San York V-Pattern Sweater - Alpaca (For Women)

Closeouts. Luxuriously soft alpaca fibers lend a fuzzy, soft finish to San York's V-pattern sweater, accented with an eye-catching V-front design and a scoop neck.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Hikerwoman from CO on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    This is a very light and pretty sweater, although the sleeves are too long. I didn't send it back because I can roll up the sleeves and am hoping it will shirk a bit after a woollite wash.
  • Reviewed by Teacherlady from Colorado on Friday, November 1, 2013
    The sweater arrived promptly and in perfect shape. The color was true to the picture and the size was true. It was flattering on, warm but not uncomfortable as the day grew warmer, and as all alpaca, soft, soft, soft! Similar to cashmere but not quite as expensive. I have some alpaca socks and have found they wear surprisingly well; I expect the sweater to do so as well.
  • Reviewed by cyber terrapin from DelMarVa Peninsula on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    I bought an alpaca from STP in brown very similar to this one 5 years ago. This one ran 1 size large and seemed to be of the same quality construction. I bought a San York Alpaca with a rolled neck and cable knit in this order and it was sized correctly. I have ordered a replacement a size smaller. I hope that it works, as this color is perfect for my game gear.

    If this sweater performs up to the one I bought 5 years ago, I expect it to shrink little in a cold wash and require little brushing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MountainWoman from CO on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Heeding the reviewss that this sweater runs quite large, I ordered the medium and it fits just right...shoulders, sleeves, overall length. (I'm 5'4") The alpacea provides warmth without bulk or itch. Have worn it a couple of times and the rather loose weave seems to hold its shape. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plain Jane from Bryan, OH on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Overall, a very nice sweater. Sleeves are about 3 inches too long hanging past my hands and I am a normal sized arm. I would buy it again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indiana Kris from Indiana on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    I ordered my normal size and it was huge, the sleves hung down to my fingertips. It is a giant shapeless square. I put it in the goodwill bag. Wasn't worth the cost of postage to return
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Joodly from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    Slipping this sweater on, it seemed to stretch in every direction. It's shapeless, runs large and is unable to flatter. It's basically a square bag, and the yarn and stitch make it a very stretchy bag. The gray-blue color is bland although it works with jeans. I'm dissapointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corina from Hays, Kansas on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I ordered the gray sweater - it was soft, but it was large all over so I sent it back.
  • Reviewed by Hellieo from Storrs CT on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I usually wear misses sizes. The sleeves were at least 6 inches too long.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stpfan from WI on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Love this sweater. Got it in gray. It is not heavy or bulky, does have a looser weave. I don't see that as a problem, just wore a grayish/black cami under and it was perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.