Scanpan is one of the world’s leading producers of non-stick products, producing high-quality cookware for both personal and professional kitchens. Crafted to meticulous standards in their Denmark factory, Scanpan pots and pans employ a patented, proprietary process that fuses ceramic titanium coatings onto cast aluminum. Scanpan’s unique and environmentally friendly casting technique assures perfect heat distribution across the entire frying surface. Considered equal and sometimes better than other famous high-end cookware, Scanpan ... Learn more about Scanpantrong> is a great investment for customers looking to replace their Teflon®-coated pans. ... Less
Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by JohnL from Washington on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Very nice pot for very good price
  • Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Comes beautifully packaged. Finely machined. Lid fits perfectly. Nice weight. heavy enough but not as heavy as cast iron pot of similar size. Very glad I made this purchase at such a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bashful from Oklahoma on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I have used this pan once, so far. Cooked 2 lbs. frozen deer venison hamburger meat in it, from totally frozen lump to cooked, by adding small amount of coconut oil and water, with spices, on low heat, in about two hours. Just put it on and pretty much ignored it, then turned the meat over and broke it up in chunks. Was absolutely no sticking, everything came out tasting good, and the pan cleaned up easily with warm water and soap.
    I use a Scanpan CTX skillet frequently, and it is excellent cooking, and consistently non stick. I also use induction heating routinely.
    I deducted one star from the rating because of the unusual design of the handles and lid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ser from virginia on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    Quick delivery
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozymandias from Boston MA on Friday, December 07, 2012
    My own wardrobe is mostly from Sierra Trading Post and I've been a happy customer for years, and I've found gifts for others such as this frequently as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gourmet Cook from Waterville, OH on Monday, December 03, 2012
    I haven't used this set for too long, but so far, they seem to hold up to the Scanpan cookware reputation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hamster from Northern CA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    These are beautiful pots and pans. Scanpan makes a real nice non-stick finish. Heavy duty handles. I love that they work on an induction cooktop. It is hard to find high-quality, non-stick pans for induction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Love the looks and the function. Nice weight. Thick enough that food doesn't burn easily, but not too heavy. I love cast iron, but don't like the weight, so am enjoying these. The only think I don't like is the saute pan, as it is very shallow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DL from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, November 26, 2012
    I feel like I did something safe and important for my family. These pans are heaven to cook with too. Easy to clean. I just wish they made a small one for a couple eggs. Have been looking but haven't found one. Sierra Trading Post had the best prices too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bashful from Oklahoma on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    I use these pans in every sort of daily home cooking. They are my new favorite pans. I bought them for the non stick surfaces, that are described as non toxic, durable, and useable on induction cook tops.

    I steep ground coffee beans in boiling water in the saucepan to make fresh coffee, and pour the hot coffee into a large thermos using a large mouth funnel. The saucepan does not pour cleanly, because the lip of the pan is totally straight, and liquid runs down the edge and spills a little, while being tilted over to pour. The round shaped handles are a little too hot near the pan, and are so smooth the pan is hard to tilt over to pour from. These are minor problems.

    The glass in the lids steam up quickly, and are not useful for watching the food cook. The inside edges of the lids hold condensed water, which tends to drip a lot when the lids are lifted off while cooking. Also small problems.

    I also bought a 5.5 qt. stock pot, (in a later order), and discovered that the stock pot lid, also fits the 9" fry pan in the 5 piece set, which is sold without a lid. A nice way to complete the set of lids.

    These seem to be quality pans; they are expensive, but available at lower prices at Sierra Trading Post.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;