Customer Reviews Of:
Scarpa Blitz Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Lace up Scarpa's Blitz trail running shoes, and storm the trail in the extra comfort of a triple-density, compression-molded EVA midsole with the technical prowess of an aggressive, multidirectional-lugged outsole.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by edelweiss from Bavaria on Monday, October 28, 2013
    our son is happy - we are happy
    too early to comment on durability
  • Reviewed by bill from sacramento on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    if you have a b width foot this shoe is your ticket. i took one star off because little rocks and thorns get caught in the sole. have to dig them out before i go back in the house (to avoid scratching the floors). these are trail shoes, not track shoes. great traction. good cushioning. narrow fit.
  • Reviewed by Paolo Stati Uniti from Virginia/Maine on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Very comfortable, great tread and grip, but not a shoe for load bearing except on flat surfaces. This is the perfect shoe for light trail hiking and daily walking but the lack of support and loose fit make it ill suited for uneven surfaces and anything that requires ankle support.
  • Reviewed by hillbilly hiker from Ozarks, MO on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    nice looking and sporty but tongue is too short and digs into my feet. Ridiculously uncomfortable. Had to send em back.
  • Reviewed by Stu Nahan from East Coast on Thursday, June 6, 2013
    Excellent comfort. A bit on the narrow side. Order a half size larger. The color is more lime, than green.
  • Reviewed by Dan the Librarian from Pueblo Colorado on Friday, April 19, 2013
    I purchased these Scarpas for light hiking; so far have not used for that purpose, but they seem sturdy. The sole lugs are fairly wide and don't look like they would excel in mud collecting. Mesh color is a lighter green than description indicates. I'm not sure yet about the slight heel extension, but it may allow for greater stability in downgrades. As others have noted, these run at least 1/2 size short, and a bit narrow (or maybe smaller volume), at least in the lower sizes.
  • Reviewed by Bees! from Washington on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    The tongue is a little uncomfortable, but I like the burly nature of the shoe.
  • Reviewed by Emily's dad from Bremerton, Wa on Friday, March 22, 2013
    Nicer than expected, light weight and airy. Worn around town so far and they are very comfortable, can't wait to put them to real use.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Spa Guy from Santa Fe, NM on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Quite possibly the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned and I've had a lot in my 62 years. I work on my feet all day and have been bothered by plantar fasciitis in my left foot over the past couple of years. I was beginning to think my days of prancing around the canyons and mountains were going to be more and more limited and my great job of 25+ years was becoming more of a "pain in the foot". With the Scarpa Blitz's on, I experience very little or no pain on my feet at work and I'm taking to the hills with renewed confidence and energy. Buying another pair right now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay from TVC, MI on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    I found the shoes runs a little small, order 1/2 size larger, unfortunately had to pay for shipping both ways to try on and find that out. There were no reviews up until now.
  • Sort by: