Scarpa Raptor Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Speed, agility and lightweight stability are ensured when you lace up Scarpa's Raptor trail running shoes for your next pursuit. Designed with an air mesh upper to reduce weight and improve breathability, these also feature synthetic overlays and a reinforced toe box for better durability and protection.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner Girl from Colorado Springs, Co on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I wear custom orthopedics so I can't speak to the arch in these shoes. I have worn them for short and long runs and they are working well. They do take a while to break in. The first time I ran in them I hadn't worn them long enough and I had a hot spot on one foot. I am also used to a large toe box and this one is more narrow.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Took A While To Break In
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by bike. kitchen. woods from seattle, wa on Monday, September 17, 2012
    took these to yellowstone and they were awesome. did a river crossing in them where they totally got immersed and shook them out on the other side, put on fresh socks and was good to go (for another 5 miles with a pack). they weren't totally dry but they were close enough to "feel" dry and not give me swamp foot at all. impressive traction, lightweight, decent arch support (i have high arches). Roomy enough toe box - i like a wide toe box and these were ample enough for me. bought the 40.5 - im usually an 8 1/2 -9.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by bike. kitchen. woods from seattle, wa on Sunday, September 02, 2012
    I like these a lot. I got a 40.5 and usually wear an 8 1/2 -9 and the 40.5 fit great. I like a wide toe box and a narrow heel, and while these aren't the widest toe box around, they are plenty comfortable for me. (don't really understand the "super narrow" comments. I definitely do NOT like narrow shoes and these are fine). These are pretty minimal trail runners IMO, while they have good traction on the soles, the forefoot is not very beefy, while the heel is raised a bit. I like that style of shoe, one with good ground feel and so these fit the bill. At first I was unsure, but wearing them for the day they really felt very comfy. Arch support is good, as I have relatively high arches. Pretty breatheable mesh so not really for extended wet/super rainy weather. Quality is nice and made of largely recycled materials is also cool. I will keep these, lets see how they do on my trip to WY.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Designer from NYC on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Since I could not get my foot inside the sneaker - no further comment needed. (I tried w\ their insole, w\out their insole, and w\my orthotic.)
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Walking, With Orthotics/Inserts
    • Cons: Couldn't get on my feet, Narrow / Tight
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tristen from CO on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    I really like these shoes. Very comfy and good cushioning when i run on roads or trails.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Road Running, Trail Running, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daisy from kentucky on Friday, April 27, 2012
    I use these shoes for work. I am a nurse who works at a very hospital. I also work 12 hour shifts. Really like the shoes.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KDM in SF from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, March 22, 2012
    Absolutely in LOVE with this shoe; needed trail hiking shoes for the desert in AZ that would also work well at the baseball park--I have high arches and narrow feet, and these shoes were perfect from the first time I wore them, no wear-in time needed. Would buy these again and again!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kebri from Australia on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    I love this shoe and wear it when exercising always.
    • Arch Type: Average Arch
    • Best Uses: Road Running, Walking
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenny in the NC foothills from Western NC on Sunday, September 25, 2011
    Purchased these to add to my trail shoe rotation and am very pleased. I am impressed with the stability of the shoe, it's not too stiff but just right for my slight over pronation. These are my first Scarpa shoes but I will look for them again - especially now that I know what size conversion to look for:-)
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Trail Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luckygirl from Evergreen, CO on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    These shoes just don't agree with my feet. I wore them to run on the trails and by 4 miles my right ankle was hurting and so was my right knee. I've been running for years and I have never had pains and injuries which is why I could tell these shoes weren't going to work for me. They are very narrow and long which made me feel like I had clown shoes on.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Arch Support, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Good Traction
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.