Saucony Amp Pro2 Compression Calf Sleeve (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Saucony's Amp Pro2 calf warmers provide extra coverage on cooler training days, and a compression fit helps reduce muscle vibration, increase muscle support and promote blood flow.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by NCTX from Asheville, NC on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I purchased these hoping for compression similar to the Zensah sleeves that I already owned. These are of course substantially cheaper, but don't really offer the sort of compression I was hoping for to ease my leg pain during my morning runs. They are made of a very thin polyester fabric, which is comfortable and cooler on warm summer mornings, but simply doesn't have a very strong compressing capability. I think they would be more effective used for keeping one's calves a little warmer on cool mornings. My calf measures 12.5 and I purchased a small (the smallest size), which seemed to fit fine. They stay up during my runs, and are easy enough to get on and off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Chic from SC on Friday, June 13, 2014
    These are lightweight enough to give compression for shorter rides on warm days. Not enough compression for long strenuous workouts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern Chic from SC on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    Nice compression, not too tight and thinner material works good for warmer days.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neil from BC on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    pretty loose for me and returned it.
  • Reviewed by mapleknot from VA on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    The product description fails to mention any sizing specs. I measured my skinny calves at 14" and tried the large. They are very long- they stretch from the bottom of my knee cap all the way down to the ankle. The large is not the correct size for me, they are too loose. They fit snug, but are not compression. The material is kind of thin and makes me wonder how well they'll hold up over time.
    Overall a fair to OK product. I would only recommend getting this if your can score it at 40-45% off, and if you can get a fair idea of your own sizing.
    Enjoy
  • Reviewed by bill from sacramento, ca on Monday, December 23, 2013
    i have a 16 inch calf, the large has very limited compression. perhaps i should have bought a medium?
  • Reviewed by Rebecca the runner from Virginia on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    Not as squeezy as I had hoped but does the job.
  • Reviewed by clothinglover from Dallas, TX on Monday, July 08, 2013
    Ordered these to try out on long runs, and perhaps on cooler days when I don't want to wear tights but want a little extra warmth. They seem well-made and fit me well. Haven't run in them yet.
  • Reviewed by Brian B from Kansas City area on Tuesday, May 07, 2013
    I run half marathons and longer training runs were giving me calf pain. I wore these for my last 2 races and left them on for a few hours afterward. The rest of the day and the next morning felt as if I had not worked my lower legs at all. I went for a large, based on about a 14.5 inch measurement around my calf. They are easy to pull on and feel like they are "holding" my leg without being restrictive.
  • Reviewed by Old Ed from Pgh... Go Pens !! on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    Nice snug fit. Has the moisture wicking that everyone loves.
    I ordered two pairs and am loving them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.