Customer Reviews Of:
Scarpa Mojito Approach Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Boasting urban style and performance construction, Scarpa's Mojito approach shoes have a soft, flexible upper, reinforced arch and molded VibramĀ® Spyder outsole that can handle busy sidewalks or lonely trails.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Colorado on Saturday, May 7, 2016
    These shoes remind me of some approach shoes I bought in France about 25 years ago. I love what for me is a 'retro' look. And wow are they comfortable. I honestly wasn't sure if they would be but I have been wearing them all over, doing extensive walking/hiking in them right out of the box and I could not be happier.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alaska Bound from Des Moines, Iowa on Wednesday, April 13, 2016
    Purchased for hiking in Alaska this summer. I have worn them and they are really comfortable and I love the style. Originally order size 38 and had to return for 39, I wear US size 8 - 8 1/2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Montana on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
    Excellent shoe, very comfortable and true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walking addict from Colorado on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
    I ordered these for hiking. I had my sister look at them, and she commented on the toe laces and how similar they were to a climbing shoe. This is part of the reason that they fit literally like a glove. They are low cut, but provide terrific support. The bottoms are very grippy, and work well on slick rock, and also for traction when I'm walking my mastiff! If you're looking for hiking shoes for an average width foot with a high arch, this is the one! I'd buy another one of these in a heartbeat. :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie from Akron, OH on Monday, April 4, 2016
    I bought these because I needed a pair of every day shoes. They're very comfortable and I love the way they look.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fern from ames on Monday, April 4, 2016
    this shoe is very comfortable especially since is laces all the way to the toe area. the onley reason i gave it 4 starts is that there is not a lot of cushion in the insert. i solved this problem by putting in full lenght pillow foam inserts. these shoes are great now. also customer service worked super well with me when i had to return for larger size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erin from Maine on Wednesday, March 23, 2016
    They aren't the most comfortable approach shoes that I own (Salewa wins there), but they are a relatively close second. they are true to size, and the color is a slightly muted, almost rusty red. They are obviously of decent quality, and offer a good combination of strengthand flexibility that make them a good all-day-outside shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Ridge Runner from Virginia on Wednesday, March 16, 2016
    There's rarely an opportunity to make these reviews after substantial use, but my first impression is delight. The shoes feel like lightweight but protectively sturdy sneakers; look stylishly functional but discrete. Sole is stiff, but flexes at the right spot for comfort and stride efficiency. Bought to travel with minimal luggage for a wide range of walking and hiking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nurse from Texas on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    I work on my feet all day and the shoes are wonderful especially with plantars fastitis. the lacing to the toe does wonders!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie from NYC on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    Stylish, comfortable shoe from Scarpa. If you don't mind the different colors, the similar Scarpa mojito approach shoes item for men/women is the same (just use the european sizes to compare). This fits the same as my normal street shoe. I originally went up half a size as some reviewers suggested sizing up, but the length was too long (the width is accommodating with the laces). If your foot width is normal, I'd go with your normal street shoe size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3