San York Roped Sweater - Alpaca Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. ML Kessler's Roped sweater is made of ultra-soft alpaca wool, with a distinctive ribbed trim around the neck and braided down the front.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pulkins from fredonia ny on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    it is cold in western ny-cashmere tee with this alpaca sweater over it and you are good to go
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from Boston, MA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Alpaca is very warm and light. But the sizing on these sweaters run big. I wear a XL 12-14 and the med. fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running mom from Boston ma on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    This one is going back, Unless you want to wear a turtleneck under it so it does not touch your skin. Not cozy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patsy from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Sweater fit right on. Color is beautiful and sweater is so soft. Am sure it will be nice and warm when weather cools off.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Zenstyle from West Michigan on Monday, June 11, 2012
    The sleeve length is perfect, the braid detail down the front is exquisite, and the purple color is rich and beautiful. I stowed this sweater away in the cedar chest to "forget" about it over the summer; that way I'll be surprised by it when I get my wool sweaters out in the fall!
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dog momma from Bend, OR on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    This will be a fine sweater for knocking around, but it isn't the smooth, supple, soft alpaca I had hoped for. The drape of the sweater is poor--it kind of sticks out rather than following the contours of the body.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Coke from Roseville ca. on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    It was too large. I had to send it back. But it was a great looking sweater.
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by BethO from Guttenberg, NJ on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    I am so happy with this sweater! The wine color is very pretty. I am petite so it is the perfect length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by victorya from michigan on Sunday, February 05, 2012
    it is a very nice sweater-so soft...but the small is as big as the typical medium or large. good if you're 8 months pregnant. i recommend getting it in a smaller size...wish there was an extra-small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lena from Israel on Wednesday, January 18, 2012
    In a time the alpaca wool seems to me the most liked fiber ever.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None appeared
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.