Customer Reviews Of:
Saucony Kinvara 4 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. An upgrade with improved breathability, Saucony's Kinvara 4 running shoes offer an outstanding fit to neutral runners seeking light weight, seamless construction and a low-to-the-ground feel.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.583333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AC from California on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    Comfortable and light - best road shoe I've ever had.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ak from san diego on Friday, December 19, 2014
    I used to exclusively run on the Asics GT 2xxx type shoe. I switched to the kinvara, good support, far lighter than the asics, overall a good fit. Recommend to anybody looking for a good lightweight running shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lina88 from Seattle on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    The Kinvara is my husband's favorite running shoe. He's been a fan of all the versions so far. But the Kinvara 4 has a tendency to tear in the fabric of the upper, around his toes and the ball of his foot, near where the upper joins the sole. It hasn't lasted him as long as the other Kinvaras did. At Sierra Trading Post prices, this is less of an issue than when we paid running store prices, but be forewarned. The orange color is nice and bright, and it's slightly different from the orange of the Gore-Tex Kinvara -- so if you own both, it's not too hard to tell them apart.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN_Trekker from MN on Monday, September 1, 2014
    Kinvara 4's are great -- my running buddies like it better than the new 5, and a great improvement over the 3. Sierra Trading Post makes it a great deal! You'll get good miles out of this shoe - I've trained & run marathons in them - and this is a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gr8dealslil from North Carolina on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    The sons are in high school and run year round. They go through about 4 pairs a year, and Saucony Kinvara is their favorite brand and model.
  • Reviewed by Youngsum from BJ on Monday, August 25, 2014
    light weight and true to size. not water proof. back heel to the arch part feels a bit narrow for my normal feet, which I did not experienced on other running shoes. The mesh upper is kind of fragile to abrasion.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Canada on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    Best sneakers you can buy. Very lightweight and comfortable. This is my fifth pair. You won't be disappointed!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craft Brew Runner from Ohio on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    Minimalist style running shoe. Works best for racing and short runs. I am a larger runner (6'6", 205 lb) and this shoe is not sufficient for runs over 4 or 5 miles. That being said, I have run 2 races in them and they are fast. The thin layer of sole cushioning is made out of a soft, spongy material that I feel like a person of my size is over-compressing. I will wear these shoes out quickly. I can already tell the sole material is not going to be very durable. I fell down and the side of the shoe completely scraped off. There is now a big hole in the fabric. I paid so little for these shoes that I don't really care what happens to them. But after they wear out in 3 months, I will go back to Asics
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running K from Louisville on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    This is my second pair of Kinvaras. They are great minimalist shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN_Trekker from Twin Cities MN on Monday, June 9, 2014
    This is a great shoe - at a great price! I've had previous versions of the Kinvara, and previous Kinvara 4's -- it is a reliable shoe, takes lots of miles (200+) before breaking down. Lightweight and easy to clean.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2