Customer Reviews Of:
Saucony ProGrid Hurricane 11 Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Saucony’s ProGrid Hurricane 11 running shoes feature full-length ProGrid with Respon-Tek cushioning to provide a smooth transition from heel to forefoot.

  • SRC Impact Zone sets the foot up for a smooth transition
  • Impact Interface cushions and isolates heel impact
  • Arch-Lock® creates a snug midfoot fit
  • Nylon air mesh upper with synthetic leather trim
  • Moisture-wicking collar lining
  • Removable cushioned insole is antimicrobial
  • Dual-density EVA midsole maximizes rebound
  • Flexible blown rubber outsole with XT 900 carbon rubber for durability
  • Weight: 1 lb. 4 oz. pr.
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Width: B(medium) D(wide)
  • Runs small, order ½ size larger.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.416666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boardwalkrunner from Margate,NJ on Sunday, October 10, 2010
    good road shoe for higher milege runner.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bham runner from Bellingham WA on Thursday, September 9, 2010
    This is my second pair of these and I am equally pleased this time as I was last. I have average width feet and a slightly high arch, but I like the support of a bit sturdier shoe.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandma runs with us. from Independence, MO on Thursday, August 12, 2010
    I have run in Saucony's for years. I work out regulary and run 5K-5-mile races all year. They fit and support like none others I have tried.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Broken back needs support and cushion from Bigfork, Montana on Wednesday, August 4, 2010
    I used to were this brand for everything, but the manufacturer or supplier must have changed. Won't order over internet again - third time give up!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vtrunlm from Burlington, VT on Friday, July 30, 2010
    Great shoe with great support. I have always been a Saucony running shoe fan. Only complaint is the shoe feels slightly too big
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Moe from Connecticut on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    The cushioning and fit can't be beat!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Consistently reliable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ultra Rae from Appleton WI on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    Pulling the shoes fresh out of the box my wife was able to run 5 miles without any foot problems. They required no break to be used for regular running. They fit true to size for someone with a wide forefoot and narrow heel.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teleri from Virginia on Tuesday, July 27, 2010
    I use these shoes mostly for daily walking and for fitness speed walking, rarely for running. I've always liked the Hurricane model because it fits my foot like a custom shoe. I have very narrow heels and wide toes, and with this shoe, I don't walk out of the heels and still have plenty of toe room. My only complaint is that it feels as if Saucony has made the heel area less cushiony and it feels lower than I like. Older models didn't feel like this. Nonetheless, this is the best running shoe I've tried so far.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindie from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    I have ordered this Pro-Grid Hurricane for several years because the wide holds my custom orthotics. It runs true to size but a reviewer said to order up--a mistake. I'll stick to my usual size/width when it is available
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Maryland on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    I use these shoes at the gym on the treadmill, elliptical, and stairmaster. They are very comfortable and supportive. I would definitely purchase this brand again.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5