• Sanyo Reviews

Sanyo is an affordable luxury outerwear brand sold by America's most prestigious retailers. Founded in Tokyo in 1978, Sanyo coats, jackets and outerwear reflect the company's commitment to integrity, quality and beauty. Designed for the discerning urban man to complement his dress clothes, Sanyo coats, jackets and outerwear are not only beautifully finished in every detail, but recognized for performance fabric treatments like “rain wool,” a fine gabardine treated for water repellency. This technological proficiency led to one of Sanyo’s most ... Learn more about Sanyoenduring taglines, “Rainwear Anywhere.” ... Less
Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by docric from New York on Friday, December 20, 2013
    This coat is expensively made, suitable for a dress occasion or business use. Medium weight not for the coldest days. Fabric is luxurious. Fits me well as I usually take size 44
  • Reviewed by Rick from NC on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    Well constructed coat, very sophisticated. Runs large.
  • Reviewed by jun from NY on Friday, May 03, 2013
    This is a qality coat , well made and has a great fit.
  • Reviewed by Emars from Chicago on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I saw this same jacket at an expensive Men's shop in Chicago last year, but thought it was pricey. Now I'm very happy to have it at a small price. Fills a great niche as the commuter jacket to wear over a suit or sport jacket. Comfortable, lightweight and warm.
  • Reviewed by steve the tennis player from Baltimore on Friday, March 08, 2013
    This is a terrific coat, a smidgin less superb than what Brooks offers and close enuff to the Burberry --- but much, much less expensive.Beautiful fabric and a pretty good liner. Perhaps not warm enuff for the coldest days of a Boston winter, BUT when worn over a suit,blazer or mid-weight sweater more than equal to the task. It's also a lot easier to get on or off than the more cumbersome Burberrys or Brookses -- more comfortgable, too..
  • Reviewed by Fly Fisher from Chicago on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    This coat, like all other Sanyo products, is beautifully constructed. All the craftsmanship and quality you expect from a top of the line manufacturer is there. The material is a little fussy. My son compared it to seal skin and wondered if I was considering becoming a hit man on the Sopranos..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JJ from Central MA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Very stylish jacket to wear into the office. I wear a sz 42 and the large was way too big. It may have been fine for wearing over a suit jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riverrunner from river on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Love this coat!! It is first rate quality!! Looks great,lots of pockets. Only no epaulets!! Huh?

    This is a screaming buy!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jb from st louis on Sunday, January 27, 2013
    Nice coat for wet, chilly winter rains as well as other seasons
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Charlotte, NC on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I wanted a coat that was light and warm that I could wear over a suit without the bulk - spend a lot of time on airplanes and such. This coat achieves that objective. It is wool so I assume it will be relatively warm with the other layers. My only negative here is that it is relatively big so I am thinking of having it taken in to slim it up a bit. I am not big but not slim either (6', 190lbs) so plan accordingly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;