Savile Collection by Derek Rose Pajama Bottoms with Button-Fly (For Men)

Closeouts. Savile Collection by Derek Rose's pajama bottoms first see light on the drawing boards of England's premier sleepwear designer. Then fine mercerized cotton is tailored to a man's proportions with a simple cut and a minimum of fussy details. The result? Handsome pajama bottoms that are comfortable to sleep in.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews
  • Reviewed by John from Denver on Monday, February 24, 2014
    Very comfortable pajama bottoms. Great for hanging around the house. I bought the navy/white check and they come with pockets and look great. The fabric is soft, but not thick like flannel. They have a 32-inch inseam and 34-inch waist and the large fits well. Could be an inch shorter, but nothing a tailor couldn't fix for cheap.
  • Reviewed by Dennis from New Jersey on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    Wonderful pajama bottoms! Material and workmanship are superb. The only drawback is they run slightly long.
  • Reviewed by sc from North Canton, Ohio on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Was a little hesitant at the price but these are very nice and he finally has pajamas that are long enough for his 6'4' stature .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by satisfied wayne from lake city, fl on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    well worth the price. feel great. good looking. can be worn under street pants on cool days. nice button fly. easy to use in bathroom.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by helen from seattle, wa on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Pants looked great until I washed them. The dye left pink stains on pants and also stained 2 new items, which came in the same order. Sent them back.
    I have bought similar items before and all were a very good quality. Years later, my husband still wears Derek Rose robe and pajama bottoms.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    Have had the PJ sets for a few years and worn regularly. I like the DR materials and fit is fine for me at 6'2" but the gaping fly with no button on the bottoms that came with the PJ sets really got to the point where I decided to get 8 pairs of bottoms because they have the button fly. The quality and fabric is the same, which I think is very nice. Although not the high-end DR line quality it is nicer than most PJs you will find anywhere. With these you don't have to either wear a pair of boxers underneath, or constantly check/rearrange the coverage anytime you shift in a chair while drinking the morning coffee.
    • Best Uses: Letting The Dogs Out 3am, Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Painesville, Ohio on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    Hubby loves this pair o PJ bottoms he wants another pair! Glad I spent the x-tra $$ and bought such quality. Almost purchased a cheap pair until I read feviews on cheap pair. These are the best and will last s long time. All seams are well crafted and will last.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual, Casual Wear, Sleeping and Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MJ from Painesville Ohio on Saturday, September 22, 2012
    Hubby liked these o much he wants another pair. I know he would say don't buy them if he saw the price but they are well worth it! He loves how comfortable they are not scratchy & he loves the no pocket design. Orignally I was going to buy him a much cheaper pair until I read the reviews on those so the Derek & Rose won out and so happy with the purchase. I say spend the extra $$$ and get the finest quality. So now I am ordering the second pair!!!!!
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Fit, I Bought These For My Hub, No Pocket Style Was Liked, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cbone6 from Napa, CA on Tuesday, June 19, 2012
    Comfortable at home wear
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels too long
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dave654f from bay head, new jersey on Monday, April 30, 2012
    slightly long
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cfv from IA on Sunday, April 01, 2012
    Excellent product
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: NA, No problems
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beernuts from BFE, MI on Saturday, March 24, 2012
    It is hard to find such quality goods these days. I wish I could have gotten eight pair. These are great for lounging about in. I wish they had front pockets however this is a very minor fault. If I say a bunch of great things about these can I get a free pair? Not to worry about the price just be glad to stumble onto these.
    • Best Uses: Business Casual
    • Cons: No Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A from Western Mass on Friday, May 27, 2011
    Purchased two pairs for my husband. One pair had a small hole near the top; I considered returning them, but he didn't care, so he kept them. Also, I thought the material would be slightly softer.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bananas from Washington DC on Friday, April 15, 2011
    [...]This is a recurring gift to our son who loves pajama pnts with pockets. In the past I've bought Lands' End pajama pants + 1 extra pair to cut up and make pockets. An expensive proposition. So we're trying this approach this time.
    • Best Uses: Gift for our son
    • Cons: High price
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by West'chr NY DesignerMom from Westchester, NY on Monday, February 14, 2011
    I bought two pairs for my boyfriend (a young 60-something) who's in great shape and wears casual/classic clothes. He is very hot at night and these pants are soft. very thin, high quality cotton.. cut beautifully.
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Lounging, Sleeping
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Beautiful fit, Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made, Wonderful Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meritlane from LA,CA on Monday, January 03, 2011
    when I read a review that suggested these were long I jumped at them. I am 6'3 and jammy bottoms would normally fit me like knickers. These work. In addition the fabric is wonderful. Bought 2 pair for myself and one for my pops.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TNClotheshorse from Memphis, TN on Thursday, December 02, 2010
    These pajama pants are awesome! The only negative thing is the sizing is not entirely accurate. Medium is supposed to be a 33-35, but these were extremely tight on me (34). The larges however are a perfect fit. These may be the most comfortable sleep pants out there!
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shillbay from Boston, MA on Tuesday, November 16, 2010
    Third time I have bought this item--I like the quality tailoring and the feel of the material. XXL size does vary a bit and latest sample feels more like a 42" waist (previous XXL's were closer to a 44"). Happily, they do not shrink!
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 5' 7" guy. from Nevada County, CA on Monday, October 18, 2010
    These PJ bottoms must be made for men > 6'6" tall.
    Although the description clearly said they were bottoms only, my brain over-rode this unlikely description and I thought I was buying a PJ set. Very expensive just for bottoms, even with the huge discount.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El Presidente from Lake Tahoe on Friday, August 06, 2010
    Since we spend a third of our life sleeping, seems justified to spend the $$ to experience the best. Would go up a size purely for comfort. Large is a little long for my six foot, but that is really not a factor when you are on your back.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Cons: Thin Material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bruce from Philadelphia on Thursday, March 11, 2010
    Like everything but: The drawstrings are useless - I guess for looks only. I have aother
    pair of DR bottoms and I'd swear the drawstrings
    work. Maybe it's my old age. But very good
    product and price.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brutus from Philadelphia PA on Sunday, February 21, 2010
    Bought PJ bottoms - James Perse - complete waste
    at the same price as these. When I put these
    on I loved the comfort - and then when I noticed
    how fast they dried in the air I couldn't believe
    it. Something about the Europeans and quality I
    guess. Can't find another pair for less than
    $30 more than I paid for them.
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Lounging, Sleeping, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Light and dryfast PJ ever, Nice Design, Soft, Warm, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from New York N.Y. on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    night wear
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HV Special from Bernardsville NJ on Sunday, November 22, 2009
    Excellent Product at a realistic price
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bucksie from indiana on Thursday, June 25, 2009
    I have been wearing medium underwear, shorts etc. for decades.

    Derek Rose medium is really small.

    Unfortunately, I washed the pajama bottoms before trying them on and now I am out the money and a pair of pajama bottoms!

    Sometimes a bargain is a real bummer!
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dhhsmom from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, March 05, 2009
    comfy to sleep in, feels like expensive sheets instead of cheap cotton
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from GA on Tuesday, January 06, 2009
    softened up with washing, length might have shrinked a smidge, but medium perfect for 5'11" man.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Jim from Santa Monica, CA on Friday, February 29, 2008
    [...] They are a lot thinner than I hoped...
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheroy from midwest on Saturday, December 22, 2007
    Never have seen these on sale in stores, what a great buy
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Greensboro, NC on Friday, December 14, 2007
    I got my first one a couple of years ago, and I absolutely loved them, so i have given them as gifts to friends and my sons (all of whom can buy anything they want or need), and they have loved them.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging, Sleeping, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, One of a kind great gift, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.