Savile Collection by Derek Rose Robe - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. This signature robe by Derek Rose is a blue-and-white birdseye jacquard -- woven from lustrous cotton fibers that convey softness and luxury. And you thought pampering was strictly the domain of women. Derek Rose believes that men should be equally indulgent when it comes to night clothing.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 42 reviews
  • Reviewed by OrangeCrush from Detroit on Sunday, January 3, 2010
    First this is a summertime robe but it can be worn in the winter if you pair it with a set of PJ's. Personally I like the all white Derek Rose Winter PJ's with one of these light Blue robes over the top. Its definitely one of my favorite set ups and my wife absolutely loves it. In fact she loved it so much that she went out and bought me some more and this was after she initially ripped on me for spending so much on my first set of Derek Rose. Guess she changed her mind, lol.

    As for the people suggesting these are overpriced, all clothing in this "Luxury" category can be argued to be overpriced. That's why you buy it here instead of directly from the manufacturer. A nice 50-70% off definitely brings it down to a more worthy level. If you still don't think its worth it then simply don't buy it.

    By the way, at these prices it absolutely is worth it!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Guy from Venice, CA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
    The fabric and workmanship are good, but the garment is not made in the UK. The msrp for a garment made in Eastern Europe is outrageous. When I saw what this robe really is, I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Pool & Spa
    • Cons: Too expensive for what it
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from New Jersey on Monday, August 31, 2009
    This is the second one I've purchased. The last one lasted for YEARS and countless washings.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riley from dallas on Wednesday, August 5, 2009
    A LITTLE SHORTER THAN THE REGULAR DEREK ROSE ROBES BUT A GREAT BUY.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Easy Guy from New Orleans LA on Thursday, July 9, 2009
    Crisp cool alternative to warmer terry robe... great for working the NYT Sunday crossword!
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Summer mornings
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, light weight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from Ft Worth, TX on Tuesday, July 7, 2009
    Masquerades as classy English robe though it's made somewhere in Eastern Europe. Nevertheless, it's nicer than most of the robes from China, Brazil or other places like that.It would be absurdly overpriced at the original list price, but is a decent value at STP's lowest sale price.
    • Best Uses: At breakfast, Upon awaking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nicely detailed, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Cambridge, MA on Saturday, May 30, 2009
    This robe fits like a double breasted suit for athletic cut men (6'2" 190 ordered Lg). But Derek Rose has tailored the robe for that purpose so both pockets sit right where they should (2 inches below the beltline not at the same height) and the robe drapes nicely. I wanted a nice robe that would not be heavy and hot like the terry cloth or other thick robes are, and this one fits the bill and looks great too.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy the Teacher from Houston, Texas on Monday, January 19, 2009
    My husband loves it! It is the second one we have purchased from you.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoeA from Savannah, GA on Wednesday, January 14, 2009
    I bought this to replace a wool one I had that had some age to it, I would not say that I am all that impressed. Its a nice robe, but I would not pay anywhere close to what the retail price is suggested to be; at [$], its still up in the air.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Cons: I am 6'3 its short on me, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Guzhigoo from NYC, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    Even after washing, this handsome robe still fits my 6'4" frame. Most standard robes run short on the arms or if sized Tall end up too long. The XL is a perfect fit for me (I wear a 35-36 sleeve in dress shirts). The fabric is thin and textured- if you are looking for "silky" polyester/fleece you won't like it. The weight is perfect for summer and even winter in my typicaly over-heated NYC apartment.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Sophisticated, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.