• San York Reviews

San York alpaca wool is imported through a fair trade partnership with artisans in San Juan de Lurigancho, Peru. San York is a socially responsible organization committed to providing a healthy and comfortable work environment, a steady stream of orders, and adequate room and board for the artisans involved in the production of San York sweaters. San York alpaca wool is a very thin, soft and silky fiber that’s hypoallergenic, durable and itch-free. Available in a variety of designs and weights, San York sweate ... Learn more about San Yorkrs are an ideal addition to your wardrobe. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61
  • 1-10 of 602 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BJ from San Francisco on Sunday, March 22, 2015
    I was looking for a black scarf that was not plain and not bulky so that I could wear it with patterned clothes. This is it! One reviewer cautioned that as it is open weave, it can catch on objects like earrings and this is true. But I knew that from the review (love the Sierra Trading Post reviews!) and I really like the lacy appearance. It is light weight but warm although not nearly as warm as a solid wool scarf. It's exactly what I wanted!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertstella from Yucca Valley, CA on Monday, February 9, 2015
    This cape is so gorgeous! I'm so happy that I found it and bought it right away. It's so soft and really well made. It's so generously cut that I can wear it with one whole side flung over my shoulder instead of buttoning it up for a more casual, chic look. The attached scarf is a total bonus. Now if it would only cool off so I can wear it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    I bought this cape in the denim color and love it. Yes, it is the color of denim, but it's quality, "feel," and style are sophisticated and a bit dressy. It's very well made, and the fabric is lovely and soft. I took a chance when I ordered it. It was described as a size small, and I usually wear an extra large, but I figured, it's a cape, right? I was delighted to find that it is quite roomy, even on my somewhat plump frame. Don't let the "small" size deter you.
  • Reviewed by Lena from California on Friday, January 23, 2015
    The alpaca fibers on this cape are long and silky, giving it a smooth feel and a cozy warmth. If you are sensitive to wool, however, it may be a bit scratchy and need to wear a turtleneck, as I do, or a silk scarf. The cut is generously full, so the cape hangs gracefully. The long scarf is attached, and looks good wrapped around the neck or left to hang loose. The crochet edging is well-made: even, tight, and good-looking. The charcoal color is great, but it is darker than the picture.
  • Reviewed by djc from Illinois on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    I just received my cape and I love it! I love the generosity of the design. No skimpy cutting here. The color is rich (I chose the brown or is it called chocolate? A rose by any other name... and this color is deep, rich, vibrant.) The attached scarf is a real boon. One reason I bought this was because I could see my neck would be well covered. The scarf is also a handsome fashion detail, as is the crochet edging. The edging is pretty and very well done. It stays flat and doesn't curl up.
    I gave it 4 stars instead of five because it is scratchy on my neck. I did fold a silk scarf for protection, but wish I didn't have to.
    I don't know if my last comment is a drawback or just humorous. I spent 15 to 20 minutes looking for the buttonholes! I just knew they had to be there in the edging, but I just couldn't spot them!
    This was a stellar buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babbitt from Mid East Coast on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Love it, my friends are eyeing it. Great buy,very soft, got it in charcoal, very nice color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nature Mom from WI on Friday, January 2, 2015
    This scarf has a very open weave, so you do need to be careful not to catch it on things around you. I bought the red, and it is a lovely true deep red. Although it is a light-weight scarf, it is cozy and warm around the neck, and can be worn indoors (without being overly warm) or under a jacket when outdoors for a little extra warmth. This is a very soft wool, no itchiness at all.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Booflet from NC on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Perfect weight for me...not too bulky and doesn't get in the way.
    I am small framed and most scarfs are just too much fabric...not this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Appellate lawyer from Santa Rosa CA on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Purchased this in black, after hesitating over the red. Am familiar with this style, as I have another in chestnut brown, also purchased from STP. Warm, warm, warm and very lightweight - a rare combination. An incredible bargain for 100% alpaca. Would recommend wearing a scarf of silk or or soft fabric to wear when the alpaca might contact the skin of the neck, as it is very slightly scratchy. I wear a lot of turtlenecks in the colder months, though, so not a huge problem for me. Cape can be easily worn as a ruana by fastening only the top button.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kay from Ca on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    This cape is much nicer than I imagined it would be, as a matter of fact, I liked it so much I bought another color so I have both the Camel and the chocolate. The chocolate is a bit darker than pictured. Very well made. Warm and toasty and quite flattering on. Love love love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 61
  • 1-10 of 602 reviews
;