Customer Reviews Of:
Saucony Grid Fastwitch 5 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Engineered to help the moderate-to-over pronator spring to victory, Saucony's Grid Fastwitch 5 running utilize a superlight, open mesh upper and a responsive, dual-density SSL midsole for maximum energy return.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews 3.882352 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by recreational runner from Kansas on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    They warn youto order a 1/2 size larger, and that helps, but this is a VERY SNUG shoe, even so. It's sized as a medium, but feels more like a narrow. You should also be clear that this is essentially a racing shoe: it is very light and responsive, yes, but not very well cushioned, although it does seem to give adequate pronation support. I will NOT be able to use this as an everyday training shoe.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Georgia on Wednesday, May 15, 2013
    Walked in them so far. Have not done any heavy running as of yet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casal from Miami, Fl on Thursday, February 7, 2013
    Superlight, nice for race.
  • Reviewed by Old runner from Denver, CO on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I got these based on other reviews that said that cushioning was good. I'm old (almost 70), and don't have the spring in my legs that I used to. I tried out a pair for one day (4 miles) at an indoor running track, and am sending them back. They don't compare with my old favorites - Brooks Ravina. I'm going back to the Brooks shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by na from colorado on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I have ordered Saucony for years from STP but this one pair just seemed to narrow. I never evan ran in them I just sent them back and am waiting for other choices in my size to become available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Vancouver BC on Monday, December 10, 2012
    These were a little tighter in the toe box than a typical Saucony, so yes,order a half size bigger than you normally would if that would be a problem for you.
  • Reviewed by Guitar Hero from Denver, Co on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I first heard of the Fastwich when my son ran high school XC. Now 5 years later we both run in these EXCELLENT shoes. 8oz., 4mm heel/toe, firm ride that doesn't break down at the marathon distance. I love Saucony Kinvaras as well, but these are firmer and are great as my main go to distance shoe. Excellent for tempo (fast) runs of 6-12 miles as well. Very durable, ORDER 1/2 SIZE UP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phenix from Atlanta, Ga on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I use the Fastwitch to do 60yd sprints.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Endurance Training
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Running Dog from Winter Park, FL on Sunday, September 30, 2012
    I run 40 miles/week and the light weight and great drainage make these shoes well suited for running in Florida where the humidity and heat are very high. In addition, the low rise front to back encourage you to run more upright which increases running efficiency and reduces running-related injuries. As far as negatives, the toe box is a little narrow but acceptable and the shoe laces are really long. I'd definitely buy another pair!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Shoe Drains Sweat Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glycogen33 from Salt Lake City, UT on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I have been using NB and Adidas flats for the last 15 yr but was told to give these Sauconys a try. When I first put them on I was concerned about the width but within 3 miles they fit like a glove. I've already raced a 1/2 marathon in them and they held up well. Good traction and no rubbing even on a net downhill course. These shoes seem like they will be great for tempo runs to marathons.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2