Customer Reviews Of:
Savile Collection by Derek Rose Robe - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. This signature robe by Derek Rose is a blue-and-white birdseye jacquard -- woven from lustrous cotton fibers that convey softness and luxury. And you thought pampering was strictly the domain of women. Derek Rose believes that men should be equally indulgent when it comes to night clothing.

Average Rating based on 48 reviews 4.250000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Easy Guy from New Orleans LA on Thursday, July 9, 2009
    Crisp cool alternative to warmer terry robe... great for working the NYT Sunday crossword!
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Summer mornings
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, light weight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from Ft Worth, TX on Tuesday, July 7, 2009
    Masquerades as classy English robe though it's made somewhere in Eastern Europe. Nevertheless, it's nicer than most of the robes from China, Brazil or other places like that.It would be absurdly overpriced at the original list price, but is a decent value at STP's lowest sale price.
    • Best Uses: At breakfast, Upon awaking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nicely detailed, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Cambridge, MA on Saturday, May 30, 2009
    This robe fits like a double breasted suit for athletic cut men (6'2" 190 ordered Lg). But Derek Rose has tailored the robe for that purpose so both pockets sit right where they should (2 inches below the beltline not at the same height) and the robe drapes nicely. I wanted a nice robe that would not be heavy and hot like the terry cloth or other thick robes are, and this one fits the bill and looks great too.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tammy the Teacher from Houston, Texas on Monday, January 19, 2009
    My husband loves it! It is the second one we have purchased from you.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JoeA from Savannah, GA on Wednesday, January 14, 2009
    I bought this to replace a wool one I had that had some age to it, I would not say that I am all that impressed. Its a nice robe, but I would not pay anywhere close to what the retail price is suggested to be; at [$], its still up in the air.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Cons: I am 6'3 its short on me, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Guzhigoo from NYC, NY on Saturday, January 10, 2009
    Even after washing, this handsome robe still fits my 6'4" frame. Most standard robes run short on the arms or if sized Tall end up too long. The XL is a perfect fit for me (I wear a 35-36 sleeve in dress shirts). The fabric is thin and textured- if you are looking for "silky" polyester/fleece you won't like it. The weight is perfect for summer and even winter in my typicaly over-heated NYC apartment.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Sophisticated, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ss from new york ny on Monday, December 1, 2008
    great product
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging, Pool & Spa
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Thick, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cappy from Springfield, NJ on Saturday, November 15, 2008
    Basically, a bath rope is suppose to keep you warm and/or have the capacity to dry you off out of a shower. Can't do either except looks good from far but far from good. Material on this one was very thin (paper thin) and had a cheap feel to it. Some thin materials can be high quality if nicely woven but not here - take the chance if you wish.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Poorly Made, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: none
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early christmas shopper from Connecticut on Friday, November 14, 2008
    What a disappointment. I read the reviews about the luxurious fabric but I just can't agree. The fabric's weight was too light. We live in New England so I think this would do better in a warmer climate. Very stylish though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RB from NYC on Wednesday, July 30, 2008
    BETTER THAN ADVERTISED
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nietville tiger from tennessee on Monday, July 21, 2008
    nice robe, it is thin so it is wonderful for summertime. the fabric is nice and it is a beautiful robe. a bit expensive, but worth it i think.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maardvark from Pennsylvania on Thursday, July 3, 2008
    I bought this as a gift for my husband along with a pair of Derek Rose pajamas. Although he loved the robe, my husband decided to return it because he wanted a warmer one and felt he wouldn't use this -- as beautiful as it was.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Thick, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TXLasergal from Austin, Texas on Monday, June 16, 2008
    Seemed a bit oversized until initial wash in warm water & moderate drying in the dryer but it turned out to be a perfect fit. The size hasn't changed or color faded even after repeated washings. Would make a flawless gift for a picky recipient. Super value!!!!
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kage from St. Louis on Wednesday, May 7, 2008
    I bought it for my hubby and its such a great product!!
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Its a great summer robe, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from San Francisco, CA on Friday, January 4, 2008
    Derek Rose is simply the best!
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NAMR from Westchester, NY on Tuesday, January 1, 2008
    THis robe just puts the finishing touches on a hard day or the the first thing in the morning when you want to look good and don't want to do much like shower or shave yet. You can't look bad in this robe.
    • Best Uses: Looking wealthy, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Impressive material, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Alexandria, Louisiana on Friday, December 21, 2007
    I purchased this robe to replace a robe exactly like this one that my husband has had for years. Whenever my boys come home.....I find them in his robe. So I ordered one for each them for Christmas also. It is a perfect weight for Louisiana.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Splashy Pants from Washington, DC on Tuesday, December 18, 2007
    It doesn't chafe my rear.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2