Scarpa Gardena Snow Boots - Suede, Shearling Lining (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain-worthy performance invades the city streets in Scarpa's Gardena snow boots. These chic suede boots are lined with plush shearling wool for exceptional warmth and feature a Vibram® rubber outsole for maximum slip resistance over slippery surfaces.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by SaraElisa from New York, NY on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    These boots are amazing- comfortable, SUPER warm, the lining goes all the way down to the toes, which is not always the case in lined boots. However, these boots do run small- I am normally a size 6, I ordered that size and they fit my feet, but there is no way I would have been able to get a pair of socks (let alone thick winter socks!) in there with them. I had to return these for a size (even 2) bigger. Still a great boot!
  • Reviewed by ERH from Moorhead, MN on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    So I bought a pair of these black boots last October, literally a year ago today. I still have them, they are gorgeous. They keep your feat relatively warm! I wore them in -35 windchill weather with some hiking socks for a 15 minute walk and was still fairly comfortable. Today, I returned because I always wanted the "stone" colored pair. I discovered they were on clearance! So, apparently, I bought the last pair in the "stone" color in my size and am anticipating their arrival. These boots are sturdy, comfortable, slip resistant on icey surfaces, and super cute. I love that I can lace them up to fit me snuggly so my feet don't slide around. Best winter boots I have ever owned. I deducted 1 star because like another reviewer said, on the right side it tends to rub my ankle. I don't notice it with thicker socks. It never caused a blister or chafing. The lining is also a little on the thinner side, but like I said I still felt fairly warm. I had to order a second pair because I don't know if I'll ever find a pair of winter boots I like as much as these!
  • Reviewed by Brooklynite from Brooklyn NY on Saturday, March 02, 2013
    Love these boots! I get so many compliments on them. They are stylish, easy to put on, great for walking around the city in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wild flower lady from N. Texas on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I have a repaired ankle and need open boots so my foot will go in. These work great! They are built similarly to high-top basketball shoes and open up wide. They are warm and comfortable. I wear a 9.5 shoe, ordered a 41 boot and they fit well with regular wool socks. They have a slim look, not like clunky snow boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nevada girl from Elko, NV on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Using as snow boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rivka from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 20, 2012
    I love these boots. I went on a 4 mile hike the first day wearing them and was warm and very comfortable, no breaking in nessesary. My only complaint - I would have liked the shearling lining to be thicker. I love that I can customize the fit with the laces, and I love the zipper feature. The zipper was hard to see in the catalog.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baloo from CT on Monday, December 17, 2012
    Love these boots. I'm a college student, and wanted boots that I could wear when I walk to class when it's freezing, but still be cute. They're super warm and insulated, and you don't need to wear thick socks with them. The only complaint I have is that the heel is a bit clompy and stiff, but I still love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walking girl from Tulsa, OK on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    These boots are comfortable, very warm and stylish , a combination not often found. Other boots I have owned with the same comfort/warmth have been pretty clunky and unflattering. LOVE them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boots from Queens, New York on Wednesday, December 05, 2012
    Have not been able to try in snow. Good for the cold, toasty warm. Like the side zipper and the ability to use the shoe lace for comfort. Found the fitting to be stiff and the boot a little heavy. I am 58 so I guess my feet are sensitive. The toes feel comfy but around the heel and arch feels stiff. I noticed that as I wore them through the day they were feeling more comfortable. I will keep them and experiment them in the snow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aj from Juneau, Alaska on Monday, December 03, 2012
    These are fantastic boots. I love lace-ups, and the zipper on the side guarantees easy on-and-off while preserving the fit. The grey color is great, they are warm (although, might not be fit for extended exposure to anything under 0 degrees F). My one complaint is that the inner heel structure catches on my ankle bones (esp. the right side for some reason). I placed some insoles in them and got some heel cushions, and now they fit perfectly; just a heads up that you may need to do a little fix up in that area. Otherwise, I highly recommend these multiuse boots:)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.