Savile Collection by Derek Rose Pajamas - Cotton, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Sold at Harrod's of London and the finest stores in the world, Derek Rose's pajamas have been a favorite of the well-dressed man since 1925.

Average Rating based on 97 reviews 4.402061 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-30 of 97 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wine Guy from Cambria on Thursday, January 28, 2016
    These pajamas are a classic. Comfortable, soft cotton with timeless design keeps you well dressed as you lounge around the house. If they have a little drawback it is that they do need ironing, but only a small drawback. Great value for the quality.


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Hubby has several pair of these from STP. One pair from maybe 5 years ago ripped down the back, not repairable, after many washes. OK, time for new. Got these on good sale. As always, waist is so small. Medium, supposedly for waist 32-34, is 26" when elastic not stretched, and I would say fits comfortably at most 32" waist when stretched (hubby is 32" and says they are OK in waist). They are not real soft. Another reviewer had a theory about which styles were soft (rounded collar?) and which weren't (pointy collar?). That may be right. We got pointy collar. They are made in Czech Republic, not in Savile Row in London! Certainly very nice but not perfect so 4 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The engineer from Maryland on Thursday, October 2, 2014
    After wondering if I should pay so much for a pair of pajamas I decided that since they seemed to be top shelf products it would be worth it. Well they arrived in a plastic bag with no markings and looking at the pajamas their was not a tag on them- not even a fabric or care tag. Yes, they seem nice but their is no label like shown in the picture. I think there's a good chance I got a cheap knock-off-- I guess I'll never know.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stoney point from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    Soft, light PJs. I was surprised to see the elastic waist, I thought it was drawstring. It had two snaps, so that give some choice of waist size. Expensive, but nice. I haven't washed to see how much they shrink. I bought up a size because cotton usually shrinks a bit.
  • Reviewed by BigPappyBearInPJs from California on Friday, February 28, 2014
    There seem to be a few guys who ordered some sets that don't have a nice smooth cotton fabric material. I suspect that the ones with the pointy collar/lapel on the pajama top are the ones with the not so comfy material. I bought the one with rounded collar/lapel and they are very comfortable. My only nitpick is the crotch/inseam pajama bottom could leave more room (lower) for the package and for it to have a balloon seat so it doesn't give the man both a scrotal or [...] wedgie!

    I like the fact that it only has one chest pocket for the pj top, that it has no pockets for the pj bottom, and the easy access no-button fly. I only prefer the lighter colors with the classic/vintage stripe pajamas. Unfortunately, they seem to be lacking in those. Please have more of them. I got mine when they were having a huge sale. I wish I bought more pairs because I just wear pjs at home most of the time. Over $100 for pjs is just overkill.
  • Reviewed by pj man from georgia on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    The large is the only size available, (strange, makes me think this made to order for Sierra in a common size) too tight and would be 100% better and classy with a drawstring, but nice fabric and stitching, will have to send back. unless you like them tight, these are best for 34-36" waist
  • Reviewed by CBird from Boston on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    Well made comfortable pj's for men. Nice style! Fits well.
  • Reviewed by Itchy rebel from Georgia on Friday, January 3, 2014
    Very scratchy. Not soft. Tried washing to no avail. Honestly, some of the worse I have ever purchased. Certainly the most expensive. Returned and can't for the life of me figure why people like them.
  • Reviewed by Stephen from NYC on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Pajamas are of fine cotton, fit comfortably, and look attractive. Relatively expensive but you do get what you paid for.
  • Reviewed by Phyllis E from New York on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Nice to have such beautiful things at an affordable price. Have bought this brand before and am very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by pollypod from WV on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    These were very well made but much lighter in weight than I expected for a long sleeved pajama. That was a little disappointing as we have cold winters here.
  • Reviewed by Frank Jr from RI on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Good product, good material, nice tailoring, however I thought it was made in England and not the chech republic.. Did this reallyn retail at 295.00 . Don't think so
  • Reviewed by Danoindenver from Denver Colorado on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    But I had to but two more after I slept in them for a week. Don't know if they will wear out over time..likely! So I have two pair in reserve. I never thought sleeping in PJ's would be a wonderful experience but it is!
  • Reviewed by JPL from Toronto on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I love these PJs
    Nice to get that=m at a price that does not keep me awake.
  • Reviewed by jenb from Virignia on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Wanted a pair of oversized luxury pajamas (I'm female) and thought these might fit the bill. Unfortunately, the top was see through. I would of had to wear a t-shirt under them so back they went. Would be fine for spring/summer wear for a man but not a (modest) woman.
  • Reviewed by TG from NC on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Soft and comfortable. Note that the cotton is fairly heavy -- it's not like sheeting -- but extremely soft, and it breathes well.
  • Reviewed by J from NY, NY on Friday, August 2, 2013
    These are great, my past two pairs of pjs have been Brooks Brothers and these are superior in every way.
  • Reviewed by Bog Cat from Cape Cod, MA on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    Have purchased these pajamas previously, and they are the finest quality fabric and construction. Wash beautifully and last for a very long time. Best thing, my husband says they are extremely comfortable in their fabric weight and cut. Definite value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted from Olmsted Falls, OH on Monday, December 24, 2012
    Expensive, but design, fabric, and construction are outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ls from michigan on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    derek rose is my only PJ brand that I use ...nothing else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The wine guy from Cambria on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This is a high quality, classic set of pajamas for someone who wants to feel dressed up even while lounging.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wendy from Boston, MA on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    These are the best quality men's pajamas becuse they are made well, and are a soft, breathable cotton.
    • Best Uses: Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by JimJamJoe from San Francisco, CA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    I bought the White/Light Blue Fancy Stripe (27) version a while back and I was so disappointed given that it was from Derek Rose, I wanted to return it. They didn't fit well (high crotch, low waist, tight shoulders) and the fabric was coarse. Several washings helped soften it but not to the level I was expecting it. I spent close to $100 on those too. I say avoid the ones with a pointy collar and no piping, I believe they are made the same way.

    These new ones with the White/Blue/Light Blue Stripe (28) with the notched rounded collar on the top are so much better and the only reason that compelled me to buy from STP again was because they gave me a good discount and with free shipping. $78 is just about how much I will pay for a nice pair of pajamas. I like the fact that bottoms have no pockets and I probably would have preferred the more traditional drawstring tie in front over buttons on the bottoms but I couldn't be any happier, they are very comfortable. Wearing them now as I type this!
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Around the house, Convalescing, Cool Nights, Lounging, RELAXING, Sex, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit well, Nice Design, Smooth Fabric, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyguide from Phoenix AZ/SW Colorado on Saturday, August 11, 2012
    P T Barnum was right when he uttered his famous quote about a sucker being born every minute. I returned these pj's the day they arrived. There is no value here. Go to your favorite store and buy two or three sets of pj's for the same money.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr Dixon from chicago il on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    always order these pajamas as they are classic, fit well, wash well and always look crisp
    • Best Uses: After Shower, Cool Nights, Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality Counts from New York, NY on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I bought these for my husband. He's happy with them; I think they are very handsome.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Cons: Pricey
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bonditim from Sydney, Australia on Friday, June 1, 2012
    Quality cotton material in a classic design
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy J from Ontario, Canada on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Having it delivered to a Canadian address is a real pain - especially after brokerage fees, etc. come into play. I wish Siera Trading Post could ship from a Canadian address - I certainly would be willing to buy more in that case.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Soft, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc Martin II from Chicago on Monday, January 9, 2012
    Bought it for my brother... 50 year old.... loves it ... classic and comfortable.
    Thank You
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken4cv from Phila on Tuesday, January 3, 2012
    best pajamas made.
    heavy cuff
    top button
    comfortable waist
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Sleeping
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Design, Washes Well, Well Made
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4
  • 1-30 of 97 reviews