Scanpan is one of the world’s leading producers of non-stick products, producing high-quality cookware for both personal and professional kitchens. Crafted to meticulous standards in their Denmark factory, Scanpan pots and pans employ a patented, proprietary process that fuses ceramic titanium coatings onto cast aluminum. Scanpan’s unique and environmentally friendly casting technique assures perfect heat distribution across the entire frying surface. Considered equal and sometimes better than other famous high-end cookware, Scanpan ... Learn more about Scanpantrong> is a great investment for customers looking to replace their Teflon®-coated pans. ... Less
Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by QiMaster from Chicago on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These are outstanding, nearly indestructible (I don't use metal utensils however and handwash), non-stick, and non-poison. I don't like lid design much since it gets food under the inner rim and it's impossible to clean there. Dishwasher does little in that area either. Highly recommend.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Traveler from Washington on Friday, November 21, 2014
    These really are high quality and we love using them. Nothing sticks in them and food browns nicely in them. The only drawback is that we hand wash them to make sure they stay in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IUmad from Indiana on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This cookware is outstanding. Very high quality and well made.
  • Reviewed by JohnL from Washington on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Very nice pot for very good price
  • Reviewed by Northwest Gardener from Seattle on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Comes beautifully packaged. Finely machined. Lid fits perfectly. Nice weight. heavy enough but not as heavy as cast iron pot of similar size. Very glad I made this purchase at such a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bashful from Oklahoma on Sunday, January 20, 2013
    I have used this pan once, so far. Cooked 2 lbs. frozen deer venison hamburger meat in it, from totally frozen lump to cooked, by adding small amount of coconut oil and water, with spices, on low heat, in about two hours. Just put it on and pretty much ignored it, then turned the meat over and broke it up in chunks. Was absolutely no sticking, everything came out tasting good, and the pan cleaned up easily with warm water and soap.
    I use a Scanpan CTX skillet frequently, and it is excellent cooking, and consistently non stick. I also use induction heating routinely.
    I deducted one star from the rating because of the unusual design of the handles and lid.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ser from virginia on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    Quick delivery
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozymandias from Boston MA on Friday, December 7, 2012
    My own wardrobe is mostly from Sierra Trading Post and I've been a happy customer for years, and I've found gifts for others such as this frequently as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gourmet Cook from Waterville, OH on Monday, December 3, 2012
    I haven't used this set for too long, but so far, they seem to hold up to the Scanpan cookware reputation.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hamster from Northern CA on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    These are beautiful pots and pans. Scanpan makes a real nice non-stick finish. Heavy duty handles. I love that they work on an induction cooktop. It is hard to find high-quality, non-stick pans for induction.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;