Saucony ProGrid Guide 5 Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. One ride and Saucony's Guide 5 running shoes will instantly become your go-to trainers, thanks to their responsive, full-length ProGrid midsole cushion and a smooth transitioning 8mm heel-to-toe offset.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
  • Reviewed by Slow but Good from SLC utah on Tuesday, September 17, 2013
    Saucony just keep making their stuff better. DERAILED makes them easy to get, BEST price and BEST customer service ever
  • Reviewed by Vermonster from Vermont on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    Definitely the best price I found online.
    These shoes are just what I needed to get back running on the road.
    As indicated order these shoes1/2 size bigger. Saucony Peregrines fit
    True to size and are what I use on the trails
  • Reviewed by DP from New England on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    3rd round through these shoes, love them! Very comfortable and stable. Fantastic price
  • Reviewed by Gordo from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    The plight of so many of us runners is that once we finally "stumble" upon a shoe that both fits perfectly and wears well for our running style and weekly mileage, the shoe company "re-freshens" the model and ruins it for those of us who loved it just the way it was. Last fall, I picked up the last two pairs of Saucony ProGrid Guide 5s that were on clearance ($75/pair) at a local running shop. I've run in them now since November 2012, alternating pairs every other day or so. For the record, I stand 6 feet, weigh 180 lbs. and log an average of 25 miles per week. I've become about as hooked on these Sauconys as I was on the Nike Waffle Trainers back in the late 1970s, so I bought two more pairs of ProGrid Guide 5s from Derailed and may just go back for another couple of pairs to get me through my 2014 running calendar. I guess the gist of this review is that you can still find your favorite shoes on Derailed.com and DERAILED'S PRICES BEAT THE PANTS OFF OF ANYONE ELSE... and I say that as a 25-year charter member of a well-known "road runner" online sports store that can match neither Derailed's prices, nor their selection of running shoes! May the Force be with you on your quest through Derailed's plethora of choices as you search for your own beloved "Waffle Trainer!"
  • Reviewed by k2013man from Utah on Wednesday, July 24, 2013
    everything was perfect- loved the fit, light weight, great style, nice arch support and very comfortable!
  • Reviewed by Power Walker from Connecticut on Monday, July 08, 2013
    The shoes fit perfectly, and get me through my hard power walk.
  • Reviewed by Guillermo from Kentucky on Friday, June 21, 2013
    These are great shoes. They run 1/2 size small so order up 1/2 size as Sierra warns you. Only problem is that the tongue slides to the outside as I use them. I have remedied this by tacking the tongue loop tighter.
  • Reviewed by Joe h from mn on Monday, May 13, 2013
    So a lot of people wrote in how they were a bit big for the actual size... so I went down from 13 to 12.5
    but the toe box is a bit tight. I think they'll work, but next time I'm going with 13. They were closer to 12.5 than they were
    to 13. Shoes work ok on the pavement though. No foot pain compared to my previous minimal shoes.

  • Reviewed by Steve from Connecticut on Wednesday, May 08, 2013
    Have been a user of Asics Gel Kayano but these appear to be just as good at 1/2 the price. Have to see how they hold up
  • Reviewed by el asturiano from tampa, fl on Monday, April 29, 2013
    shoes look and feel good
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.