Scarpa Freestyle Climbing Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Durable, simple and versatile, Scarpa's Freestyle climbing shoes help you tackle a diverse range of climbing styles with friction-focused 5mm Vibram® XS grip sole and soft Taibrelle® lining.

  • Tough suede upper
  • Durable polypropylene midsole
  • Comfortable Taibrelle® lining
  • 5mm Vibram® XS Grip midsole
  • Weight: 15.6 oz. pr.
  • By Scarpa of Italy
  • Made in Italy
  • Climbing and other related activities are inherently dangerous; anyone purchasing or using equipment for this purpose is personally responsible for getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pip from arkansas on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    I would love the heck out of these if they fit but i read the size wrong, i wish i could fit them because i can tell id love them if only i could remove my toes ;) lol
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire from Syracuse NY on Wednesday, June 08, 2011
    Great value for the product. Feels solid and flexible.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Laces help contour fit, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hjyf from pdx on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Like them,just beginning so I don't have much to compare to. I was able to break them in in a day or two.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beginner Climber from Sunderland, MA on Monday, March 28, 2011
    My first purchased shoes, I wear a size 8 street shoe but after reading about this shoe running small, I ordered the 38.5. They fit like a glove, very snug but that's how the shoe should fit for climbing. I've used them bouldering outside and at the indoor gym, they are nice and tacky and are molding well to my feet. They are a flat bottom however, so I have a harder time with them for grabbing around corners. Other than that, they're a great shoe and it was a fantastic deal!
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Unit from Boston, MA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Pretty Great for Indoor Climbing and Bouldering. Have yet to try it on an out door climb, but the leather upper makes it extremely comfortable and flexible enough for strange footholds.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M and M from Grand Rapids, Mi on Saturday, December 04, 2010
    It's a gift and my daughter climbs mostly indoors....
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Rugged, Well built quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new to trad :) from Ruidoso, New Mexico on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    I have just started climbing with a group of friends that are very experienced, so we do a lot of different outdoor climbing. I have used these on several different types of climbing, but found that they are ideal for the low grade cracks that I am really falling in love with. I like the lace up feature as it makes my foot feel very secure when it is crammed in a crack! Lots of support and grip and once I was educated on finding the proper size of climbing shoe I chose these Scarpas. I couldn't be happier with the shoe. The expediency of service from Sierra and their selection made my first time buying climbing shoes much easier and I will definitely be ordering more gear from you guys. Thanks a bunch Sierra!!
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Outdoor, Trad Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2010 from Las Cruces, NM on Thursday, October 07, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Probably won't last long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, September 09, 2010
    Good fit, nice flat foot for long wear, and good color (not flashy)
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josephine from Cyprus on Thursday, August 19, 2010
    tried them the other day, felt great with them
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.