Saucony Xodus 3.0 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Kick up dust and dominate mixed terrain with Saucony's Xodus 3.0 trail running shoe. The Vibram® rubber outsole keeps your footing stable if you hit snow, slick rock or whatever else Mother Nature puts in your path.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wyoman from Colorado on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I have run 30 miles in these shoes so far. I found that they fit my feet well and that they are true to size. These shoes have a few good features like the sturdy heal strap and a small metal ring to attach a timing chip at the toe. The best feature is the aggressive tread design which is useful for trail running on loose over hardpack. I would not choose these shoes if you run primarily on pavement and in my opinion they are too heavy to race in. I think these shoes will work well on snow pack although the ventilation is similar to summer shoes and won't provide any extra insulation. Overall, these shoes have the best traction of any trail shoe I have owned.
  • Reviewed by DannyBoy from Colorado on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Great trail shoe, good support where it is needed while remaining relatively light. Good traction and lacing system. Not great cushion for roads (i.e., not really a cross-training shoe).
  • Reviewed by Adam from Colorado on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Great overall shoe
  • Reviewed by Pierce from Boston on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    The Saucony Xodus 3.0 delivers. This is a great trail runner for both hiking and running. The fit is consistent with the rest of the Saucony shoes (wide toe box and narrow heel). I've worn them three times since I got them and they have been comfortable on both a long run as well as a shorter tempo run. Saucony have always lasted, so I expect the same from these!
  • Reviewed by luis from na on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    vibram sole slip on the wet floor
  • Reviewed by Andy from Wisconsin on Friday, September 27, 2013
    Ordered the gray/green version of the shoe. The green however is a metallic, reflective green. Not quite my style. It was tough to pick this up in the online photo. Saucony in general are great shoes for me - this was a color issue.
  • Reviewed by Bob the Builder from Virginia on Tuesday, September 3, 2013
    I love em. They are the best trail runners I have ever owned. Great soles. Perfect shape of shoe/arch support, and large toe box for my feet. The only reason I didn't go with 5 stars is because I would have preferred to get them in a different color, but none was available. Great shoe though
  • Reviewed by runmt from Montana on Monday, September 2, 2013
    I've been running in the Peregrines since they came out. Picked these up from STP to try them out and they are now my new favorites. Durable without being too heavy and the 4mm rise is just right to make your feet feel stable on the trail while protecting your soles from rocks. The vibram sole provides great grip on steep descents and loose surfaces. I like the lace locker also, you have to see it to understand how it works, but it's basically a little neoprene pocket on at the top of the tongue. Good for somewhat narrow feet. Fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by 8 Minute Mile Guy from Grand Rapids, Michigan on Friday, August 23, 2013
    I regularly train on easy trails and do one very difficult trail run per year. Past Saucony trail runners have been more than adequate for my limited needs, but these Xodus are not only comfortable but are far more than adequate for a difficult trail with pesky sharp rocks, etc that might poke at your feet. The reinforced soles and edges are not necessary for 90% of my needs, but would be helpful for more serious trail runners who regularly train on more extreme terrain than I do.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #