Scarpa Moraine Trail Shoes - Recycled Materials (For Women)

Closeouts. If you're looking for a lightweight, nimble shoe designed to dominate the trail without leaving too much of an environmental footprint, Scarpa's Moraine trail shoes are the perfect pair with almost every inch composed of recycled materials and an EcoPure additive injected in the midsole to assist degradation after disposal.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by dinake from Tampa on Saturday, April 26, 2014
    I love these shoes! I have very narrow feet and have a hard time finding hiking shoes that fit. These fit out of the box and were super comfortable. I wore these hiking in the smoky mountains and they held up great on slippery trails. They're also nice for hot weather hiking.
  • Reviewed by Gotta get the chores done gal from No California on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I'm giving this a 4 star rating because it is exactly as described... a lightweight shoe that embodies the principles of eco conscious living. It is very applaudable that it consists of almost entirely recycled materials. Who knows how the "Eco Pure additive" will play out in the life of this product and afterwards. What I can say is that these are truly lightweight shoes... to the point that they almost feel like moccasins. That's not a bad thing but I would never expect these to give me the support that I would need, even with a light backpack. The soles grip pretty well. I got them for general work shoes around my homestead in the country but I can't see wearing them when I'm doing chores that need a solid "footing".
  • Reviewed by Lassy from Oregon on Sunday, September 8, 2013
    I took these shoes as my sole pair of shoes on a 9 day trip. I spent the first 3 days in excruciating pain until my toes went permanently numb. One week later my big toes on both feet are still recovering and the shoes are getting recycled. They fit fine when I tried them on, but felt hard. I thought that feeling would go away, but it never did and I felt like I was continually walking on sidewalk.
  • Reviewed by lcrgwc from Sicily on Saturday, August 31, 2013
    Bought these shoes as an alternative to hiking boots. They are comfy and fit true to size. My foot is on the slightly wide side.
  • Reviewed by hiker gal from Palo Alto on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    Scarpa boots usually fit me well and are comfortable. These were both uncomfortable and inflexible in fit. Had to return them even though I ordered one size up from my regular size.
  • Reviewed by Jerry from Colorado on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    These shoes have been extremely comfortable from right out of the box. They are very lightweight and breathable. They seem to run a little big, so I bought one half size down which was perfect. Looking forward to wearing these throughout the summer!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Preschool Teacher from California on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Awesome shoes reallylove that they are wide enough for my feet
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shadow from sandia park NM on Tuesday, January 8, 2013
    runs large, not enough cushioning in sole
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy from Rochester, NY on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    These hiking boots were not comfortable. When you flex your foot the front area was so stiff that it actually hurt the top of the foot and toe area. Sadly, I returned this item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo;avid runner from Kansas on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    I'm on my feet and walking most of my day at work as an RN. These are great! I usually wear running shoes for work, but decided to try trail shoes based on how much support my other trail shoes have. I only gave it 4 stars because I'm not sure how durable they are. After 3 weeks though I love them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.