Saucony Microcheq LX Jacket - Full Zip (For Women)

Closeouts. When rain and wind try to slow down your run, turn to the Saucony Microcheq LX jacket, designed with lightweight Miniature Houndstooth fabric with DWR coating for outstanding weather protection.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ActiveLady from Alabama on Sunday, March 25, 2012
    I purchased this jacket for running, hiking, and casual wear. Have only used it casually so far, but it will be perfect for all of my intended uses. Beautiful color and craftsmanship. I am happy I ordered it. I am 5'5", 125 lbs., wear 6/8 in dressy clothes, but I like to wear a Medium in activewear. The M fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swifty37 from Norfolk, MA on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    Great cycling and running jacket
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Light and warm, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by potatofisher from Keystone, SD on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I was looking for a warm, lightweight jacket to block the strong winter mountain winds, and this does just the trick. It is warm when worn with a base layer (it's been 25-40 degrees F for my runs) and weighs nothing if I have to tie it around my waist. The pockets are roomy enough to comfortably hold my large hands if I'm just walking. I do wish the sleeves were a little longer so I could pull them over my hands, but there is nothing wrong with them otherwise.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running mom from Northampton, MA on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    A great overall running jacket for daily runs. The only negative is that the sleeves are a little short for my preference.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Sleeves could be longer
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Rifffy from Melbourne, Australia on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    This jacket fits really well, went for a run in it tonight. Excellent wind proofing. The jacket looks terrific with the tiny microcheck pattern. It's longer at the back too so covers your butt well. I wore this jacket with a long sleeve running top and the combination was perfect for a cool/cold night.
    A zip away hoodie could have been really useful for very wet days, but overall very happy with fit & function.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ek from long beach on Monday, May 2, 2011
    Looks great, very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by in to tri's from Des Moines, IA on Monday, March 7, 2011
    I have ran in this jacket several times and it blocks the wind well allowing me to wear less bulky layers. My only complaint is that the elastic on the wrist of the sleeves is a little bulky and tight, feels and looks a little 1980's. i wish it were easier to pull down over my hands a little.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo in California from Bay Area, CA on Tuesday, January 4, 2011
    I love this jacket. It fits well, isn't too hot, and is water-resistant enough to wear in the rain. Perfect!
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by leapin' lizards from Boise, ID on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    Good for causal or expert fitness use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DailyWalker from Central Ohio on Tuesday, November 23, 2010
    I wasn't sure about this jacket. It seemed too flimsy. After I wore it on a couple of breezy, chilly days, I changed my mind. Very comfortable. Allows for easy movement. Does a nice job blocking the wind.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.