Savile Collection by Derek Rose Robe - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. This signature robe by Derek Rose is a blue-and-white birdseye jacquard -- woven from lustrous cotton fibers that convey softness and luxury. And you thought pampering was strictly the domain of women. Derek Rose believes that men should be equally indulgent when it comes to night clothing.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nappy from Chester, Virginia on Sunday, July 24, 2011
    I saw a robe in a dept. store for [$] that was this robes equal, no breast pocket, no center closure button, short,poorly matched patter on pockets, sleeves, and shoulders. What you would expect to see in a [$] dollar robe not in a [$] derek rose. This robe was a gift and I will not return it, however-----
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florus from Pacific Northwest on Friday, July 15, 2011
    This is a beautiful high end robe. I bought it for my husband who is 5'9" and has a 39" chest. The Medium is too large in width and sleeve length. It is such a great robe, however, that I decided to give it my son-in-law who is 6' and has about a 41" chest.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Fits larger than expected
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight, Luxurious, Well Made, Wonderful quality
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Miltie from Greensboro, NC on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    A nice robe. Although costly, I kept it after it arrived, but it is not worth the price I paid
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Highend from Rhode Island on Monday, August 23, 2010
    Overall a good robe to be used duing the warmer months, not for winter use!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hbraun from Queens, NY on Monday, July 12, 2010
    Over priced
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beach guy from Vero Beach, FL on Sunday, July 4, 2010
    Great to wake up to and will last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Early morning, Lounging
    • Cons: A little pricey
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Value seeking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Handsome, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qwerty from los angeles, ca on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    This was purchased as a Father's Day present. Dad loves it. He thinks the color is just right, it is luxurious and it fit perfectly. It is not manufactured in England (in case that is important to you, it was not important to him).
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Persnickety from Wyndmoor, PA on Thursday, April 15, 2010
    This is a well-made robe, fits well in my usual size. It is not inexpensive, but then the quality is superior.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrisjack from Austin, TX on Monday, February 15, 2010
    This is a nice robe, but in my opinion not anything special. It is attractive and well made as you would expect for the money. This is a lightweight robe appropriate for cool evenings. I am glad I bought it at STP. It is not worth the inflated retail price. [...]
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rural Clergyman from Chestertown, Maryland on Monday, February 8, 2010
    This robe is handsome, comfortable, and well made. It is a true example of what the English call a "dressing gown." Derek Rose has shifted most of their production from England to the Czech Republic, but I cannot honestly say I notice any difference in quality. The material is beautiful and launders well. It does require ironing, if one cares about appearances, but once it is ironed, this robe travels well. My only complaint is that the robe is a rather large 40, but better somewhat too large than too small.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.