Savile Collection by Derek Rose Boxers - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. Derek Rose's boxers are creature comforts of the underworld from the world's leading nightwear company, Derek Rose.

Average Rating based on 84 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 84 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred R. from Los Angeles on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    I've ordered many of these - quality is very good - BUT fits are erratic and often mislabeled. I've compared 10 pair of these and the fits are all over the place. some mis labeled. Some times the outer package sizing does not match the labeled sizing. Sometimes both are wrong. It means a lot of the value goes out the window with the cost and hassle of returning to STP.

    You have to really want these and be prepared to return half of the ones you buy (that's my experience) to get what you want.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Will from New England on Friday, October 03, 2014
    I've been buying these boxers for many years now. The only boxers that are better than these were made by Goodhew and were Egyptian cotton, but as those are no longer produced, these are my favorites.

    There's a lot of variety in the fabrics; they're all quite nice. The fly actually unbuttons on top, which isn't practical, but is a nice styling touch [and you can just leave them buttoned].

    I think the main thing I can say about them is just that they're not junky. Most boxers are really junky. And these aren't. Which is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia from NYC on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    My husband loves these boxers. They're high quality all-cotton, with a little retro feel due to the buttons at the waist.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Seattle on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    It is a pleasure to wear these boxers. When it comes to morning dressing I am delighted to find these in my drawer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by donps from San Antonio area on Tuesday, September 09, 2014
    These underwear shorts are an excellent product. They are sized correctly. They are well made. They are designed to be, and are comfortable-
  • Reviewed by Lowell888 from Metrowest Boston on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I bought three pair of the Derek Rose boxers, wore them for a few weeks and bought another three pair. (I'm replacing my Lands End boxers, which all are wearing out pretty much simultaneously.) The Derek Rose fabric is light weight, the tailoring is good, the fabric patterns and colors are appealing and so far very color-fast. The fit is on the trim side, which works for me but might not be what everyone likes. I'm pretty happy with these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChesterCountyDillittante from Chester County PA on Saturday, June 21, 2014
    Something is still great at STP! Love these, the same as always. Excellent fabric, well made and consistent size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Been wearing this brand for years. Although a bit pricey, both pajama bottoms and these shorts outlast cheaper brands by far.
    Quality material, attractive bright colors. Fit is a bit big in the butt but very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bog Cat from Cape Cod, MA on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    My husband has worn Derek Rose pajamas for years. Great fabrics, design, manufacturing not to mention long lasting! He decided to try the boxers. What took him so long? Same high quality fabric and workmanship. He says they are roomy and comfortable. As they are all cotton, remove from dryer promptly to avoid wrinkles.
  • Reviewed by R.V. from NYC on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    Seem like o.k. quality but for a large (I'm 35 waist) they ride up in the back way too much and yet the rise is too long. Can't help but think I got a reject.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandpa Joe from Colorado on Tuesday, April 08, 2014
    These are very comfortable boxers. I have used this product before and know that it will last for years. Every now and then I buy a cheaper set on sale somewhere and I always kick my self for doing that . I'm through experimenting with other brands. The discounts make them a no-brainer.
  • Reviewed by JOhn from Virginia on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    All expectations were met. I am a big fan of these boxers. The material, cut, hand and workmanship are all top drawer. I have no problems with a gaping fly or "bunching. With these shorts I can count on all day comfort. My wife says they make great lounging shorts as well.
  • Reviewed by Foodhomehelp from Virginia on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    Good value.
    Cotton fabric a little stiff
  • Reviewed by mathew d from NYC on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    This is my 2nd pair of boxer and I have a bathrobe and its all well put together Ill buy Derek Rose again if the price is right
  • Reviewed by CB from Thank God for Texas on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    The waste is a bit smaller than advertised, but everything is perfect! Even as such, theyre not "too" or uncomfy. No probs w unwanted openings or length of shorts being too small.
  • Reviewed by Cece the gf from MA on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    My SO and I both love these boxer shorts, of which he has purchased quite a few in a variety of colors. The fit is perfect and he has not experienced an issue with the fly inadvertently opening. The buttons really are functional. Additionally, we enjoy that you can match the boxers of this line with sleepwear. Please continue to stock these!
  • Reviewed by averync from NC on Friday, July 26, 2013
    Very nice quality fabric. Generously cut but not sloppy.
  • Reviewed by GLC from CT on Friday, June 14, 2013
    The button top fly doesn't work well. Without a sewn in fly, the gap tends to remain open. Tough to lounge in your boxers with your junk on full display!
  • Reviewed by Dkahouston from Houston on Saturday, June 08, 2013
    Nice fabric, but the elastic used in waistband degrades very quickly.
  • Reviewed by The Mahn from Northern Minnesota on Saturday, May 18, 2013
    This is the quality all garment makers strive for, but few achieve the quality of Derek Rose. From the luxuriousness of the cotton fabric to the mother-of-pearl buttons. I now own several pair because of the great price at SierraTrading Post.
  • Reviewed by Jemez Monkey from Jemez NM on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Very nice fabric and crisp colors. I got two pairs then bought 4 more after seeing how nice they were. I compared prices at the mall and these are a real bargain.
  • Reviewed by STP Regular from California on Wednesday, May 01, 2013
    These briefs are accurately sized and are fabricated using cotton that disappears against your skin when wearing them. Great product!
  • Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Sunday, April 28, 2013
    Very well made. Comfortable and breathes well. Have several pair. Initially thought thin material would wear out quickly. Not so!
    Have outlasted less expensive shorts.
    A little too much extra material on the back side. No big deal though.
  • Reviewed by BirdKeeper from Charlotte, NC on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I bought 3. I then washed/dried and tried on one. It was way too baloon like for me. I like my boxers more form fitting. Out of respect for all of you, I kept the one I tried on and returned the others.
  • Reviewed by Classic from Montreal, Canada on Sunday, April 14, 2013
    I first bought these boxer shorts a few months ago and placed a second order last week. These are excellent quality and very comfortable. Definitely recommended
  • Reviewed by zemka from nyc on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    very good quality,like pastel color and pattern.Regular size is too big.
  • Reviewed by Robert the Wise from Valley Springs, CA on Monday, April 01, 2013
    I had to send them back. Maybe I'm short waisted, I don't know but the crouch was low and felt weird when I was walking. The material was soft and had a good build.
  • Reviewed by Northern Colorado Climber from Colorado on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Why is it so hard to find comfortable, well-made 100% cotton boxers? Well these boxers are pretty close to perfect, the fabric is high quality, waist band smooth, and fit just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RL easy dresser from Colorado on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    A solid product with high quality materials and a smooth waist band. I've got four pair now and they are holding up to washing quite well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mmrr from San Diego, CA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    nice quality, classic style, do run big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-30 of 84 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #