Scarpa Mojito Approach Shoes - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Boasting urban style and performance construction, Scarpa's Mojito approach shoes have a soft, flexible upper, reinforced arch and molded Vibram® Spyder outsole that can handle busy sidewalks or lonely trails.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by docjan from MO on Monday, April 07, 2014
    I have a bunion on one foot. On the foot w/o the bunion this shoe is very comfortable. On the foot w/ the bunion it is a little uncomfortable, but I think after wearing it will break in and be okay. Being able to adjust the shoe with the laces to the toe is helpful. The shoe is attractive.
  • Reviewed by Adta from Reykjavik on Sunday, March 09, 2014
    My kids have mojitos and love them and so do their outdoorsy friends. They wear them all the timr on shorter hikes and in town.
  • Reviewed by Terry from Seattle on Friday, March 07, 2014
    It is a little bit narrower so a half size larger fits very well.
  • Reviewed by Uptown Girl Naturalist from maryland on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    Great quality, great design, perfect fit and true to size on my 7M feet. Have yet to wear the outdoors....seems as though they will provide support for most activities (walking, hiking...). And even though this "test" is still pending, I had to give them 5 stars...happiest I've ever been with a shoe purchase. I got them in purple...love it...it's the new neutral, don't you know ; ) !!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On my feet a lot from Washington State- (wet side) on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    Love these so much I just bought another pair. They work the best of any shoe I own with my orthodics. I get lots of compliments on them (they are hard to miss with the fuschia color). I just treat them with a waterproofing spray before I wear them. The laces allow you to really get them to the correct width for you. I have a fairly wide foot, so I just let the laces out & they work great. Awesome price, if you check around, you'll see.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mountainhoney from mammoth lakes, california on Tuesday, August 14, 2012
    live at 8000' and love to hike, walk the dogs off pavement most days. these are SUPER comfortable and LOVE the light but real sole. super sticky on rocks and a great technical shoe but really cute. I get compliments on these often but even better is how comfortable they are. I am very picky about fit and have an old broken big toe that hates most shoes.... so far no problems with these. plan on getting another pair before these wear out.... no complaints... also love these are from Italy
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan from Oklahoma on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    These are absolute fun shoes! The color is so different than the rest of the WHITE shoe world. They are very comfortable and stay tight on the feet-sort of like hugging your feet! The toe box at the very tip where the seam of the tongue is sometimes pushes in, but just straightening the tongue fixes it!
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foreverinmerino from CO on Monday, July 23, 2012
    Bought as gift; just recovering from broken toe. Very protective. Very cute. New favorites.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KK from Saint Paul, MN on Friday, June 15, 2012
    These approach shoes are great.. The sizes are strange, since the 40.5 is considered an 8 and 2/3 which does not really exist in the US, so it is quite a bit bigger than an 8.You can adjust the width with all the laces.. Have not worn them on trail yet, but will soon.They have amazing soles, which I can imagine willl be very good on slick rocks.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Day hikes
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by stones2cut from Seattle, wa on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    So, first, these are NOT approach shoes as I know them. For me (and maybe me only) approach shoes are structured body, stiff rand traction shoes made to carry you and your pack to the base of whatever you're hiking/climbing without forcing you to wear your Makalus on flat or rocky terrain or wreck your tootsies in a flimsy pair of running shoes. I love them for running stairs, too.

    These lace like a good approach shoe - down to the toe - so you can make them fit like a glove. Unfortunately, they are about as "bendy" as old-fashioned girls Keds, with about as much support - and the heel has ZERO support, easily folding down when you put the shoes on. I stood on the edge of a throw rug to test the sole stiffness and with the ball of my foot partially hanging over, the sole bent down to the floor with just my weight (5'10 1/2" 160# no pack).

    They're fun looking, and feel good with the Superfeet adding some support, and the lacing lets them fit lots of foot shapes, so I'm keeping them but not as approach shoes.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: Poor Stability
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.