San York Alpaca Pullover Sweater - Cowl Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. The oversized, ribbed cowl neck of this San York alpaca sweater offers a classic, cozy appeal along with its itch-free, touchably soft warmth.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse lover from Julian, CA on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    Very versatile, could be worn for many occasions
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Trails Owner from Anacortes, WA. on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    I work with dogs for a living, meaning I have to go out and in a lot, going from a warm house out to cold & windy & rainy. This sweater allows me to wear it no matter what the weather throws at me and I still look professional and stylish, without being bulked up with extra clothing. No woman wants to look like she's HUGE under those clothes, especially while meeting new clients, etc. This also is the only garment I've been able to find that keeps me warm without weighing me down. I bought 2 of them for myself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Husband from Michigan on Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Reasonable quality but material not all that good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LUlu from Massachusetts on Friday, December 21, 2012
    I loved this sweater the second I first put it on, but even with a lightweight tee underneath I itched all day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anatolia from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    This was a very warm sweater, however I found the fabric to be itchy. The arms were a tiny bit short as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by widge from fl on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    I have a very old (40 years?) alpaca sweater that I love, it's super soft, this sweater isn't that soft by a long shot.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KMST from Denver on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    As a small person, I found this sweater to be way too baggy. Loose fitting would be fine, but I swim inside the size small, and look like a tent. Otherwise, as a sweater that's not too bulky to wear inside a cool house, it would be great. Due to sizing issues, I will be returning it though.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Soft, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by All for Comfort from VT on Thursday, May 3, 2012
    Soft, comfy and looks great.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Sumner, WA on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    A delightful sweater! Great colors - not the softest alpaca I've worn but certainly not the itchiest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual style from denver, CO on Wednesday, November 30, 2011
    This sweater fits very large and loose and was shapeless on me. I couldn't figure any way to fix the collar so it looked good AND stayed put. And it was too warm to wear indoors, even in a cool home. I had to return it.
    • Cons: Difficult collar, Too Big, Too warm
    • Pros: Nice color
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.