Customer Reviews Of:
Savile Collection by Derek Rose Robe - Cotton (For Men)

Closeouts. This signature robe by Derek Rose is a blue-and-white birdseye jacquard -- woven from lustrous cotton fibers that convey softness and luxury. And you thought pampering was strictly the domain of women. Derek Rose believes that men should be equally indulgent when it comes to night clothing.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews 4.234042 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragonfly from Salt Lake City on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    This is a very nice bathrobe but it is thin cotton. I would not say it is soft or luxury cotton. Because it is so thin it is perfect for traveling because it is so light. The medium is perfect for a 5'11" man.
  • Reviewed by Jasmine Wisteria from Texas on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    For the original price of $400, I thought this robe would be a nice gift. But it turned out to be ultra thin -- about as thin as a cotton shirt. As expensive as it's touted and as thin as it was, I was hoping I wouldn't have to pay return postage, but STP was not willing to offer exceptional customer service. The experience of buying a robe that turned out to be similar to one worth about $24.99 at TJ Maxx or Ross and having to pay for shipment was a lesson to be learned. Do not buy this robe unless you are looking for an ultra thin one that sports the "Ross"-like quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wine Guy from Cambria, CA on Friday, January 2, 2015
    This is my third Derek Rose Robe and as always it is top quality material, great fit (medium fits me perfectly at 5'10'), and it looks so good. At this price it is the best value robe I've ever found.








  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Judge from Portland, OR on Monday, November 17, 2014
    A high end garment. The fabric is incredible, the fit perfect, tailored with care. A real value...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Archer from Nashville on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    My experience is that some people love bath robes and some simply don't. I'm one of those that do and i have robes for each season. This is my second Derek Rose robe. The first one was a light blue and well loved. Great fabric and fit like no cheaper robe ever did. But it tended to show stains, so when i saw the plaid version, and had a coupon to boot, i ordered it as well. Not sure the fabric is quite as nice/soft as the first one but over time it may get there. Still the best feeling, best fitting summer robes I own and am glad I got it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JAG from Northern Virginia on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    This is the first time my husband has worn Derek Rose sleepwear. I ordered a L and the fit is TTS. It is a good length -- below knee, but not too long. The fabric is high quality and he is very pleased with it.
  • Reviewed by Breezy007 from Albany NY on Monday, November 25, 2013
    WOW You will look good in this!
  • Reviewed by KGL from Naples, FL on Friday, March 1, 2013
    This men's robe is very well made with an ultra high quality fabric that feels very comfortable on my skin.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rich from Walnut Creek, CA on Monday, November 5, 2012
    It is an attractive coverup when I dash out of the out in the morning to pickup the paper. Neighbors do not want to see me in my jocky shorts!
    • Best Uses: Cool Nights, Lounging
    • Cons: Pricy
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from Prov, RI on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    So pleased that we finally found a simple robe of great quality!
    • Best Uses: After Baths, Lounging
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Luxurious, Soft, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5