Customer Reviews Of:
Saucony ProGrid Razor Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. A cutting-edge design featuring a waterproof breathable eVent® membrane, an aggressively lugged Vibram® rubber outsole and a stretchy soft shell gaiter makes Saucony's ProGrid Razor trail running shoes the perfect match for rugged, wet terrain and variable weather conditions.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.300000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by DrPal from SE Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Bought these for winter trail running. They keep my feet dry and warm and offer good support. However, due to their weight and the Vibram sole, I'd say these are more of a lightweight hiker than a true running shoe. I've done everything from 4-10 miles in them and I'd say their best use is under 7 miles or so as they are heavy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Me from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
    I trail run as part of my xterra training. Although I don"t trail run much when it is raining, I find these are great for cooler weather and damp conditions.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Packleader from Erie, PA on Sunday, November 13, 2011
    Early morning trail runs when the grass is wet along with any other inclement weather conditions that take you outdoors! My dog gets extra long long walks in the woods thanks to these shoes. Labernard approved!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paleomike from Dalian China on Saturday, November 5, 2011
    In North East China we have a lot of wet weather and my other running shoes were not doing the job. I run trails in the steep hills by where I work and these shoes are perfect.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Chicago, Illinois on Wednesday, November 2, 2011
    Very good trail running shoe. I use mine for snowy Chicago running. They do the job. They are not a technical shoe by any means. I think they are a good alternative for running in a bad/wet/muddy terrain.I love the gaiters and the fact they are water proof. I like them. They would be a 5 star if there was additional structural support for over pronators. Hit the mud, snow and rain with these babies!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Homebrewermike from Madison, WI on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I purchased these for trail running. Unfortunately I have to run about a mile on pavement to get to the trails and the Vibram soles are way too hard for running on pavement. They feel much more like a hiking boot than a running shoe. Rather than return them I think they will work for snowshoe running. And if that doesn't work I can always wear them as winter comuter shoes. They are comfortable as an everyday shoe but a little hot.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Snowshoeing
    • Cons: Heavy, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J R from grand rapids mi on Thursday, October 13, 2011
    just what i was looking for to run in the michigan winter. you never know what mother nature is going to throw at you, these are perfect.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN-Stuie from St. Michael, Minnesota on Monday, October 3, 2011
    Living in Minnesota and running miles & miles at nearby horsetrail park reserve, these are perfect.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Snow, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Odd-looking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged, Well-designed
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by climberdude from new mexico on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    For mountain runs, where rocks get into your shoes, or snow is still present, these will be hard to beat.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Durable, Good Traction, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slim shady from minneapolis on Thursday, April 7, 2011
    n/a
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by: