Scarpa Hurricane Freeride Ski Boots (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Scarpa Hurricane Freeride ski boots are a force to be reckoned with, featuring a high-performance Pebax® shell with thermo-moldable Intuition Ultralon liner for a precise, supremely comfortable fit.

  • Pebax® high-performance thermoplastic resin shell
  • Intuition Ultralon thermo-moldable liner
  • AEGIS® Microbe Shield for odor protection
  • Four micro adjust buckles
  • Hook-and-loop power strap
  • Lateral canting adjustment
  • Interchangeable DIN-standard Vibram® Ride rubber outsole compatible with alpine or alpine touring bindings
  • Forward lean: Settings from 19-23 degrees
  • Height: 12"
  • Weight: 8 lb. 10 oz. pr.
  • By Scarpa of Italy
  • Made in Italy
  • Optional Vibram® Rally sole sold separately.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by anonymous from CO on Monday, February 10, 2014
    STP sent me these boots with a liner that was a full size smaller (26,5) than the shell (which was the size I ordered, 27,5). Shell fit them & tried them with a liner from another pair of boots, and both fit just fine. Called STP (customer service was very nice), and they said they would send out a new liner. That was over a week ago, and there has been no follow up since. I like the boots and want to keep them, but I can't even get my foot in the liner that arrived.
  • Reviewed by alex from Chicago on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I used these boots for 2 season and struggle.
    I should say that liner is pretty good and it custom moldable and it helps a lot.
    The tongue is real problem for me.
    It moves sides and there is no way you can hold it straight. I tried a lot of microadjustments and still...
    Second - it's really nice to have tongue system so you can take off these boots pretty easy but it's not that easy to put it back:-)
    Third - there is no walk mode

    I would buy scarpa boots again hopping that they improved their tongue design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mslacool from Whitefish Montana on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    I would have kept this boot if it had a walk mode or would not have ordered it if I had known it did not..Order it only as an alpine or downhill boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimbo from New Hamshire on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    The boots open wide to get in and out of it's just getting all the buckles all back on top is difficult. Also on the 3rd day of skiing half of a ankle hindge bolt was lost. STP is nice enough to offer an exchange or refund. I just wish I could have the part and I'd keep them but it looks like it's refund time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Antone from Idaho on Monday, January 28, 2013
    This is a great boot and light weight , most boots feel like lead weights on your feet ,but not the scarpa. Great fit and feel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brocket from Portland, Oregon on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Boot is almost light enough for back country but is best suited for side trips out-of-bounds and boot hikes. Tricky buckle system takes getting used to but it's easy ones you get the steps down. I had mine custom fittted and they remarked how great quality the lines are. Almost could go without a custom bootbed as the moldable liners are plush under the foot.
  • Reviewed by mslacool from Whitefish Montana on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    The boot is fine but has no walk mode, and poor instructions for this boot. Scarpa doesn't make it clear that it doesn't have a walk mode either. If you can't get a tour walk mechanism for 60 bucks, then this is useless as an AT boot. So I returned them, big waste of time....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anton_S from Lutsk,UA on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Very lightweight and nice color boots. Insole looks very hard but fits perfect especially after heating it gets feet shape. For such level boots price was unbelievable, thanks STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anton_S from Lutsk,UA on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Very lightweight and comfortable boots, I like everything of them even color. Insole looks very hard but it fits perfect after heat treatment. I have 9.5 size and 27.5 was exactly for me.
    Price for such high level product was unbelievable. Thanks STP!
  • Reviewed by Justin the bargain hunter from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    Haven't skied in these yet, but many reviews have. I want to focus on fit. I ordered Mondo size 29, and had to return for 29.5. The 29's were short, and tight in the heel (might have been able to adjust this, but wanted to return quickly). I suggest going up a .5 size from your sneaker size.

    I'm honestly concerned the 29.5 might be too small too. Feels like a real quality product though, great build quality, nice buckles, look forward to trying again.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Buckles Easily, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.