Savile Collection by Derek Rose Robe - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. This signature robe by Derek Rose is a blue-and-white birdseye jacquard -- woven from lustrous cotton fibers that convey softness and luxury. And you thought pampering was strictly the domain of women. Derek Rose believes that men should be equally indulgent when it comes to night clothing.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 46 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrisjack from Austin, TX on Monday, February 15, 2010
    This is a nice robe, but in my opinion not anything special. It is attractive and well made as you would expect for the money. This is a lightweight robe appropriate for cool evenings. I am glad I bought it at STP. It is not worth the inflated retail price. [...]
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rural Clergyman from Chestertown, Maryland on Monday, February 08, 2010
    This robe is handsome, comfortable, and well made. It is a true example of what the English call a "dressing gown." Derek Rose has shifted most of their production from England to the Czech Republic, but I cannot honestly say I notice any difference in quality. The material is beautiful and launders well. It does require ironing, if one cares about appearances, but once it is ironed, this robe travels well. My only complaint is that the robe is a rather large 40, but better somewhat too large than too small.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the lounger from Vancouver, B.C. Canada on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
    The material was as hoped, the style was as shown, the fit was perfect. The stitching was excellent. I would buy again from you.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NB from Boston, MA on Monday, January 11, 2010
    The fabric was great, the fit was good. It just needed to be 8-12 or more inches longer. It barely made it to mid-thigh! Too much money for not enough fabric!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Length too short
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by OrangeCrush from Detroit on Sunday, January 03, 2010
    First this is a summertime robe but it can be worn in the winter if you pair it with a set of PJ's. Personally I like the all white Derek Rose Winter PJ's with one of these light Blue robes over the top. Its definitely one of my favorite set ups and my wife absolutely loves it. In fact she loved it so much that she went out and bought me some more and this was after she initially ripped on me for spending so much on my first set of Derek Rose. Guess she changed her mind, lol.

    As for the people suggesting these are overpriced, all clothing in this "Luxury" category can be argued to be overpriced. That's why you buy it here instead of directly from the manufacturer. A nice 50-70% off definitely brings it down to a more worthy level. If you still don't think its worth it then simply don't buy it.

    By the way, at these prices it absolutely is worth it!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Guy from Venice, CA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
    The fabric and workmanship are good, but the garment is not made in the UK. The msrp for a garment made in Eastern Europe is outrageous. When I saw what this robe really is, I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Pool & Spa
    • Cons: Too expensive for what it
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from New Jersey on Monday, August 31, 2009
    This is the second one I've purchased. The last one lasted for YEARS and countless washings.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riley from dallas on Wednesday, August 05, 2009
    A LITTLE SHORTER THAN THE REGULAR DEREK ROSE ROBES BUT A GREAT BUY.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Easy Guy from New Orleans LA on Thursday, July 09, 2009
    Crisp cool alternative to warmer terry robe... great for working the NYT Sunday crossword!
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Summer mornings
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, light weight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from Ft Worth, TX on Tuesday, July 07, 2009
    Masquerades as classy English robe though it's made somewhere in Eastern Europe. Nevertheless, it's nicer than most of the robes from China, Brazil or other places like that.It would be absurdly overpriced at the original list price, but is a decent value at STP's lowest sale price.
    • Best Uses: At breakfast, Upon awaking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nicely detailed, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 5 »
  • 21-30 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #