice scarf but a little it itchier than most alpaca scarves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruhf from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I have bought similar products and have loved them all for their soft feel and warmth.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by north from toronto,ontario on Monday, November 05, 2012
    This is the best scarf that I have! It is very soft and keeps out the drafts. Top notch from STP once again!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Mom from N.J. on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    Love dealing with Sierra
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by RockyMtnGal from Colorado on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    I initially purchased only one of these scarves as I hadn't tried any San York alpaca items at that point, and I have to say, I have come back for more. I have since bought the same scarf in additional colors, as well as other items of apparel from this brand -- all are of fabulous quality. This scarf is so versatile; it goes with jeans and a sweater or with slacks and an overcoat. It also looks equally good with men's or women's clothing; anyone in the house can grab one of these scarves on the way out the door. I don't think it's too itchy, and the length is just right for multiple wraps.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Formal Events, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lekfx from Culver City on Wednesday, May 30, 2012
    Alpaca is a VERY soft wool from a Llama relative. My previous experience with it has been great, but this is different. It is not as soft s I had hoped. It feels like a regular wool, with a bit of angora added. It is slightly scratchy and not silky like the alpaca I know. I ordered the olive color. Black olive would have been a closer description because it is very dark. In fact, a black scarf was sent to me first (Sierra's mistake, nicely corrected) probably because the eye has difficulty seeing the difference in all but bright lighting. It's a good value, but not as soft as it should be.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather, Going Out
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Coeur d Alene, ID on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    Beautful shade of red, fabric so very soft.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosie Ruiz's biggest fan from Nyc on Saturday, February 18, 2012
    Nicely made and very warm--however if you're sensitive to the itch factor beware. I don't mind it but this is closer to army blanket than lush soft feel. Also longer overall w longer fringes than i expected. Requires 2nd wrap around the neck and a tie off. Too long for 5'10" me to leave hanging. Good price!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jmoonkey from california on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    this plush warm scarf can be wrapped 2 times around the neck and still have enough length to keep my chest warm. the richness in the color (denim) is beautiful - I bought a second one to give as a gift!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosey from Upstate NY on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    casual dressing. soft and thick
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish Man from Madison on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    It is a soft scarf made of excellent materials!
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom from CT on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Great Gift
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SHig from NorCal on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Great looking scarf, plenty of length to wrap or knot. Problem is that it's a bit itchy - may be able to get used to it, but not the soft merino or cashmere feel that I had hoped for. Perhaps a run in the wash will help.
    • Cons: Itchy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by moustache from Bremerton, Wa. on Tuesday, January 03, 2012
    Wife's Christmas gift and she loves the soft and warm feel.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Cold Weather
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Military Mom from Louisiana on Saturday, December 31, 2011
    I bought two of these: one for a female friend who loved the color (deep blue) and softness combined with light weight; one for my son who is serving in Afghanistan. She loves hers. He gets his next weekend when he's home on leave. I am very pleased.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nancy from unity maine on Friday, December 30, 2011
    given as gifts for warmth and style and made of natural fibers.
    • Best Uses: As A Fashion Accessory, Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Good Length, Quality Materials, Soft, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-30 of 132 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.