Saucony Nomad Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. The windproof front panel of Saucony's Nomad jacket protects you on windy wanderings, and the thermo-regulating, moisture-wicking dryLETE® fabric on the back and arms keeps you warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Newbie runner from Wisconsin on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I really like this jacket. I just wore it during sideways wet snow here in Wisconsin when the temp dropped from 45 to 30 in a morning and turned the rain into wet snow. Kept me warm and dry. I ordered a medium and I'm 5'5" with a 38 bust, 30 waist and 40 hips and it fit me perfectly if that helps.
  • Reviewed by NadjaCS from San Jose, CA on Friday, June 28, 2013
    I have been commuting by bike + train for the past few months and decided I should get a good light-weight jacket for my rides. I got the orange for added visibility and it certainly is bright. A friend told me he could see it from a block away. I'm not sure it's the best fashion statement, but I do think it makes me safer riding in crazy city traffic and it might be my imagination but I think cars have been keeping their distance more and generally seeming more aware of me since I've been wearing it.

    The fabric is soft and quite stretchy and seems to be a flattering fit. It seems pretty windproof as advertised but I'm not sure about the "thermoregulating" because I'm not wearing it in cold weather. It is moisture-wicking and dries out quickly and doesn't seem to get stinky quickly. Not sure yet how well it will hold up over time but I would buy it again (and might at that).
  • Reviewed by Northeastgal from Upstate NY on Wednesday, March 06, 2013
    I got this for cross country skiing. It is the perfect weight for outdoors cardiovascular activities in the winter. It would probably work for running and as a light shell for hiking. It would be too light for everyday wear. My only complaint was the there are only the two hand pockets. Not enough for stashing all the things I need to stash for a day outdoors.

    I am tall and the torso and arm length are often a problem. A small in this jacket is perfect though. I am 5'9 and about 140 lbs.

    Unfortunately, I am returning the jacket because one of the pocket zippers is broken. I found another jacket that I like a little better (more pockets), so I won't be replacing it the same one. Nonetheless, I am thinking of grabbing another one when it goes on sale for use as a light shell for hiking and biking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Cambridge, MA on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I used this jacket for a 5 mile run in about 25 degree weather yesterday. I wore only a long sleeve tech shirt under it and it was prefect. It blocked the wind in the front, and was light and breathable elsewhere. The color was bright so I felt safer in the early morning darkness. I bought a medium and it fit my 5ft 7inch frame very well. I often have coats fit tighter through my hips but the stretchy nature of the jacket makes this fit perfectly all over.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tolt rider from Buxton, ME on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Plan to wear in spring and fall for bike riding and walking, and riding my horse during hunting season. Light weight but fabric appears sturdy and wind resistant/windproof. Orange is bright to get attention of drivers and hunters. It fits a bit snug around my chest so not sure if I can wear layers underneath. Will need to roll up or shorten sleeves.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2wheels from Clarkston on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Love the bright orange (think traffic cone) color. I use the jacket for running in the cold with temperatures between 20 F and 40 F specially with cold wind chill just changing between warm to thin baselayer. Love the windproof front and the breathable back. Jacket fits a little bit loose around the waist and hips, but is cut well enough to stay in place and not move on its own. I am 132# and 5'6" and got the medium. Arm and overall length of jacket is great. With the looser fit I could fit a fleece underneath to hike in areas where hunting is permitted and be safe with the high viz color. Overall a great buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hlodecello from Davenport, IA on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    This jacket is SUPER bright, which will make you very visible while exercising out doors. The color is great, and I've gotten lots of compliments on it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilsprite from northeast on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    More appropriate as a spring time jacket because the fabric is thin and air comes up through the bottom because it does not have a pull cord. Fit is a little strange too- the jacket is too short and wide in the front.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notashopper from Phoenix, AZ on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    This is a good quality running jacket, but there's more too it than the normal running shells. It's a soft shell in neon pink with lots of pockets. It's not too decorated and not too plain. If you were wearing a warmth layer and a wind layer, just buy this jacket for a simple single layer. My mom wears it for early morning walks and she is very visible to cars in the neon pink color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jean from North Carolina on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Running, walking or exercise outdoors in cold weather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.