Customer Reviews Of:
Savile Collection by Derek Rose Robe - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. This signature robe by Derek Rose is a blue-and-white birdseye jacquard -- woven from lustrous cotton fibers that convey softness and luxury. And you thought pampering was strictly the domain of women. Derek Rose believes that men should be equally indulgent when it comes to night clothing.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from Prov, RI on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    So pleased that we finally found a simple robe of great quality!
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Cutty from Georgia on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I am retired and like nice robes-as you might imagine-. I am 6'2" and about 225lbs. This robe is very inadequate. I purchased it about a year ago. It is too short, too small and too expensive. I purchased an xl.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ebbsdad from San Diego on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Wonderful Spring/Summer robe.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat the Shopper from Roanoke, Va on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    This is a beautifully made robe. Unfortunately, the sleeves were too difficult to shorten for his 5"8" body, so I had to return it.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Elegant, Lightweight, Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Nappy from Chester, Virginia on Sunday, July 24, 2011
    I saw a robe in a dept. store for [$] that was this robes equal, no breast pocket, no center closure button, short,poorly matched patter on pockets, sleeves, and shoulders. What you would expect to see in a [$] dollar robe not in a [$] derek rose. This robe was a gift and I will not return it, however-----
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florus from Pacific Northwest on Friday, July 15, 2011
    This is a beautiful high end robe. I bought it for my husband who is 5'9" and has a 39" chest. The Medium is too large in width and sleeve length. It is such a great robe, however, that I decided to give it my son-in-law who is 6' and has about a 41" chest.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Fits larger than expected
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight, Luxurious, Well Made, Wonderful quality
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Miltie from Greensboro, NC on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    A nice robe. Although costly, I kept it after it arrived, but it is not worth the price I paid
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Highend from Rhode Island on Monday, August 23, 2010
    Overall a good robe to be used duing the warmer months, not for winter use!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hbraun from Queens, NY on Monday, July 12, 2010
    Over priced
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beach guy from Vero Beach, FL on Sunday, July 4, 2010
    Great to wake up to and will last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Early morning, Lounging
    • Cons: A little pricey
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Value seeking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Handsome, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 5