Saucony Kinvara 3 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Saucony's Kinvara 3 running shoes give the neutral runner oodles of superior technology in an ultralight design. On the upper, strong, yet pliable Flex Film molds to your foot shape for custom support. And underfoot, a Heel ProGrid crashpad joins forces with EVA+ to provide the smoothest ride possible.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by SunnySD from Kansas on Friday, October 25, 2013
    Ultimately decided to send these back - they were extremely comfortable, but the mesh on top did not feel as if it would hold up under heavy use. Would be good for summer running, as the breathabilty seemed excellent. 8.5 seemed true to size & width.
  • Reviewed by carrie from Georgia on Monday, September 30, 2013
    These running shoes were VERY lightweight and comfortable to walk around in; however, they offered so little support while running that I had foot pain during and after the run. I specifically have a high arch and tend to load my forefoot. They would not be appropriate if you need extra cushioning, arch support, or a stability shoe.
  • Reviewed by cbar202 from New Jersey at the Shore on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    Did not realize I was getting one of those barefoot technology footwear. However I found them very comfortable. I am more use to a more structured or hard type feeling sneaker. I use them for walking my dog twice a day and my foot does not get fatigued. I would recommend these sneakers and I love the colors which are bright and cheerful. You get 2 sets of shoelaces, one pink and one green. Nice addition.
  • Reviewed by Chris the shoe lady from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    I normally wear 8 but got 8 1/2 and it fits perfectly. Love the bright colors and the light weight
  • Reviewed by Christianaguchi from Utah on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    The Saucony's that I was using were discontinued. I got this pair and after using them for a few runs I am really very happy with them. I have clocked my best 5K time in them and haven't had any leg or foot pain. Thank you Sierra Trading Post for getting me great shoes at a great price.
  • Reviewed by Sunny Girl from Colorado on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Saucony is the only brand running shoe that reliably fits me. I have a long, narrow foot and even narrower heel and size 11 typically fits me perfectly. But not in the Kinvara 3 Running Shoe. It is shorter and narrower than other styles I have worn. I purchased 2 pairs in 2 different colors and, although the blue seemed a little longer than the yellow, they still were way too narrow in the toe box. I returned them both...
  • Reviewed by MamaTechieShopaholic from Northern Cali on Monday, July 8, 2013
    I have a weird foot - my ankle bone is low and many shoes rub them. These shoes are ultra comfy, super light weight and cute to boot, but my foot sits a little low in them. I'm gonna take them for a run and see what happens. Hopefully they won't rub. The upper is very cushioned and smooth, so I think even if they DO rub, it shouldn't leave much of a mark/blister. We'll see.

    These are an AMAZING bargain on Sierra - I looked elsewhere and couldn't come close to their prices!
  • Reviewed by Have shoe will travel from Illinois on Sunday, July 7, 2013
    I am very loyal to Saucony. These didn't disappoint. They are very lightweight, breathable and I have received several compliments on the blue color. I plan to take these on my trip to EU to hike around in.
  • Reviewed by Senior Triathlete from All over on Monday, May 13, 2013
    The Kinvara in all its revisions has transformed my running. I was prone to ankle sprains, but in the three years since I switched to the Kinvara I have not once rolled an ankle while running. One day after using Kinvara's for a year or so I ran in older, traditional running shoes and felt as though I were running on heavy bricks that I could easily fall off of. The Kinvara's low-to-the-ground minimum cushioning lets me feel everything under my feet and sense changes in my landing surface, whereas with standard running shoes, by the time I realized my foot was going over it was too late to compensate. I wear 1/2 size larger than my street shoes and it works out just right. Roomy toe box, snug heel, no slipping. If you've been running in traditional thick-soled elevated-heel running shoes, start with just a few minutes in Kinvara's and gradually increase, as your footstrike will be different with a lower heel. Let your feet and Achilles tendons adjust slowly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.