Scarpa Kailash Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. It's no surprise Scarpa's Kailash Gore-Tex® hiking boots were awarded Backpacker magazine's Editors' Choice for 2008. Testy weather, mud-infested trails and rocky terrain simply cannot breakdown this pair's protective Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and unsurpassed Vibram® Hi-Trail Lite rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Happy hiker from Millburn NJ on Wednesday, June 05, 2013
    I trusted these boots enough to take them on a 3000 ft. climb in the Adirondacks the very first time I wore them, and I was not disappointed. They are light but sturdy and waterproof. The comfort is unbeatable. Based on my experience with a Scarpa boot made in Romania, I bought a size 40 rather than my usual 39, and this size is perfect. All around a highly satisfactory purchase.
  • Reviewed by G-Bear from Colorado on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Fit great and I can wear them with multiple things. They were also comfortable right out of the box with no rubbing on my toes. The waterproofing also works great.
  • Reviewed by DJS from New Jersey on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    These boots fit perfectly and did not need time to break in. No blisters right from the start!
  • Reviewed by Lou1977 from Tasmania, australia on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Shoes are perfect, super comfy and great fit. Great service, speedy delivery.
  • Reviewed by colleen from duanesburg...new york on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    My old boots were giving me blisters so I figured id give these a try. I haven't done a substantial hike yet but a few 5 mile walks to break them in. I hardly know I'm wearing a boot. I hope I get a lot of mileage out of them. The shoelaces can be a bit longer but that isn't a big deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gohikin' from Grand Tetons and Grand Canyon on Saturday, February 09, 2013
    These are fabulous boots! I have put in over 350 miles of hiking and backpacking already. They keep your feet dry and are rugged. Because they are stiffer boots than say Keen boots, buya 1/2 size larger than you normally would. Then you'll have enough room to wear whatever kind of socks you'd like and won't bang your toes on endless descents into the Grand Canyon or down your favorite peak.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edward from China on Saturday, May 05, 2012
    It's worthy to own this pair of boots.
    Looking forward to wear it to visit some place.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gargoyle from Worcester, Ma. on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Comfortable right out of the box. Roomy toe box, good arch support, padded collar allows you to really secure your ankle and hold your heel down. I would rate it 5 stars, but I haven't been on an extensive hike yet.

    i
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Light Loads, Long-Distance Hiking, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great Traction, Warm, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJ from Singapore on Wednesday, April 04, 2012
    Use for travelling & day hikes. Comfortable with good support.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Section O from Ithaca, NY on Friday, March 30, 2012
    Very nice boot, just doesn't fit me comfortably.
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Harsh Terrain, Heavy Loads, Long-Distance Hiking
    • Cons: Too narrow box
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.