Scarpa Freestyle Climbing Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Durable, simple and versatile, Scarpa's Freestyle climbing shoes help you tackle a diverse range of climbing styles with friction-focused 5mm Vibram® XS grip sole and soft Taibrelle® lining.

  • Tough suede upper
  • Durable polypropylene midsole
  • Comfortable Taibrelle® lining
  • 5mm Vibram® XS Grip midsole
  • Weight: 15.6 oz. pr.
  • By Scarpa of Italy
  • Made in Italy
  • Climbing and other related activities are inherently dangerous; anyone purchasing or using equipment for this purpose is personally responsible for getting proper instruction on its correct and safe use
  • Visit our Climbing Gear Guide

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.214285
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pip from arkansas on Tuesday, January 1, 2013
    I would love the heck out of these if they fit but i read the size wrong, i wish i could fit them because i can tell id love them if only i could remove my toes ;) lol
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claire from Syracuse NY on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    Great value for the product. Feels solid and flexible.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Laces help contour fit, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hjyf from pdx on Tuesday, April 12, 2011
    Like them,just beginning so I don't have much to compare to. I was able to break them in in a day or two.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beginner Climber from Sunderland, MA on Monday, March 28, 2011
    My first purchased shoes, I wear a size 8 street shoe but after reading about this shoe running small, I ordered the 38.5. They fit like a glove, very snug but that's how the shoe should fit for climbing. I've used them bouldering outside and at the indoor gym, they are nice and tacky and are molding well to my feet. They are a flat bottom however, so I have a harder time with them for grabbing around corners. Other than that, they're a great shoe and it was a fantastic deal!
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G-Unit from Boston, MA on Tuesday, March 15, 2011
    Pretty Great for Indoor Climbing and Bouldering. Have yet to try it on an out door climb, but the leather upper makes it extremely comfortable and flexible enough for strange footholds.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by M and M from Grand Rapids, Mi on Saturday, December 4, 2010
    It's a gift and my daughter climbs mostly indoors....
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Pros: Rugged, Well built quality
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by new to trad :) from Ruidoso, New Mexico on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    I have just started climbing with a group of friends that are very experienced, so we do a lot of different outdoor climbing. I have used these on several different types of climbing, but found that they are ideal for the low grade cracks that I am really falling in love with. I like the lace up feature as it makes my foot feel very secure when it is crammed in a crack! Lots of support and grip and once I was educated on finding the proper size of climbing shoe I chose these Scarpas. I couldn't be happier with the shoe. The expediency of service from Sierra and their selection made my first time buying climbing shoes much easier and I will definitely be ordering more gear from you guys. Thanks a bunch Sierra!!
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Outdoor, Trad Climbing
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2010 from Las Cruces, NM on Thursday, October 7, 2010
    [...]
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Cons: Probably won't last long
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, September 9, 2010
    Good fit, nice flat foot for long wear, and good color (not flashy)
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josephine from Cyprus on Thursday, August 19, 2010
    tried them the other day, felt great with them
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from Azerbaijan on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    Purchased these shoes for long climbs. Ordered 1 size larger, could wear them with thick trekking socks. The shoes look like they're gonna stretch a little, so I suggest you purchase your size. You just have to find which european size exactly matches yours.
    • Best Uses: Long Climbs, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Climber
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by starter bee from colorado on Saturday, June 26, 2010
    better than sox
    • Best Uses: Indoor, Outdoor
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight, Weather Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa C from Dahlonega (Atlanta), Ga on Monday, June 7, 2010
    These are my first purchased pair of climbing shoes. I've been going to an indoor gym, but the used shoes they issue kinda gross me out so I decided it was time to buy my own. So far I've spent 3 hours climbing in them.

    These shoes are terrific! Super grippy, nice leather (should mold nicely) but they do feel a half size too short. I typically wear a 7.5 or 8 street shoe (always an 8 running shoe)and I ordered size 7.5. I may exchange for one size up, if so I'll follow up with another review.

    Only other thing to note is the top of the heel cup barely curves into the achilles causing it to be tender after a couple hours. Too early to say whether breaking them in will solve this.
    • Best Uses: Indoor
    • Cons: Toe-box irregular
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Full-length lacing
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weaving woman from Denver, CO on Monday, February 8, 2010
    I love the full adjustment for width, but these are too short for the size.
    • Best Uses: Bouldering, Indoor
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-14 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #