San York Pure Alpaca Cape (For Women)

Overstock. ML Kessler's alpaca cape in its original natural brown is distinguished by a lovely, braided-yarn trim and an extended collar that ties gracefully at the neckline. Super-soft alpaca fibers are strong, lustrous and hollow inside, so they warm you like a cup of hot cocoa.

Average Rating based on 75 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
  • Reviewed by Fallen fiddler from Chicago on Monday, June 17, 2013
    Super soft, warm, works for 3 seasons in Chicago. I got the periwinkle blue for me and the wine for my Mother, who also loves it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The dog walker from Rapid City, SD on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    I plan to use the product both in a dress and casual setting. The fabric is soft and flows making it extrememly comfortable to wear. I works well with jeans, dress pants, and skirts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaffa from South of Boston on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Looks exactly what my wife showed me - it should be a hit on Xmas Morning!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate16 from va on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Cape is very nice- good color and appears well made. I don't think it would be worth it to pay full price- but I bought one at 50% off which made it a good deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Comfort Girl from Franklin, TN on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    I am quite short (5'0"). This cape is just too large for someone of my stature.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mustang Grandma from Richmond, VA on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I purchased the cape in ivory color & was pleased with it's appearance. I would have liked it to be a little heavier. However, I understand that alpaca is very warm & it is probably not necessary.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kimmy from new york on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    This cape is beautiful! It is soft and warm, perfect for a cool fall day.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Spy from Ottawa, Canada on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    Most stylish cape I have found in a long time, especially at this price. Alpaca is great too! Soft and warm. I chose the camel color and I love it!
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stylish and Practical from Omaha, NE on Friday, October 26, 2012
    My office is always cold, so I wanted it to throw over my shoulders. No way. I wear a large, but even over my winter coat, this was enormous. Also, it itches wherever it touches bare skin. Unfortunately, I had to send it back.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RhoRie from Signal Mountain, TN on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Quick wrap for church

    Fits over just about anything you are wearing

    I bought the chocolate color. The pretty trim would be more visible on a
    lighter color

    Received lots of compliments when wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Fits Over Bulky Clothing, Warm Over Light Clothing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Wonderfully Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 75 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.