Saucony Hattori Minimalist Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Get back to basics in Saucony's most minimal and lightest shoe yet: Saucony's Hattori minimalist running shoes. Designed for neutral runners, these trainers promote natural foot movement through an nonrestrictive, mitten-like toe box, flex grooves and strategically placed XT-900 outsole panels.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 51 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seasoned Sole from Chapel Hill, NC on Saturday, November 24, 2012
    Excellent shoe. My only issue is the mouth of the shoe rubs right below my lateral malleolus and causes a friction blister. Otherwise, if you are an avid runner and trained as a "barefoot" runner these are right on the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bill from sacramento, ca on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    i bought these to kayak in and they seem to work. i wear a size 11 B and bought a size 11 and my feet just fit, so you might have trouble if you have wide feet. i have not worn them long enough to know how durable they might be. the upper part looks a little flimsy for what i intend to put them through. (i use a pull bar in my kayaks)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yota64 from Eastern Illinois. on Friday, November 16, 2012
    I bought these to replace my five finger shoes. Wanted something to wear socks with. They are just as advertised, and run true to size for me. They do feel a little loose in the toe area, but stay tight to my feet. I have put about 60 miles on them so far, and only a little dirt, have held up very well so far.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Older athlete from Detroit Michigan on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Good fit, comfortable, does not slip.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JRunner from St. Peters, MO on Monday, November 05, 2012
    If you like minimal these are great shoes for the road.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by PH from Texas on Sunday, November 04, 2012
    Got 2 pairs because they are very light weight and pack flat. Perfect for my business trips where suitcase space is at a premium. (they are lighter and flatter than zoots)

    They are deffinately MINIMALIST so take it easy while building up UR milage. Traction is great and support is good for a MIN shoe.

    Sizing was perfect! Ignore STP size up warning. I wear a 10.5 in nike/reebok/asics... and in these i too wear a 10.5. They are designed to be worn barefoot, socks make them snug.

    Ventilation is awesome, great for hot weather.Good for running and also great for just lounging around the house.

    These are not good for triathlons (zoots r best). Wet feet dont slide in too well, so you'll waste precious transition time. Even with dry feet they aren't exactly easy to put on like slippers. Thin material, they are delicate, just need to take it easy.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jer425 from Renton, WA on Saturday, November 03, 2012
    1st pair of minimalist shoes ever and I love them. Very comfortable, snug, super light weight, and great quality. Now when I run, I feel like I'm gliding! With these minimalist shoes, I have much better form when running, it's great.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D-Runner from Rockland, NY on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I own the Vibram Five Fingers, NB Minimalist MT20 and the Hattoris. These have become my goto pair of running shoes. I normally run 3 miles in these 3 to 4 times a week. I've used them for 6 mile runs as well as shorter runs. I loved them so much, I ended up buying 3 more pairs.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imjin from Trinidad, West Indies on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I am a neutral runner, these are the lightest and most comfortable running shoes I have used for the last ten years. Cushioning is also very good.
    The fit is not like a typical running shoe (where you buy 1/2 size bigger than your shoe size), its more like a slipper so get your regular size.
    After the first day's run your calves are somewhat sore, but that it for the break in.
    I use them for speed work, races and runs up to about 10 miles. Love them (i have since gotten four more.)
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Fast, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kingfish from Fort Wayne, IN on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I would be curious as to the person who could or would wear this shoe
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Uncomfortable, Weird Looking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: None
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 6 »
  • 11-20 of 51 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.