Scarpa Lech Snow Boots - Wool-Lined, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. So hot they may send winter packing early, Scarpa's Lech snow boots have a fashionably sleek upper, super-warm wool lining, lightweight polyester insulation and a grippy Vibram® rubber outsole to ensure every sassy step is a sure-footed one.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by ERH from Moorhead, MN on Friday, October 25, 2013
    I own 3 pairs of scarpa snow boots. I love them all. These boots are no exception. The lining is so soft, you don't need socks at all. I tried these on in my home and didn't take them off for over and hour because they were so comfortable. I'm usually a 6.5 and ordered the 37's. I have 2 pairs of Scarpa Gardenas, one in 37, a little roomer in the foot than these (Scarpa Lech), and a 38 to make room for thicker winter socks. The shaft is so comfy I don't even realize I'm wearing boots. They're light, soft, and unique looking. I bought a pair for a relative. I hope they fit her as well as they fit me. This brand makes the best winter boots I have ever owned. Love them!
  • Reviewed by Scarpa shoe fan from Hartford, CT on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    I have Scarpa sneakers which I use to 'commute' in the city and I can say they are the most comfortable casual shoe I've ever worn. I wasn't sure about the boot being so silvery, but it will look awesome with my light grey jacket and have all the comfort of the sneakers. I am a size 9 to 9.5 and got them in a 40.
  • Reviewed by Marina from Ireland on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Very well made boots,true to size,overall Italian quality at its best.Very happy with my purchase,I was a bit worried about size as I am a 38 Eu-5 UK and I thought been a winter boots it might be running smaller due to the insulation,worry no more that this is not the case,plenty of room for winter socks,but not really necessary.I will buy them again and again.Certainly recommended them to all my friends,and the price.....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kc from Michigan on Monday, February 25, 2013
    My daughter loves these. They are slim and cute. They do not look like moon boots on the feet as their silver color would suggest. Nice tread on the bottom. She says they are warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Indulgent mom from Boston, MA on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I bought these for my very fashion conscious 11 year old. She totally loves them. She is 5 feet 4 and weighs 110 lb. She slipped right into them. We have the same size foot. I had a hard time getting my foot into the boot. So if you are are the lean or slim side, or feet on the normal to narrow side, these would be perfect for you too. Even though these are snow boots, they remain very sleek looking. But what else would you expect from Italian shoe makers?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildflower lady from N. Texas on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I had hoped the laces would allow my damaged foot to go into the boot but there is no room for expansion under the laces. I couldn't put them on so they went back. The similar Scarpa suede, fleece lined boots do open up and I've enjoyed that pair.
  • Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from AZ on Monday, January 7, 2013
    I threw on this boot first without socks and it was wonderfully comfortable even without socks -- and warm. I don't know how they'll hold up, but I do know they'll be fabulously comfy and warm. I have long narrow feet, and they fit like a charm, so it is possible wider feet may be pinched a bit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sprite from MI on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Super cool boots! Look and feel great...the only thing I don't like is that the material gets caught in the zipper. The good thing is that I don't really have to unzip them to get them on and off!
  • Reviewed by YearnForTheMountains from Central Texas on Friday, December 28, 2012
    These boots fit true to size and true to width. We had our first freeze and below freezing windchill, and these boots really kept my toes warm. Even when the weather improved later in the afternoon, the wool insulation of these boots did not at all overheat my feet. The easy entry zipper and the lacing is superb to give an extra secure fit. The traction was not too bad, either. For fun, I bought the silver ones. These are a worthwhile buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Marlborough, NH on Monday, December 10, 2012
    Since I am not a winter sports athlete, I only appreciate the boot as my go-to New England winter boot. I love the elegant styling and light weight. The quality of the design and craftsmanship is remarkable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.