Customer Reviews Of:
Scarpa Pursuit Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Pursue increased speed and improved stability on rocky terrain by lacing up Scarpa's Pursuit trail running shoes. The breathable mesh upper features a structured toe box with Armorlite treatment for impact protection.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petite ninjya from Portland, Oregon on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    This is the second pair and only the second time to order Scarpa shoes.

    Good looking for walking, durable for running on trails, and above all they fit very well to my feet.

    I also appreciate the recycled material content, particularly the strings that can be tightened as I want and stayed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leo West from Georga on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    This shoe is a good looking shoe and well made, but it does not feel good on my feet. The insole is to hard and the arch support is not good. Just trying them on made my arches hurt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by petite ninjya from Oregon on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Just perfect! I ran and hike on trails almost every other days as far as the weather allows. This is my first trail running pair and fits perfectly to my purposes. Great design, color, and materials. Definitely narrower than other American shoes, which suits me well.
  • Reviewed by CJ from Iowa on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    These were very well-made shoes but the toebox was too narrow and stiff for my toes. I actually wear narrow and these are medium width but I have bunions, so if you have sorta narrow feet with no issues these might be great shoes for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shayne from CO on Monday, November 19, 2012
    The size is off, but you don't know that until you wear them for a bit. I would order a half size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorgirl from north shore, IL on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Scarpa's were recommended years ago for my narrow feet. I worked with another brand and orthotics for a long time. These are practically a revelation.

    They are narrow, but fit me perfectly. I could use more arch support, but that's me. They are unbelievably comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Traction, Great For Narrow Foot, Pronation Control, Reasonable Arch Support, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by working nurse from albuquerque NM on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    I was looking for a work shoe that had good arch support, this pair didn't have enough
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by molecular mom from middle of the mitten, michigan on Friday, September 21, 2012
    I use these for walking and have found them to be very comfortable and supportive.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by juniemoon from West Bloomfield MI on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Great color. First time I have had Lime green on a pair of shoes - but it is a small amount and I think it looks good.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shushan from Altoona, ia on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
    Lots of cushion and very comfortable
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2