Scarpa Nomos Boots - Suede, Faux-Shearling Lining (For Men)

Closeouts. Traverse the wintry wonderland to your heart's content in shearling-lined Scarpa Nomos boots. A multifunction rubber outsole with textile integration provides added traction on icy surfaces.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gearmanehl from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Nice looking, comfortable, and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FHPrado from El Paso, Tx on Friday, February 01, 2013
    I been looking for a pair of boots like this for a while, I love them they are Comfortable, stylish and the Shearling (it said is faux-shearling) is pretty warm and I truly think it is real wool-shearling. They are narrow but I have a very narrow foot so they fit like a globe. I use them for winter casual wear, Love this boots!
  • Reviewed by flyfishinsalt from Chapel Hill, NC on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I love these boots! I purchased them in August of 2012 and had to wait about 3 months to wear them, but it was worth the wait. I was a little hesitant about buying the boot because I normally wear a size 15 (Euro 49) but I tried the Euro 48. It was tight at first with the shearling liner so I wore thin thermal socks. After breaking them in they fit perfectly now. I can wear thick or thin socks with no problem. I have a long narrow foot and it is very hard to get shoes/boots with great fit. This shoe fits my foot GREAT! My only regret is that I did not purchase the black shoe also when it was available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huckleberry from Verde Valley, AZ on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    I've been hiking in these nearly daily since I got them and they are quite comfortable though the shearling is wearing a little prematurely. For the price I would get another pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whaler fan from Litchfield County, CT. on Friday, December 07, 2012
    Delivery of shoes were better than average.... would consider Sierra Trading Post again.
  • Reviewed by Autoblock from Canaan Valley, WV on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I tested these shoes (hard to call them boots) on a slippery, lightly-snow-coated hillside on a recent day of trailwork at my local nord ski area. They provided great traction on everything but solid ice, including slippery leaves. They also kept my feet warm in windy 20F temperatures, on snow for 8 hrs.

    They are all I had hoped for in a light winter shoe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Chicago on Wednesday, November 21, 2012
    Love the shoes/boots. This is my second pair and they are very comfortable and warm. Order a half size larger than foot size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gribbuckeye from Centerburg, Ohio on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    The shoes look great, feel great and are perfect walking shoe for the fall like weather of Ohio
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Philip from Atlanta on Sunday, October 07, 2012
    Nice looking boots but although Italian designed made in Romania and suffer from poor quality control.
    Ordered two pairs, one for myself and the other for my wife. She love them and say they are the most comfortable boots. I on the other hand feel they are much too soft, fuzzy and mine suffer from some kind of defect that gave me blisters on top of my toes. Some kind of stitching rubbing on the top of my foot. Would not recommend.
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sean from australia on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    I bought this to take to Eurpoe in December. I wanted a boot that I could wear to a restaurant, on snow bound streets and on the odd day walk in the country.
    Thi sboot is lined with faux-fur and has proven to be pretty warm (too warm for australian spring). It is not waterproof but I will try a nikwax coating to see how well it resists water. it looks good, awesome comfortablel sole, sized rtoo small by about half a size, I'm guessing - I normally take 45 but had to go up to 46 cos of toe room.
    I'd wear this on day walks/hikes but I wouldn't take it onovernight hikes. The sole is burly and grippy buit not suitable really for anytjhing but trail walking - although rockhopping would be okay I imagine. Typical high scarpa quality.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Good Cushioning, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 49 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.