Savile Collection by Derek Rose Robe - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. This signature robe by Derek Rose is a blue-and-white birdseye jacquard -- woven from lustrous cotton fibers that convey softness and luxury. And you thought pampering was strictly the domain of women. Derek Rose believes that men should be equally indulgent when it comes to night clothing.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 46 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jasmine Wisteria from Texas on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    For the original price of $400, I thought this robe would be a nice gift. But it turned out to be ultra thin -- about as thin as a cotton shirt. As expensive as it's touted and as thin as it was, I was hoping I wouldn't have to pay return postage, but STP was not willing to offer exceptional customer service. The experience of buying a robe that turned out to be similar to one worth about $24.99 at TJ Maxx or Ross and having to pay for shipment was a lesson to be learned. Do not buy this robe unless you are looking for an ultra thin one that sports the "Ross"-like quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wine Guy from Cambria, CA on Friday, January 2, 2015
    This is my third Derek Rose Robe and as always it is top quality material, great fit (medium fits me perfectly at 5'10'), and it looks so good. At this price it is the best value robe I've ever found.








  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the judge from Portland, OR on Monday, November 17, 2014
    A high end garment. The fabric is incredible, the fit perfect, tailored with care. A real value...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archer from Nashville on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    My experience is that some people love bath robes and some simply don't. I'm one of those that do and i have robes for each season. This is my second Derek Rose robe. The first one was a light blue and well loved. Great fabric and fit like no cheaper robe ever did. But it tended to show stains, so when i saw the plaid version, and had a coupon to boot, i ordered it as well. Not sure the fabric is quite as nice/soft as the first one but over time it may get there. Still the best feeling, best fitting summer robes I own and am glad I got it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAG from Northern Virginia on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    This is the first time my husband has worn Derek Rose sleepwear. I ordered a L and the fit is TTS. It is a good length -- below knee, but not too long. The fabric is high quality and he is very pleased with it.
  • Reviewed by Breezy007 from Albany NY on Monday, November 25, 2013
    WOW You will look good in this!
  • Reviewed by KGL from Naples, FL on Friday, March 1, 2013
    This men's robe is very well made with an ultra high quality fabric that feels very comfortable on my skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Walnut Creek, CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    It is an attractive coverup when I dash out of the out in the morning to pickup the paper. Neighbors do not want to see me in my jocky shorts!
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Cons: Pricy
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from Prov, RI on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    So pleased that we finally found a simple robe of great quality!
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Cutty from Georgia on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I am retired and like nice robes-as you might imagine-. I am 6'2" and about 225lbs. This robe is very inadequate. I purchased it about a year ago. It is too short, too small and too expensive. I purchased an xl.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ebbsdad from San Diego on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Wonderful Spring/Summer robe.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat the Shopper from Roanoke, Va on Wednesday, May 9, 2012
    This is a beautifully made robe. Unfortunately, the sleeves were too difficult to shorten for his 5"8" body, so I had to return it.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Elegant, Lightweight, Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Nappy from Chester, Virginia on Sunday, July 24, 2011
    I saw a robe in a dept. store for [$] that was this robes equal, no breast pocket, no center closure button, short,poorly matched patter on pockets, sleeves, and shoulders. What you would expect to see in a [$] dollar robe not in a [$] derek rose. This robe was a gift and I will not return it, however-----
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Poorly Made
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Florus from Pacific Northwest on Friday, July 15, 2011
    This is a beautiful high end robe. I bought it for my husband who is 5'9" and has a 39" chest. The Medium is too large in width and sleeve length. It is such a great robe, however, that I decided to give it my son-in-law who is 6' and has about a 41" chest.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Fits larger than expected
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight, Luxurious, Well Made, Wonderful quality
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Miltie from Greensboro, NC on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    A nice robe. Although costly, I kept it after it arrived, but it is not worth the price I paid
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Highend from Rhode Island on Monday, August 23, 2010
    Overall a good robe to be used duing the warmer months, not for winter use!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hbraun from Queens, NY on Monday, July 12, 2010
    Over priced
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by beach guy from Vero Beach, FL on Sunday, July 4, 2010
    Great to wake up to and will last a long time.
    • Best Uses: Early morning, Lounging
    • Cons: A little pricey
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Value seeking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Handsome, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by qwerty from los angeles, ca on Tuesday, June 22, 2010
    This was purchased as a Father's Day present. Dad loves it. He thinks the color is just right, it is luxurious and it fit perfectly. It is not manufactured in England (in case that is important to you, it was not important to him).
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Persnickety from Wyndmoor, PA on Thursday, April 15, 2010
    This is a well-made robe, fits well in my usual size. It is not inexpensive, but then the quality is superior.
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chrisjack from Austin, TX on Monday, February 15, 2010
    This is a nice robe, but in my opinion not anything special. It is attractive and well made as you would expect for the money. This is a lightweight robe appropriate for cool evenings. I am glad I bought it at STP. It is not worth the inflated retail price. [...]
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Thin
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rural Clergyman from Chestertown, Maryland on Monday, February 8, 2010
    This robe is handsome, comfortable, and well made. It is a true example of what the English call a "dressing gown." Derek Rose has shifted most of their production from England to the Czech Republic, but I cannot honestly say I notice any difference in quality. The material is beautiful and launders well. It does require ironing, if one cares about appearances, but once it is ironed, this robe travels well. My only complaint is that the robe is a rather large 40, but better somewhat too large than too small.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the lounger from Vancouver, B.C. Canada on Tuesday, January 26, 2010
    The material was as hoped, the style was as shown, the fit was perfect. The stitching was excellent. I would buy again from you.
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NB from Boston, MA on Monday, January 11, 2010
    The fabric was great, the fit was good. It just needed to be 8-12 or more inches longer. It barely made it to mid-thigh! Too much money for not enough fabric!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Cons: Length too short
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by OrangeCrush from Detroit on Sunday, January 3, 2010
    First this is a summertime robe but it can be worn in the winter if you pair it with a set of PJ's. Personally I like the all white Derek Rose Winter PJ's with one of these light Blue robes over the top. Its definitely one of my favorite set ups and my wife absolutely loves it. In fact she loved it so much that she went out and bought me some more and this was after she initially ripped on me for spending so much on my first set of Derek Rose. Guess she changed her mind, lol.

    As for the people suggesting these are overpriced, all clothing in this "Luxury" category can be argued to be overpriced. That's why you buy it here instead of directly from the manufacturer. A nice 50-70% off definitely brings it down to a more worthy level. If you still don't think its worth it then simply don't buy it.

    By the way, at these prices it absolutely is worth it!
    • Best Uses: Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beach Guy from Venice, CA on Tuesday, November 24, 2009
    The fabric and workmanship are good, but the garment is not made in the UK. The msrp for a garment made in Eastern Europe is outrageous. When I saw what this robe really is, I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Pool & Spa
    • Cons: Too expensive for what it
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Al from New Jersey on Monday, August 31, 2009
    This is the second one I've purchased. The last one lasted for YEARS and countless washings.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Luxurious, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by riley from dallas on Wednesday, August 5, 2009
    A LITTLE SHORTER THAN THE REGULAR DEREK ROSE ROBES BUT A GREAT BUY.
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Easy Guy from New Orleans LA on Thursday, July 9, 2009
    Crisp cool alternative to warmer terry robe... great for working the NYT Sunday crossword!
    • Best Uses: Lounging, Summer mornings
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, light weight, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scooter from Ft Worth, TX on Tuesday, July 7, 2009
    Masquerades as classy English robe though it's made somewhere in Eastern Europe. Nevertheless, it's nicer than most of the robes from China, Brazil or other places like that.It would be absurdly overpriced at the original list price, but is a decent value at STP's lowest sale price.
    • Best Uses: At breakfast, Upon awaking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nicely detailed, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #