Saris T-Rax Sport Hitch Mounted Bike Rack - 2-Bike

Closeouts. Thanks to a unique tilting base and Saris' exclusive HitchTite sport hitch, the T-Rax mounted bike rack is the ideal method for stable, secure transport of your bikes.

  • Carries up to two bikes (35 lb. per bike)
  • Universal Hitch accommodates 1-¼" and 2" hitch sizes
  • Adjustable pivoting anti-sways and hold-downs keep bikes stable and secure
  • Tilting base with HitchTite creates a solid, stable connection between T–Rax and your vehicle
  • Arrives almost fully assembled
  • Crafted in the USA with 20 years of cycling knowledge
  • Bike carrier (HxWxD): 36x21-½x14-½"
  • Hitch receiver tube(HxWxD): 7-¼x3-¼x15-½"
  • Weight: 23 lb.
  • Material: Steel, composite and rubber
  • Capacity: Two bikes up to 70 lb.
  • Made in USA

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.272727
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from El Paso on Friday, December 9, 2011
    Easy to put together. The straps hold the bike securely. I like the ease of being able to tilt the rack to open the tailgate. The only complaint I have about it is that my (expensive) mountain bike did not fit on the bike rack. I actually had to bend the two forks toward each other several inches. However, overall it still is far better than the previous bike rack I had.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Bikes
    • Cons: No width adjustment
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RMrider from New Mexico on Sunday, November 13, 2011
    We have two bicycles and prior to buying the rack, had to gingerly transport them in the back of our subaru or small truck. Not always easy. The bike rack has made our life SO much easier and it is more fun to take our bikes with us on trips.
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Long Rides, Mountain Bikes, Road Bikes
    • Cons: Tough to Install
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Clydesdale Mtn Biker from Denver, CO on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    Great 2 bike rack. Easy to install, does not move once you put the bolt securely in your hitch. Holds bikes well. I added a velcro strap to keep front wheel/bars from rotating. Great bike rack at a great price from Sierra Trading Post!!
    • Best Uses: Mountain Bikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Sink from San Diego, Ca on Monday, August 1, 2011
    Solid, easy to install and operate.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Bikes, Road Bikes
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bikin' from Virginia on Saturday, July 23, 2011
    Love this rack.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Easy to attach and secure
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Pals from Billings MT on Sunday, May 22, 2011
    Sturdy, easy to install. We travel all summer long and take our bikes along. This rack will definately be able to do the job.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, High quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jeepfreak from socal on Monday, May 9, 2011
    Wow you just don't know what will pop up here. I have been in the market for a hitch mount rack for a few weeks when I spotted it on STP and it was the rack I wanted at a fraction of what it would have cost me retail. It pay's to sign up for "Deal flyer".
    • Best Uses: Commuting, Long Rides, Mountain Bikes, Road Bikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Curt from Brooten MN on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    The bikes move on the carrier when driving
    • Best Uses: Road Bikes
    • Cons: Not very secure, Weak
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Logan, Ut on Thursday, April 28, 2011
    Easy installation.
    Easy loading.
    Very secure.
    • Best Uses: Road Bikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Ron from Northern New York State on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    Quality materials and a versatile product.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Bikes, Road Bikes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #